Images
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Dorsten Oversized Chair

Item: 7720423
Original Price $599.99
Sale Price $549.99
finance icon

or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Variations

1

Color: Slate S

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
Subtotal:
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
Dorsten Oversized Chair
Item: 7720423
$599.99
$549.99
finance icon

or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Slate S

Item: 7720414
$349.99
$297.49

Color: Slate S

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Color: Slate S

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Item: 7720435
$679.99
$359.99
finance icon

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $359.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Slate S

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Color: Slate S

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Item: 7720438
$699.99
$594.99
finance icon

or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $594.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Slate S

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Color: Slate S

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

The contemporary Dorsten oversized chair has comfort written all over it. From the wide, plush seat to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just grab a throw blanket and cozy up to its warmth.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

89 lbs. (40.37 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Width: 51.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 38.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.50"
  • Distance between arms: 21.50"
  • Leg height: 3.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 19.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 14 questions Browse 14 questions and 80 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
perfect color and size
Valerie L on Apr 20, 2020
Chose this chair because of the look of the chair, color, the good price and reviews.
Jody A on Apr 18, 2020
perfect color and size
Valerie L on Apr 20, 2020
I like to have a little more room for comfort.
Wendy R on Apr 19, 2020
Chose this chair because of the look of the chair, color, the good price and reviews.
Jody A on Apr 18, 2020
reviews said it was super comfy!
Kat D on Apr 17, 2020
Our second living room is too small for couches and we thought these would work perfectly
Katie E on Apr 16, 2020
Loved the look! This matches our current couch; very excited!
Sina R on Apr 15, 2020
looks super comfortable and it matches my couch
armond y on Apr 12, 2020
the look
Crystal L on Apr 7, 2020
When I first sat in this at the store, I fell in love with how comfortable it was!!
Maisey F on Apr 6, 2020
Price price price
Christina N on Mar 29, 2020
looks comfy
Bonnie D on Feb 21, 2020
Great choice for sitting area in master bedroom.
Phillip T on Feb 9, 2020
Size and price
jennifer m on Jan 28, 2020
price and comfort
Latiece B on Jan 7, 2020
it's baller
Khristian M on Jan 1, 2020
Needed an oversized chair for the kids' room so we can all read books together.
Loren K on Dec 30, 2019
because i need a chair for my wife and she liked this one!
Ray G on Dec 21, 2019
love the price and the size
Ryan H on Dec 4, 2019
IT LOOKS SO COMFY!!!!
Margaret H on Dec 1, 2019
color and size
Scott M on Nov 29, 2019
looked comfortable
Sherri J on Oct 23, 2019
I chose this mainly because I like the looks of the chair, the color, the size and because of all the good reviews on it. It looks very comfortable too which the reviews also say how comfy it is.
Denise B on Sep 29, 2019
size, reviews, color
Mark M on Sep 25, 2019
I love the color and it looks like it will be pretty comfortable.
Kimberly J on Sep 22, 2019
love the look and style ,color
rita h on Sep 8, 2019
I selected all these items based on comfort and color.
Jody S on Sep 4, 2019
Comfort
Sharon V on Sep 4, 2019
I love the oversized chairs.
Sandra D on Aug 12, 2019
Looks like it will be a comfortable reading chair. Good color.
Diedra M on Aug 5, 2019
the price, the color and the shape, and ability to finance with your credit card
melissa c on Aug 4, 2019
Looks comfortable and seems priced reasonably
Mary F on Jul 16, 2019
Big enough to fit two people but doesn't take up as much space as the love seat.
Sean M on Jun 15, 2019
oversized
Terry C on May 30, 2019
I wanted a "welcoming" reading chair. You didn't have a suitable wingback club/accent chair. This will do.
Nowell C on Apr 24, 2019
I like to have a little more room for comfort.
Wendy R on Apr 19, 2020
reviews said it was super comfy!
Kat D on Apr 17, 2020
Hi I have two questions. Can someone tell me if the color slate is Gray?
I also would like to know the width of the seat cushion...measure cushion low from the bottom of arms close to the back cushion..if that makes sense. Thank you.
Lori B on May 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Slate is a shade of gray. The distance between arms is 21.50". Thanks for the inquiry.
If the space between arms is 21 inches, that means each arm is 15 inches wide. That doesn’t seem correct. Can anyone measure and confirm?!
Robert R on May 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Each arm is 35'.
Is the back cushion attached?
Lori B on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the back cushion is attached to the chair.
does this have a recline option? (or does it stay completely upright?) & also does it swivel? thank you
Anna M on Jul 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I don’t know if those are available as options, but mine does not recline or swivel. It is, however, very comfortable.
What is the width of the seat cushion?
Lori B on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The width of the seat cushion between the arms is 21.5".
What is the weight capacity?
Peter M on Apr 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: There are no existing industry standard methods for measuring the maximum weight-bearing capacity of most residential furniture products. As you know, Ashley Furniture Industries only produces goods for residential use. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
the DORTEN LOVE SEAT AND THE DORTEN OVERSIZE CHAIR . WHEN WILL THEY BE AVAILABLE?
LAURA J on Apr 27, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Due to large order volume, online restocking dates are not currently available.
Are the feet made of wood or are they plastic?
First Name P on Oct 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Chair feet are plastic with a faux wood finish.
4.7 / 5.0
42 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
34
4
3
0
1
Rated 5 out of 5
I am totally satified
I am totally satisfied with comfort and style....
May 12, 2021
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 1 out of 5
Not impressed
Not that great
November 4, 2020
Purchased
8 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Comfy oversized chair
Just the right size to fit in my new home office. The material looks as if it will hold up against the dog and kids flopping down on it.
User submitted image
Added Sep 19, 2020
September 19, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Super comfy
Super comfy, perfect place to spend a rainy afternoon.
July 21, 2020
Purchased
11 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Even better than expected.
This chair so comfortable. My son and I sit in it side by side to read stories at night and we both love it.
July 8, 2020
Purchased
11 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Eh...
I brought this chair when it was on sale. It’s ok, but not as comfy as I wanted. The back cushion is too puffy and firm and the seat doesn’t come out far enough, but it’ll do.
July 4, 2020
Purchased
12 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
I love this oversized chair
As a mom I needed this chair! I'm always surrounded, so a regular chair would not do. It complements the Dorsten Sofa Chaise so well. I also purchased the ottoman! The color is perfect and goes with browns, slates, blues you name it. The price was ideal which made getting this chair a must for me. I waited for the perfect set and this is it for me. It's plush but not so much so that you disappear into the crevices. The pieces are perfect all together in my medium apartment living room.
July 1, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great chair for the price!
My Dorsten Oversized Chair looks great in my living room. I have a smaller living room so this was a perfect size to go along with my sofa. True to color and the fabric is very nice. It is also very comfortable to sit in.
May 14, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it!
I love it. It’s big enough for me and my dog at the same time
April 18, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Looks just like it did in the pictures it’s super comfy. The matching ottoman is also perfect.
Looks just like it did in the pictures it’s super comfy and it was stands the abuse of my dogs. I truly truly truly love this chair and ottoman I highly recommend it.
April 13, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Corvara Oversized Chair
    Original Price $799.99
    Sale Price $679.99
    finance icon

    or $57/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $679.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The sumptuously soft Corvara oversized chair invites you to slip into something more comfortable—and contemporary. Elements include sloped setback armrests that go with the flow, reversible cushions and velvet dark gray upholstery that feels every bit as wonderful as it looks. Patterned toss pillow “neutralizes” in a high-design way.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Reversible cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations
    View All Details
    $799.99
    $679.99
    finance icon

    or $57/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $679.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Monaghan Oversized Chair
    Original Price $799.99
    Sale Price $679.99
    finance icon

    or $57/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $679.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The Monaghan oversized chair strikes a beautiful balance between classic and current. Traditional elements include t-cushion seating and setback roll arms, angled for modern flair. Jacquard paisley pillow makes a muted, mellow complement to the chair’s casual textured chenille upholstery. Choice of sandstone beige is a light and lovely style awakening.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Plush seating
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Reversible cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details
    $799.99
    $679.99
    finance icon

    or $57/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $679.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Antonlini Oversized Chair
    Original Price $699.99
    Sale Price $594.99
    finance icon

    or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $594.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    We can’t wait to see the look of comfort on your face when you sit on the Antonlini oversized chair. Plush cushions are covered in linen weave chenille for an incredibly soft hand. Roll arms maintain the casual cool look. Extended seat gives you lots of room to spread out and relax. And with a neutral hue, it complements your home effortlessly.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushion
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $699.99
    $594.99
    finance icon

    or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $594.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Morren Oversized Chair
    Original Price $799.99
    Sale Price $679.99
    finance icon

    or $57/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $679.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    A triumph in transitional design, the Morren oversized chair invites you to indulge in eye-catching texture and cozy comfort. Flared roll arms and loose, reversible cushions give this classically styled chair a sense of everyday ease. Soothing blue-hue accent pillow adds a wonderful layer of interest.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Loose, reversible cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Accent pillow included
    • Polyester upholstery; polyester/cotton/rayon pillow
    View All Details
    $799.99
    $679.99
    finance icon

    or $57/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $679.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Alesandra Oversized Chair
    Original Price $949.99
    Sale Price $807.49
    finance icon

    or $68/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $807.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Decidedly modern with a sense of relaxed ease, the Alesandra oversized chair looks at home in so many different places and spaces. Providing a highly distinctive look: substantial track arms with curved cornering, wrapped t-cushioning and low-to-the-floor block feet in a warm wood-tone finish. Sporting a subtle chevron texture, the parchment-tone upholstery takes neutral to new heights.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Reversible back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $949.99
    $807.49
    finance icon

    or $68/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $807.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items