EVENT FEATURED

Details

Dorsten Oversized Chair

Item# - 7720423
Original Price $549.99
Sale Price $449.99

or $38 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $449.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Slate

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The contemporary Dorsten oversized chair has comfort written all over it. From the wide, plush seat to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just grab a throw blanket and cozy up to its warmth.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

89 lbs. (40.37 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 51.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 38.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.50"
  • Distance between arms: 21.50"
  • Leg height: 3.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 19.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 14 questions Browse 14 questions and 79 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
perfect color and size
Valerie L on Apr 20, 2020
Chose this chair because of the look of the chair, color, the good price and reviews.
Jody A on Apr 18, 2020
perfect color and size
Valerie L on Apr 20, 2020
I like to have a little more room for comfort.
Wendy R on Apr 19, 2020
Chose this chair because of the look of the chair, color, the good price and reviews.
Jody A on Apr 18, 2020
reviews said it was super comfy!
Kat D on Apr 17, 2020
Our second living room is too small for couches and we thought these would work perfectly
Katie E on Apr 16, 2020
Loved the look! This matches our current couch; very excited!
Sina R on Apr 15, 2020
looks super comfortable and it matches my couch
armond y on Apr 12, 2020
the look
Crystal L on Apr 7, 2020
When I first sat in this at the store, I fell in love with how comfortable it was!!
Maisey F on Apr 6, 2020
Price price price
Christina N on Mar 29, 2020
looks comfy
Bonnie D on Feb 21, 2020
Great choice for sitting area in master bedroom.
Phillip T on Feb 9, 2020
Size and price
jennifer m on Jan 28, 2020
price and comfort
Latiece B on Jan 7, 2020
it's baller
Khristian M on Jan 1, 2020
Needed an oversized chair for the kids' room so we can all read books together.
Loren K on Dec 30, 2019
because i need a chair for my wife and she liked this one!
Ray G on Dec 21, 2019
love the price and the size
Ryan H on Dec 4, 2019
IT LOOKS SO COMFY!!!!
Margaret H on Dec 1, 2019
color and size
Scott M on Nov 29, 2019
looked comfortable
Sherri J on Oct 23, 2019
I chose this mainly because I like the looks of the chair, the color, the size and because of all the good reviews on it. It looks very comfortable too which the reviews also say how comfy it is.
Denise B on Sep 29, 2019
size, reviews, color
Mark M on Sep 25, 2019
I love the color and it looks like it will be pretty comfortable.
Kimberly J on Sep 22, 2019
love the look and style ,color
rita h on Sep 8, 2019
I selected all these items based on comfort and color.
Jody S on Sep 4, 2019
Comfort
Sharon V on Sep 4, 2019
I love the oversized chairs.
Sandra D on Aug 12, 2019
Looks like it will be a comfortable reading chair. Good color.
Diedra M on Aug 5, 2019
the price, the color and the shape, and ability to finance with your credit card
melissa c on Aug 4, 2019
Looks comfortable and seems priced reasonably
Mary F on Jul 16, 2019
Big enough to fit two people but doesn't take up as much space as the love seat.
Sean M on Jun 15, 2019
oversized
Terry C on May 30, 2019
I wanted a "welcoming" reading chair. You didn't have a suitable wingback club/accent chair. This will do.
Nowell C on Apr 24, 2019
I like to have a little more room for comfort.
Wendy R on Apr 19, 2020
reviews said it was super comfy!
Kat D on Apr 17, 2020
Hi I have two questions. Can someone tell me if the color slate is Gray?
I also would like to know the width of the seat cushion...measure cushion low from the bottom of arms close to the back cushion..if that makes sense. Thank you.
Lori B on May 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Slate is a shade of gray. The distance between arms is 21.50". Thanks for the inquiry.
Is the back cushion attached?
Lori B on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the back cushion is attached to the chair.
does this have a recline option? (or does it stay completely upright?) & also does it swivel? thank you
Anna M on Jul 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I don’t know if those are available as options, but mine does not recline or swivel. It is, however, very comfortable.
What is the width of the seat cushion?
Lori B on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The width of the seat cushion between the arms is 21.5".
If the space between arms is 21 inches, that means each arm is 15 inches wide. That doesn’t seem correct. Can anyone measure and confirm?!
Robert R on May 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Each arm is 35'.
the DORTEN LOVE SEAT AND THE DORTEN OVERSIZE CHAIR . WHEN WILL THEY BE AVAILABLE?
LAURA J on Apr 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Due to large order volume, online restocking dates are not currently available.
Are the feet made of wood or are they plastic?
First Name P on Oct 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Chair feet are plastic with a faux wood finish.
What is the weight capacity?
Peter M on Apr 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: There are no existing industry standard methods for measuring the maximum weight-bearing capacity of most residential furniture products. As you know, Ashley Furniture Industries only produces goods for residential use. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
4.7 / 5.0
34 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
27
4
3
0
0
Comfy oversized chair
Just the right size to fit in my new home office. The material looks as if it will hold up against the dog and kids flopping down on it.
User submitted image
Added Sep 19, 2020
September 19, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Super comfy
Super comfy, perfect place to spend a rainy afternoon.
July 21, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Even better than expected.
This chair so comfortable. My son and I sit in it side by side to read stories at night and we both love it.
July 8, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Eh...
I brought this chair when it was on sale. It’s ok, but not as comfy as I wanted. The back cushion is too puffy and firm and the seat doesn’t come out far enough, but it’ll do.
July 4, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
I love this oversized chair
As a mom I needed this chair! I'm always surrounded, so a regular chair would not do. It complements the Dorsten Sofa Chaise so well. I also purchased the ottoman! The color is perfect and goes with browns, slates, blues you name it. The price was ideal which made getting this chair a must for me. I waited for the perfect set and this is it for me. It's plush but not so much so that you disappear into the crevices. The pieces are perfect all together in my medium apartment living room.
July 1, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Great chair for the price!
My Dorsten Oversized Chair looks great in my living room. I have a smaller living room so this was a perfect size to go along with my sofa. True to color and the fabric is very nice. It is also very comfortable to sit in.
May 14, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Love it!
I love it. It’s big enough for me and my dog at the same time
April 18, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Looks just like it did in the pictures it’s super comfy. The matching ottoman is also perfect.
Looks just like it did in the pictures it’s super comfy and it was stands the abuse of my dogs. I truly truly truly love this chair and ottoman I highly recommend it.
April 13, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Excellent Quality. Extremely Pleased.
Exactly what I wanted. Very comfortable and great price. Delivery and drivers were great too.
March 15, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
love this chair!
Absolutely love this chair! We got the matching sofa with it. Beautiful set. My daughter has claimed the chair to herself, she loves it. Would definitely recommend these.
Optional("Dorsten Oversized Chair") Image 0
Optional("Dorsten Oversized Chair") Image 0
February 13, 2020

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Dorsten Ottoman
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $249.99
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten ottoman has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushion to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just throw your feet up and enjoy its warmth.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $249.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorsten Loveseat
    Original Price $679.99
    Sale Price $579.99
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten loveseat has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. The patterned throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details
    $679.99
    $579.99

    or $49 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $579.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorsten Sofa
    Original Price $699.99
    Sale Price $599.99
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten sofa has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details
    $699.99
    $599.99

    or $50 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorsten Queen Sofa Sleeper
    Original Price $1,149.99
    Sale Price $949.99
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten sofa sleeper has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery. Pull-out queen mattress in quality memory foam comfortably accommodates overnight guests.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details
    $1,149.99
    $949.99

    or $80 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $949.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Absalom Pouf
    Original Price $104.99
    Sale Price $69.99
    Description

    Every bit as practical as it is pretty. The boho-chic Absalom pouf is a spare seat, ottoman, end table and eye candy all in one. A perfect addition to your living space, bedroom or even the home office.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Cotton/hemp cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Hand-stitched
    • Spot clean
    • Zipper closure
    View All Details
    $104.99
    $69.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Neimhurst Table (Set of 3)
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price $271.99
    Description

    Cross over to contemporary style with the smooth architectural look of the Neimhurst 3-piece occasional table set. Simple, yet unique in its own way, this set's tables have angular bases that support elm veneer tops full of textural beauty. The oval cocktail table in particular has a wow factor found with its expanded bridge truss base. This set will add an amazing modern aesthetic to any living area.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Includes oval cocktail table and 2 round end tables
    • Made of elm veneers and engineered wood
    • Textural grayish brown finish
    • Bridge truss base with thin-line aesthetic
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 45 Minutes
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $271.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Rosalia Butterfly Coffee Table
    Original Price $514.99
    Sale Price $400.99
    Description

    Bring an easy-breezy sense of elegance to your living space with the exquisite Rosalia Butterfly coffee table. Graceful yet sturdy metal frame is adorned with an antiqued goldtone finish that’s aged to perfection. Clear glass tabletop adds to the butterflies’ floating-on-air quality.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of iron with goldtone finish
    • Clear glass tabletop
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth; spray small amount of glass cleaner onto lint-free cloth and wipe mirror/glass clean
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $514.99
    $400.99

    or $34 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $400.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

  • Rory Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $127.49
    Description

    This corrugated metal table lamp has an industrial-like quality, making it at home among contemporary and eclectic decor. Bathed in an antiqued finish and topped with a fresh white shade, Rory is as versatile as she is stylish.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of metal with fabric shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $127.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Accessory Maxell Flint 5'3" x 7'3" Area Rug
    $38.99 - $320.99
    Description

    Whether rolled out in traditional or contemporary settings, here’s a look that beautiy goes with the flow. Soft and delightful underfoot, its organic design feels as fresh and relevant as ever. Designer palette mixes complementary hues for a naturally elegant effect.

    • Made of polyester
    • Machine woven
    • Cut pile, low shedding
    • Latex bac
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $230.99
    $79.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    More product options available
  • Pascal Candle Holder (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $101.99
    Description

    Illuminate your space in contemporary style with the Pascal 2-piece candle holder set. Antiqued goldtone finish brings a down-to-earth feel to the leaf-inspired metal base design. Glass is tinted and textured, giving you an aesthetic you can love.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of glass and metal
    • Holds 2 pillar candles (not included)
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $101.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Elspeth Accent Mirror
    Original Price $189.99
    Sale Price $161.49
    Description

    The Elspeth accent mirror is a contemporary musing. Breathtaking sunburst design shines in goldtone metal. Beautifully large scale makes this piece the center of attention.

    • Mirrored glass with goldtone metal
    • Keyhole bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $189.99
    $161.49
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items