Images
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed

Item# - B130-581
Sale Price$199.99

As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $199.99)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Beige

  • B
  • global.selected Color B

Bed size

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Serenity now. This queen upholstered bed is sure to awaken a love for modern platform styling with a softer side. Plush to the touch and so easy on the eyes, a pale beige fabric hugs the bed—from the chic headboard with square button tufting, to the low footboard and side rails, emanating the calming mood you long for in the bedroom. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
  • Engineered wood frame
  • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
  • Square button tufting on headboard
  • Polyester upholstery on headboard, footboard and rails
  • Foundation/box spring required
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

102 lbs. (46.27 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 66.00"
  • Depth: 87.50"
  • Height: 60.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Panel to floor: 22.00"
  • Rail width: 61.00"
  • Rail to floor: 3.25"
  • Footboard panel Width: 64.00"
  • Footboard panel Depth: 1.63"
  • Footboard panel Height: 11.25"
  • Headboard panel Width: 66.00"
  • Headboard panel Depth: 4.75"
  • Headboard panel Height: 60.25"
  • Assembled queen panel bed Width: 66.00"
  • Assembled queen panel bed Depth: 87.50"
  • Assembled queen panel bed Height: 60.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 46 questions Browse 46 questions and 169 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Wife wanted it.
Jonathan W on Jan 13, 2020
Awesome price , i have bought other beds and loved the quality
Claudia w on Jan 10, 2020
Wife wanted it.
Jonathan W on Jan 13, 2020
Because it's the beautiful "grown-up" bed my daughter wanted.
Joyce R on Jan 12, 2020
Awesome price , i have bought other beds and loved the quality
Claudia w on Jan 10, 2020
beautiful bed
Kimberly on Jan 10, 2020
I like this bed because of the great deal on price, its design is modern and sleek and any color bedding will make it look stylish. It was a great purchase that I will have forever.
Sonya H on Jan 10, 2020
Great price and looks great!
Danielle L on Jan 7, 2020
This bed is exactly what I have been looking for. It will be nice in my guest bedroom. <br />Seems like a good value for the price. I’ll know more after I receive it.
Denise G on Jan 7, 2020
loved the bed
Maria G on Jan 3, 2020
style and price
Kimberly H on Dec 28, 2019
The reviews were great. Love the look and the color.
Tara S on Dec 27, 2019
This is the size of my mattress
Merlyn Jaime on Dec 26, 2019
I Needed a new bed. I feel like this color is calm and relaxing. I can also match other room decor with this bed so I'm excited to see how it turns out.
Courtney S on Dec 26, 2019
its beautiful, its a good sale price, perfect color, and hopefully it has all its pieces and gets delivered in good condition.
cynthia c on Dec 26, 2019
good price
Dawson N on Dec 26, 2019
I was looking for an upholstered bed and this one fits the design that I was looking for.
Miriam R on Dec 23, 2019
Appearance and value.
Senovia C on Dec 21, 2019
amazing features, goes well with everything
avalon m on Dec 21, 2019
My husband asked me to.
catalina m on Dec 20, 2019
The reviews helped to sway me to try it. Besides I ordered a mattress in a box and it sitting on my bedroom floor and it still sleeps comfortably. SO FAR SO GOOD with Ashley Furniture.
Sandra B on Dec 19, 2019
It was a gift and that person picked it out
Darryl R on Dec 18, 2019
The color will match with my other furniture and I like the tall of the headboard will look great simple and elegant.
Sandra B on Dec 16, 2019
Very elegant design and great price
Debra D on Dec 16, 2019
My daughter picked this out as a gift she wanted for Christmas
Patricia L on Dec 16, 2019
I love the look of this bed!
Erika B on Dec 16, 2019
good look, reasonable price.
Sonali D on Dec 15, 2019
The color, price was good and free delivery
Jackie A on Dec 14, 2019
Daughter likes it
Jason W on Dec 13, 2019
Style and price
Loraine F on Dec 11, 2019
review pictures looks good. color, basic
Stephanie S on Dec 10, 2019
cheap and looks nice
katina m on Dec 9, 2019
because it is a standard bed
Samuel O on Dec 8, 2019
I like the color
Alcineia Q on Dec 7, 2019
It is attractive with the warm upholstered design and no footboard to accommodate a tall person.
Sharon B on Dec 7, 2019
CONVENIENCE
jose l on Dec 6, 2019
The price was good
Celeste on Dec 6, 2019
love
kelly e on Dec 5, 2019
Great price for a good looking bed that will fit perfectly in our guest room.
Kevin A on Dec 4, 2019
In love with the color and design of the bed
Tamara V on Dec 3, 2019
Seems good to go with the mattress
Camella D on Dec 2, 2019
Wedding gift off registry
Therese D on Dec 1, 2019
Perfect for a guest room
Stuart L on Dec 1, 2019
Beautiful Bed!
Fay F on Dec 1, 2019
I picked this item because of the price. However, it is beautiful! Pictures don’t do it justice.
Yolanda S on Nov 30, 2019
because I like it
cornelius b on Nov 30, 2019
look good and price
Avijeeth A on Nov 30, 2019
it looks nice i have to wait to see it
Javier G on Nov 29, 2019
needed to complete a bedroom set for my daughter who upgraded from a twin.
JUAN O on Nov 29, 2019
I love the style
Kerry B on Nov 29, 2019
Love it!
Eric C on Nov 28, 2019
Good price, for an Ashley piece. You know you will get excellent quality if it´s an Ashley!
Lizzeth V on Nov 28, 2019
Because it's the beautiful "grown-up" bed my daughter wanted.
Joyce R on Jan 12, 2020
beautiful bed
Kimberly on Jan 10, 2020
Does it require a box spring?
Alena N on Mar 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed does require a foundation/box spring to support a mattress.
Will my adjustable head base fit with this?
Irma L on Apr 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would fit in the bed frame.
I received a 102 pound box today, with only a head board in it. Will the rest of it be shipped?
Darla K on Jul 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please check the compartment at the back of the headboard. The footboard and rails will be in there.
With both box siding and mattress is the bed still low to the floor?
Sam E on Apr 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Dolante is a low profile bed with a rail height of 3.25" so it will sit low to the floor even with a box spring and mattress.
Thanks for your inquiry
Can you use a standard queen box spring?
Ryan C on Mar 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Yes, a standard queen box spring would work with this bed.
Thanks for your question!
What inch box spring best fit this bed?....
Sanii on Jul 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: A standard 9" foundation/box spring would work well.
Will under the bed boxes fit under this bed?
Erica on Apr 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry! No they will not, as the rails are only 3.25" from the floor.
Do you need to have a box spring with this bed?
Krist on Jun 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed does require a foundation/box spring to support a mattress.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Is the bed sturdy? I don’t want the headboard to flop around when you are moving around in bed. Thanks
Amanda on Jun 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Very sturdy.
Does this include the mattress?
Diana C on Jan 5, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Mattress and foundation/box spring are sold separately.
Do you need a box spring with this bed?
Mercedes L on Aug 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a foundation/box spring would be needed to support the mattress for this bed frame.
Hi, An adjustable base will fit inside the bed frame?
Iris M on May 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would fit inside the bed frame. Thanks for your inquiry.
After the bed is assembled and foundation and matress is in place is their suppose to be a gap all the way around the bed, meaning in between the mattress and bed frame?
Carla H on Dec 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The space around the around the bed is for bedding to fit.
Do you need a foundation?
Jen C on Aug 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed does require a foundation/box spring to support a mattress.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Is this bed compatible with an adjustable mattress?
Ronnisha B on Aug 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would be compatible with this bed frame.
Does this bed come in king size and if so what’s the price? Thank you
Jean S on Apr 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thank you for the inquiry. At this time, this Dolante Upholstered Bed is not available in a King size online.
Has anyone experienced squeaky sounds or is the bed sturdy?
Kay B on Jan 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: No squeaky sounds. 1 week old. I added extra rails from old bed for support
Will a full size mattress from Ashley Furniture also fit a queen size bed like this one?
TANETHIA S on Dec 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Queen mattress dimensions are 60 inches wide by approximately 80 inches long, 7 inches wider and 5 inches longer than a full-size mattress. It would be too small on the frame.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Does it come with everything in the picture expect the bed spread and pillows?
Alice D on Dec 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Includes headboard, footboard and rails. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
Is this bed available in the stores?
Nanica on Nov 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Showroom inventory is not available online to check. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore and they can check availability on their showroom floor for you.
Can you use just the headboard with just a standard metal frame?
Sandra D on Nov 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Headboard may be attached to a metal bed frame it is aligned correctly.
Does it include the mattresse?
Glenn M on Oct 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
I have California King bed. Will this fit this bedframe?
Patrick H on Sep 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Due to the different dimensions, this bed frame would not be compatible.
Is this bed come with everything like a sets?
Amery E on Sep 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Bed includes headboard, footboard and rails.
How can I get a replacement piece?
Betsy B on Aug 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please contact customer care at 866-436-3393 for assistance on replacement part availability. They are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. and Saturday 7:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.(CT).

If your purchase was made in-store, please contact the HomeStore for parts availability.
can it fit a full?
carley on Apr 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed will not work with a full size mattress foundation. It needs a queen size.
If I buy this bed with a box spring... how high is the whole thing off the ground? I'm short, and don't want to use a stool to get in bed. I know Ashley sells the slats instead of the box spring. So if the whole thing is too tall, I will buy slats.
Trina H on Apr 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: About 3 feet just a guess though if you are at least 5 feet tall you should have no problem getting into this bed. The frame sits low
Can you pay for assembly? Can you just have a foundation , not a box springs. I wanted to order mattress to be delivered with the bed frame. Is that possible?
Debra A on Apr 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item ships through UPS unassembled when ordering online. Assembly could not be arranged for an online order. I recommend reaching out to your local Ashley HomeStore and ordering there as they may be able to arrange it for you.
4.4 / 5.0
376 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
243
83
24
12
14
Not bad for the price I paid $199
Loved the packaging. Everything was packaged in the back of the headboard. I suggest 2 people for assembly because it took me 2hrs by myself. Great price on Cyber Monday. I used the rails from my last bed along with the rails that came with the set for more support under the mattress. I don’t like the side rails have a metal leg for support but I keep hitting my toe on them. Very painful
User submitted image
Added Jan 11, 2020
January 11, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
You get what you pay for.
The bed looks very nice once you get it put together. But there were several areas that the holes for the bolts were off and had to be drilled in the correct locations.
January 6, 2020
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Beautiful!!
If I had to I would definitely buy again. They are beautiful. Took a few hours to put together, but well worth it.
I love love love these beds.  They are absolutely gorgeous,!
I love love love these beds. They are absolutely gorgeous,!
December 30, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Great quality
Great quality and exactly as depicted. Fast delivery as well.
December 23, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
We love this bed! We bought it for our guest room. Beautiful bed at a great price.
We bought this bed for our guest room. We love it . The headboard was bigger than I pictured but it is fine. This bed was affordable and within our budget.
Our new guest bed is fabulous!
Our new guest bed is fabulous!
December 20, 2019
Right price!!!
Great for the right price. My daughter really likes it.
December 16, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Would recommend this bed to anyone who is interested in purchasing dont hesitate
Very nice bed great headboard
December 16, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
love my bed
very nice. thanks
December 10, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Queen bed!!
Love it, with my new bed is really nice
December 9, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Perfect bed
I absolutely love this bed!!! It was easy to build, love the color and I love The fact that the headboard is so high that no matter how many pillows you have on the bed there’s still enough room at the top to show off the design.
December 4, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Foundation
    N/A
    Description

    It's a lot about the base. The 1-2 combination of a supportive mattress and well-built foundation is just what you need for restful sleep. With solid wood construction, a diagonal bar and corner supports, there's extra support and durability built into this foundation. Smooth nonskid surface holds every style of mattress in place, including hybrid, memory foam and innerspring mattresses.

    • Solid wood construction with corner supports
    • 3 types of bars strengthen profile
    • Impact-protected edges: plastic
    • Nonskid top
    • Underside: polyester/rayon
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
    More product options available
  • Chime 12 Inch Hybrid Mattress in a Box
    $179.99 - $360.99
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this hybrid innerspring mattress. Feel the support of a truly traditional coil mattress which contours to your body for a comforting feel. High density foam provides the firmness you love. Gel memory foam provides restorative support for your lower back. Hypoallergenic material is ideal for sufferers of allergies for ultimate undisturbed sleep–not to mention peace of mind. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick and easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, remove the plastic wrap, and unroll. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: ultra plush
    • .75" high density gel memory foam lumbar support
    • 1.5" high density super soft quilt foam
    • 1" upholstery grade comfort support foam
    • 2 perimeter rows of 9" 13-gauge pocketed coils
    View All Details
    $499.00
    $203.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $203.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Culverbach Nightstand
    Original Price $199.99
    Sale Price$169.99
    Description

    Culverbach nightstand’s weathered driftwood finish evokes such an ethereal vibe—exactly what you need for your serene master suite. Clean lines and simple yet substantial hardware make for a timeless look you’ll love living with for years to come. Two spacious drawers offer ample storage for all the bedside essentials while the built-in USB ports make charging wireless devices a breeze.

    • Made of engineered wood and engineered veneers
    • Pewter-tone hardware
    • 2 smooth-gliding drawers with replicated linen lining
    • 2 USB charging stations
    • Power cord included; UL Listed
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $169.99

    As low as $15 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $169.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Culverbach Chest of Drawers
    N/A
    Description

    Culverbach chest's weathered driftwood finish evokes such an ethereal vibe—exactly what you need for your serene master suite. Clean lines and simple yet substantial hardware make for a timeless look you’ll love living with for years to come. Five spacious drawers offer ample storage for a wardrobe and spare bed linens.

    • Made of engineered wood and engineered veneers
    • Pewter-tone hardware
    • 5 smooth-gliding drawers with replicated linen lining
    • Includes tipover restraint device
    • Small Space Solution
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Culverbach Dresser and Mirror
    N/A
    Description

    Culverbach dresser and mirror's weathered driftwood finish evokes such an ethereal vibe—exactly what you need for your serene master suite. Clean lines and simple yet substantial hardware make for a timeless look you’ll love living with for years to come. Six spacious drawers offer ample storage for a wardrobe and spare bed linens.

    • Made of engineered wood and engineered veneers
    • Pewter-tone hardware
    • 6 smooth-gliding drawers with replicated linen lining
    • Mirror attaches to back of dresser
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    N/A

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Home Accents Village 8' x 10' Area Rug
    Original Price $719.99
    Sale Price$359.99
    Description

    With a truly unique construction, the flawless rugs found within the Village collection by Surya will radiate a sense of natural charm from room to room within any home décor. Hand woven in 100% Sea grass with a cool cotton border, each perfect piece effortlessly expels a sense of cool comfort that will surely update your space while maintaining a sense of subtle elegance.

    • Hand Woven
    • Fabric Border, Undyed, No Shedding
    • Rubber Backing
    • Pantone Colors: 16-1334, 16-0928
    View All Details
    $719.99
    $359.99

    As low as $30 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $359.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Ananya Wall Art
    Original Price $139.99
    Sale Price$118.99
    Description

    Bring a relaxed, organic sensibility into your interior space with a little help from nature. This remarkable giclee reproduction takes the art of black-and-white imagery up a notch—by looking at life from a spectacular vantage point.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth for hanging
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $118.99

    As low as $10 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $118.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required