Images
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Sofa, Slate, large
Details

Dorsten Sofa

Item# - 7720438
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Slate

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The contemporary Dorsten sofa has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and loose seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • 4 decorative pillows included
  • Pillows with soft polyfill
  • Polyester upholstery and pillows
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations

Fabric Details

  • Body and One Side Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%
  • Oneside Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%
  • Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%

Weight

154 lbs. (69.85 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 92.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 38.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.50"
  • Distance between arms: 73.00"
  • Leg height: 3.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 34.00"
  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 19.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 22" Toss Pillow Height: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Height: .00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 15 questions Browse 15 questions and 53 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Matches with our current furniture and decoration in the living room
Jose S on Nov 4, 2019
looked comfortable
Sherri J on Oct 23, 2019
Matches with our current furniture and decoration in the living room
Jose S on Nov 4, 2019
the price, color and comfort
jerry r on Oct 24, 2019
looked comfortable
Sherri J on Oct 23, 2019
Great Color and It Will Suit Our Height.
Rapheal J on Oct 21, 2019
Reviews were good. I love the color
Emily D on Oct 9, 2019
love color and it looks quite comfy. I hope I am right about that once I receive it.
Kimberly J on Sep 22, 2019
It had all the features we were looking for.
Teresa H on Sep 15, 2019
Loved the color and think would look great in living room. Had good reviews.
Jennifer P on Sep 9, 2019
I am tall, 6'1" and need a sofa with a higher back to rest my head
David H on Sep 2, 2019
The sofa was very comfortable in the store. I like that it's oversized. The material is nice. I think that it will be durable. The sofa is also stylish and will match with my decor. The price is lower online than in store. Awesome!
SHAVONDRA on Sep 1, 2019
It was comfortable in the store and looks great.
Christie J on Aug 31, 2019
Because it had a matching oversized chair which is hard to find.
Sandra D on Aug 12, 2019
For my son's new apartment.
Lori S on Aug 12, 2019
The width between the arm rests and the depth of the seat
Joan P on Aug 11, 2019
the price is excellent! the color and the shape, and ability to finance with your credit card
melissa c on Aug 4, 2019
very comfortable
tammie t on Aug 3, 2019
WE ARE BUILDING ARE SET ONE BY ONE
Troy J on Jul 28, 2019
Best price and quality.
Deanna G on Jul 26, 2019
Looks comfortable; priced reasonably & modern design
Mary F on Jul 16, 2019
I needed a nice cheap sofa
Avie F on Jul 8, 2019
Back of pillows were attached to the sofa
Sean M on Jun 15, 2019
looks comfy and the color looks nice
Tony A on Jun 14, 2019
Chose the sofa due to the size and the color. Wanted something to lay flat on. I'm 6' and the wife is 5'8". It also states that it has reversible seat cushions, which we need with 4 kids
James S on Jun 5, 2019
Loved the colors and looked like Good furniture for the price!
Elizabeth H on May 4, 2019
Style and comfort
Erika E on May 3, 2019
Price, color, size. I need a larger sofa but affordable.
Kelly A on Apr 21, 2019
the price, color and comfort
jerry r on Oct 24, 2019
Great Color and It Will Suit Our Height.
Rapheal J on Oct 21, 2019
What is the width between the arms?
Lucy T on Jun 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa is 73" between the arms. Additional dimensions are found in the additional dimensions section of the product page.
Are the pillow on the back attached?
Erika C on Sep 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa has attached back and loose seat cushions.
Is the slate a true gray or more of a brownish gray?
Jen H on Jul 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Not a true slate gray but to me definitely more gray than brown. I bought it sight unseen and was pleasantly surprised at how gray it actually was.
Are seat cushions reversible or be able to turn over for use on either side?
Elda M on Sep 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa has attached back and loose seat cushions that are not reversible.
How deep are the cushions?
Tyler on Sep 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Seating dimensions: Seat depth: 23.00", Seat height: 19.00"
Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"
What is the return policy?
Kelly on Nov 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please find our online return policy information at the attached link:
https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/returns/
Can I buy just the pillows somewhere?
Tara P on Oct 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The throw pillows with this sofa are not available separately online. Your local HomeStore may have availability as each location is independently owned and operated.
Does it arrive in boxes or one piece? I'm concerned about it having to make a turn from entryway into the living room.
S H on May 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The sofa is one piece with a minimum width of doorway for delivery of 34.00". Thanks for your inquiry.
4.7 / 5.0
33 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
27
4
1
1
0
Pretty and comfortable
Very pretty, comfortable and have really nice throw pillows. The legs are plastic, not wood, which seem a little cheap, but haven’t caused any problems.
November 11, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Good sofa for the price.
It is a very nice sofa. I just don't like how the cushion's don't bounce back to their normal position once you get up. I always have to fluff them up. But for the price it's do-able. Very durable pillows come with it, they will last a long time.
October 24, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Couch
Love,love, love it! And delivery guys were great!
September 26, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
New sofa
Lovely .. no compliant at all . I’m really enjoying it so far
User submitted image
Added Sep 24, 2019
September 24, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Breathtaking pieces
I LOVE this sofa and love seat! It’s absolutely beautiful!
I absolutely LOVE this sofa and love seat!
I absolutely LOVE this sofa and love seat!
September 23, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Very comfortable and beautiful couch!
I love my new couch! It took a bit to get it into my space since it's kind of big, but I'm super happy with it! It's a deep gray and very squishy and comfortable. Time to bring on the naps!
September 5, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Beautiful
I'm very happy
August 18, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Awesome
Awesome service start to finish!!
August 2, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Sofa
Super nice and plush! Also great price!
July 16, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
I'm an Adult now. Brilliant Sofa.
This was a 10 year purchasing process. I am thrilled with my purchase of the Dorsten Sofa. I planned on buying a lower model, but stumbled upon this style. Great color, the pillows are legit. Size is perfect and good for a nap. I feel grown up that I finally made a decision and commitment on a sofa. The process was fine, just had to wait for it, but arrived on schedule. No concerns. A little firmer than expected.
User submitted image
Added Jun 1, 2019
June 1, 2019

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Dorsten Sofa Sleeper
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten sofa sleeper has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery. Pull-out mattress in quality memory foam comfortably accommodates overnight guests.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten oversized chair has comfort written all over it. From the wide, plush seat to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just grab a throw blanket and cozy up to its warmth.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Dorsten Loveseat
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten loveseat has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. The patterned throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Dorsten Ottoman
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten ottoman has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushion to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just throw your feet up and enjoy its warmth. | The contemporary Dorsten ottoman has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushion to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just throw your feet up and enjoy its warmth.

    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Adelphie Pouf
    Original Price$179.99 Sale Price$143.99
    Description

    Diamond in the rough. It’s easy to take a shine to this wool-covered pouf. Sporting fresh and flirty diamond-shaped fringe, it takes naturally cool style to a new level.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Zippered wool cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Imported
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $143.99

    As low as $12 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $143.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Odella Wall Decor (Set of 3)
    Original Price$149.99 Sale Price$119.99
    Description

    Good on paper has never looked better. Uniquely chic trio of framed art uses highly intricate paper cutouts as its medium. Exuding an organic, free form sensibility, each piece of modern abstract art is perfectly imperfect, as nature intended.

    • Paper canvas
    • Weathered finished wood frames
    • D-ring bracket hangers
    • Dust with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $119.99

    As low as $10 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $119.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Cristela Wall Art
    Original Price$159.99 Sale Price$127.99
    Description

    Inspired by celestial heavens, the Cristela wall art sets a tone of ethereal enchantment in any space. Light and bright shades of taupe, cream and silver shine like beams of starlight, making it the perfect final touch in any home.

    • Unframed gallery wrapped canvas
    • Hand painted with glitter embellishment
    • D-ring bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Due to the hand-painted/hand-textured process
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $127.99

    As low as $11 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $127.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Haroflyn Coffee Table
    Original Price$239.99 Sale Price$191.99
    Description

    Showcasing a butcher block style top, the Haroflyn coffee table is a cool commingling of contemporary flair and rustic ease. Its complex gray finish is rich with tonal variation for a driftwoody element.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of acacia wood
    • Rustic gray finish
    • Butcher block styling
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $239.99
    $191.99

    As low as $16 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $191.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Haroflyn End Table
    Original Price$159.99 Sale Price$127.99
    Description

    Showcasing a butcher block style top, the Haroflyn square end table is a cool commingling of contemporary flair and rustic ease. Its complex gray finish is rich with tonal variation for a driftwoody element.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of acacia wood
    • Rustic gray finish
    • Butcher block styling
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $127.99

    As low as $11 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $127.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Aniela Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price$119.99 Sale Price$65.99
    Description

    The Aniela table lamp lights up your design world. Bronze-tone metal base with open silhouette creates engaging negative space. Linear profile is just what you’ve been craving.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of metal with fabric rectangular hardback shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 100 watts max or CFL 23 watts max; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $65.99

    As low as $6 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $65.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Modern Area Rug
    $64.99 - $761.99
    Description

    Delineate a space in a beautiful way with this designer area rug. Its gorgeous geometric design infuses a modern sensibility that simply suits your style.

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine made
    • No bac
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $64.99

    As low as $6 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $64.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available