Images
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
  • Dorsten Oversized Chair, Slate, large
Details

Dorsten Oversized Chair

Item# - 7720423
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Slate

  • S
  • S
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The contemporary Dorsten oversized chair has comfort written all over it. From the wide, plush seat to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just grab a throw blanket and cozy up to its warmth.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

89 lbs. (40.37 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 51.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 38.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.50"
  • Distance between arms: 21.50"
  • Leg height: 3.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 19.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 10 questions Browse 10 questions and 51 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
love the price and the size
Ryan H on Dec 4, 2019
color and size
Scott M on Nov 29, 2019
love the price and the size
Ryan H on Dec 4, 2019
IT LOOKS SO COMFY!!!!
Margaret H on Dec 1, 2019
color and size
Scott M on Nov 29, 2019
looked comfortable
Sherri J on Oct 23, 2019
I chose this mainly because I like the looks of the chair, the color, the size and because of all the good reviews on it. It looks very comfortable too which the reviews also say how comfy it is.
Denise B on Sep 29, 2019
size, reviews, color
Mark M on Sep 25, 2019
I love the color and it looks like it will be pretty comfortable.
Kimberly J on Sep 22, 2019
love the look and style ,color
rita h on Sep 8, 2019
I selected all these items based on comfort and color.
Jody S on Sep 4, 2019
Comfort
Sharon V on Sep 4, 2019
I love the oversized chairs.
Sandra D on Aug 12, 2019
Looks like it will be a comfortable reading chair. Good color.
Diedra M on Aug 5, 2019
the price, the color and the shape, and ability to finance with your credit card
melissa c on Aug 4, 2019
Looks comfortable and seems priced reasonably
Mary F on Jul 16, 2019
Big enough to fit two people but doesn't take up as much space as the love seat.
Sean M on Jun 15, 2019
oversized
Terry C on May 30, 2019
I wanted a "welcoming" reading chair. You didn't have a suitable wingback club/accent chair. This will do.
Nowell C on Apr 24, 2019
IT LOOKS SO COMFY!!!!
Margaret H on Dec 1, 2019
looked comfortable
Sherri J on Oct 23, 2019
Hi I have two questions. Can someone tell me if the color slate is Gray?
I also would like to know the width of the seat cushion...measure cushion low from the bottom of arms close to the back cushion..if that makes sense. Thank you.
Lori B on May 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Slate is a shade of gray. The distance between arms is 21.50". Thanks for the inquiry.
Is the back cushion attached?
Lori B on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the back cushion is attached to the chair.
What is the width of the seat cushion?
Lori B on May 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The width of the seat cushion between the arms is 21.5".
does this have a recline option? (or does it stay completely upright?) & also does it swivel? thank you
Anna M on Jul 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I don’t know if those are available as options, but mine does not recline or swivel. It is, however, very comfortable.
4.7 / 5.0
18 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
14
3
1
0
0
Love My Chair
Looks great, is perfect for my front room office. Exactly what i was looking for!
November 30, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Turns out these are 100% that chair!
These chairs are beautiful, and so so so so so comfortable! Perfect for sitting with a glass of wine and a good book, or a great book, or a good movie, or a ....well you get it. I love these chairs!
November 26, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Comfy
Very comfy. A little larger than i thought they would be. Ordered the ottoman with it.
November 9, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Needs better quality control before going out the door...
Chair arrived with a staple sticking out through the fabric in the back requiring a furniture technician to come to the house and repair it. Otherwise it's comfortable and looks good.
October 29, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Very Pleased!
My Dorsten Oversized Chair was delivered today. It fits perfect in my master bedroom. Very comfortable not too firm, just like I hoped it would be. I love the texture and color of the fabric. Great price! Very pleased! Thanks Ashley
September 19, 2019
Cuddle chair
We love this chair!! Perfect for my husband & I to snuggle while watching a movie or my granddaughter & I to read books!!
September 18, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Super comfy!!
I bought the Dorsten Slate Sofa and I love it so much! Now I am going to buy the over sized chair to match because I already know how comfortable it will be since I have the same thing in a sofa. The quality is so good, I couldn't believe it. I would buy it if I were you!!
August 31, 2019
Everyone on the house loves it
Very comfortable. I bought 2. We use them in the upstairs sitting room for quiet reading, studying or just for relaxing.
August 20, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Great piece
My new favorite movie watching spot. Super cozy and comfy to curl up in. I sit on it more than I do the sofa!
July 7, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Awesome addition to our huge living room
I am so glad I purchased these in lieu of a new couch. These are huge and comfortable. Great quality for the price. More brownish gray, but still neutral. You won't be disappointed.
July 6, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Dorsten Ottoman
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten ottoman has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushion to the textured fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Just throw your feet up and enjoy its warmth.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Dorsten Loveseat
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten loveseat has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. The patterned throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Dorsten Sofa
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten sofa has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Dorsten Queen Sofa Sleeper
    N/A
    Description

    The contemporary Dorsten sofa sleeper has comfort written all over it. From the plush cushions to the textured gray fabric, it’s a total winner for relaxation. Designer throw pillows in blue, brown and tan complement the richly neutral upholstery. Pull-out queen mattress in quality memory foam comfortably accommodates overnight guests.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 4 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material