EVENT FEATURED

Details

Dorsten Oversized Chair

Item# - 7720523
Original Price $549.99
Sale Price $449.99

or $38/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Sisal

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by  
UPS or FedEx Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The contemporary Dorsten oversized chair has comfort written all over it. From the wide, plush seat to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just grab a throw blanket and cozy up to its warmth.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

89 lbs. (40.37 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 51.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 38.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.50"
  • Distance between arms: 31.00"
  • Leg height: 3.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 32.50"
  • Seat height: 19.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 14 questions Browse 14 questions and 59 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I chose this chair because it looks very comfortable and I wanted an oversized chair to replace a reclining love seat in my craft room.
Ashley W on Apr 16, 2020
Reviews and presentation of product
Denise A on Apr 3, 2020
I chose this chair because it looks very comfortable and I wanted an oversized chair to replace a reclining love seat in my craft room.
Ashley W on Apr 16, 2020
Was looking for a chair and 1/2, will work perfect in our living room , like the color and material
Barb T on Apr 15, 2020
Reviews and presentation of product
Denise A on Apr 3, 2020
Chose this for its size and comfort!
Alyssa L on Mar 23, 2020
Looks comfy and amazing reviews
Yasmine B on Mar 6, 2020
I was looking for oversized chair to go with leather sectional. Great color and price.
Karla P on Jan 22, 2020
Good reviews, style
Paula C on Dec 15, 2019
Price. Comfort.
lanette c on Nov 28, 2019
it fits the room
Allison G on Oct 22, 2019
I needed a Love Seat or Chair for a specific size. Love Seats were to big and Chairs were too small. The oversized chair is perfrect and the color (Sisal) is exactly what I have been searching for. I have learned that from now on, whenever I need furniture or any type of furnishing I will go to Ashley first.
Glenn M on Oct 15, 2019
Price and color
Lynne F on Oct 14, 2019
Looks comfy, about the same color and as the one i wanted but less expensive. All same material as others I wanted but cheaper
Kim A on Sep 12, 2019
Comfort and color
Phyllis B on Apr 23, 2019
matches my sofa
PAMELA V on Apr 3, 2019
Was looking for a chair and 1/2, will work perfect in our living room , like the color and material
Barb T on Apr 15, 2020
Chose this for its size and comfort!
Alyssa L on Mar 23, 2020
what color is sisal? Is it beige or gray?
Tasha T on Mar 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
The color "Sisal" is a light brown/beige.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Is this fabric smooth or nubby? I have cats and any furniture that is not smooth can be their new favorite scratching area. They like sisal posts and those cardboard slats. I have a microfiber sofa that they sit on but don't scratch. Thanks.
Mary Ann J on Oct 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It definitely has a texture. Reminds me of chenille.
What color is sisal? Tan,beige, or an olive color?
Thank you
Lori B on May 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Sisal is a light Beige color. Thanks for your inquiry.
The oversized chair seat (between the arms) looks wider than it seems. Can two people sit on it comfortably?
Jaime K on Jul 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Maybe 2 small people... it’s a chair & 1/2. I love it. Very comfortable. I bought it because I have a medium size lap dog & it’s perfect.
are the faux wood feet black or brown?
Susan N on Sep 20, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The chair has exposed feet with a dark brown faux wood finish.
4.6 / 5.0
37 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
29
4
3
0
1
Overstuffed chair
Beautiful chair. I love the color and i like how big the chair is.
December 1, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Nice
Impressed with how comfortable it is.
November 14, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Love the chair!
Love this chair! Goes perfectly with our Dorsten couch set and it's so comfy!
September 14, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Nice.. comfortable.. well made chair.
Comfortable chair for lounging.
User submitted image
Added Aug 1, 2020
August 1, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
5 stars
Took a risk buying online, but not disappointed at all.
July 29, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
?
Big & cozy for a good price. It was exactly what I was looking for
March 16, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Le chair
Beautiful comfortable I would love another if I had the space
December 28, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago
Durability
Not very durable
December 3, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Perfect and Comfortable
In my smaller space, the Dorsten oversized chair is perfect and so very comfortable. I love the Sisal color with my decor and wish I had the room to add the ottoman.
September 27, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Good buy
It’s a great chair for the den
September 20, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Dorsten Ottoman
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $202.99
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten ottoman has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushion to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just throw your feet up and enjoy its warmth.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $202.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorsten Loveseat
    Original Price $679.99
    Sale Price $579.99
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten loveseat has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured tan fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. The patterned throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details
    $679.99
    $579.99

    or $49/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $579.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorsten Sofa
    Original Price $699.99
    Sale Price $599.99
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten sofa has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured tan fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details
    $699.99
    $599.99

    or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorsten Queen Sofa Sleeper
    Original Price $849.99
    Sale Price $722.49
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten sofa sleeper has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured tan fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery. Pull-out queen mattress in quality memory foam comfortably accommodates overnight guests.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details
    $849.99
    $722.49

    or $61/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $722.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Absalom Pouf
    Original Price $104.99
    Sale Price $62.99
    Description

    Every bit as practical as it is pretty. The boho-chic Absalom pouf is a spare seat, ottoman, end table and eye candy all in one. A perfect addition to your living space, bedroom or even the home office.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Cotton/hemp cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Hand-stitched
    • Spot clean
    • Zipper closure
    View All Details
    $104.99
    $62.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Neimhurst Table (Set of 3)
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $309.99
    Description

    Cross over to contemporary style with the smooth architectural look of the Neimhurst 3-piece occasional table set. Simple, yet unique in its own way, this set's tables have angular bases that support elm veneer tops full of textural beauty. The oval cocktail table in particular has a wow factor found with its expanded bridge truss base. This set will add an amazing modern aesthetic to any living area.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Includes oval cocktail table and 2 round end tables
    • Made of elm veneers and engineered wood
    • Textural grayish brown finish
    • Bridge truss base with thin-line aesthetic
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 45 Minutes
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $309.99

    or $26/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $309.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Rosalia Butterfly Coffee Table
    Original Price $514.99
    Sale Price $403.99
    Description

    Bring an easy-breezy sense of elegance to your living space with the exquisite Rosalia Butterfly coffee table. Graceful yet sturdy metal frame is adorned with an antiqued goldtone finish that’s aged to perfection. Clear glass tabletop adds to the butterflies’ floating-on-air quality.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of iron with goldtone finish
    • Clear glass tabletop
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth; spray small amount of glass cleaner onto lint-free cloth and wipe mirror/glass clean
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $514.99
    $403.99

    or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing See Details Based on retail price of $403.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Rory Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $127.49
    Description

    This corrugated metal table lamp has an industrial-like quality, making it at home among contemporary and eclectic decor. Bathed in an antiqued finish and topped with a fresh white shade, Rory is as versatile as she is stylish.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of metal with fabric shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $127.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Accessory Maxell Flint 5'3" x 7'3" Area Rug
    $38.99 - $235.99
    Description

    Whether rolled out in traditional or contemporary settings, here’s a look that beautiy goes with the flow. Soft and delightful underfoot, its organic design feels as fresh and relevant as ever. Designer palette mixes complementary hues for a naturally elegant effect.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of polyester
    • Machine woven
    • Cut pile, low shedding
    • Latex bac
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $230.99
    $79.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Pascal Candle Holder (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $55.99
    Description

    Illuminate your space in contemporary style with the Pascal 2-piece candle holder set. Antiqued goldtone finish brings a down-to-earth feel to the leaf-inspired metal base design. Glass is tinted and textured, giving you an aesthetic you can love.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of glass and metal
    • Holds 2 pillar candles (not included)
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $55.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Elspeth Accent Mirror
    Original Price $189.99
    Sale Price $161.99
    Description

    The Elspeth accent mirror is a contemporary musing. Breathtaking sunburst design shines in goldtone metal. Beautifully large scale makes this piece the center of attention.

    • Mirrored glass with goldtone metal
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $189.99
    $161.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items