Images
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
  • Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed, Beige, large
Details

Dolante Queen Upholstered Bed

Item# - B130-581
Sale Price$199.99

As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $199.99)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Beige

  • B
  • global.selected Color B

Bed size

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Serenity now. This queen upholstered bed is sure to awaken a love for modern platform styling with a softer side. Plush to the touch and so easy on the eyes, a pale beige fabric hugs the bed—from the chic headboard with square button tufting, to the low footboard and side rails, emanating the calming mood you long for in the bedroom. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
  • Engineered wood frame
  • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
  • Square button tufting on headboard
  • Polyester upholstery on headboard, footboard and rails
  • Foundation/box spring required
  • Assembly required
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

102 lbs. (46.27 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 66.00"
  • Depth: 87.50"
  • Height: 60.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Panel to floor: 22.00"
  • Rail width: 61.00"
  • Rail to floor: 3.25"
  • Footboard panel Width: 64.00"
  • Footboard panel Depth: 1.63"
  • Footboard panel Height: 11.25"
  • Headboard panel Width: 66.00"
  • Headboard panel Depth: 4.75"
  • Headboard panel Height: 60.25"
  • Assembled queen panel bed Width: 66.00"
  • Assembled queen panel bed Depth: 87.50"
  • Assembled queen panel bed Height: 60.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 37 questions Browse 37 questions and 142 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
value, color, free shipping
W A on Nov 16, 2019
Price and color
Ronald A on Nov 15, 2019
value, color, free shipping
W A on Nov 16, 2019
Love the headboard. Always heard good things about Ashley Furniture
Mary T on Nov 16, 2019
Price and color
Ronald A on Nov 15, 2019
I liked the style.
Gloria O on Nov 15, 2019
I like the style and was impressed with the reviews on the bed.
Charlene T on Nov 14, 2019
Never had a bed
Morgan C on Nov 13, 2019
Great look and price
Ruth C on Nov 13, 2019
the price and look were both great
Yesenia S on Nov 10, 2019
That's the way I like it. aha aha
Amrit R on Nov 6, 2019
like the simplicity
keith t on Nov 5, 2019
Quality and fast shipping! Fair price also
Julia E on Nov 3, 2019
looks like a very nice bed for a very good price
Alicia A on Oct 31, 2019
price
marco c on Oct 29, 2019
Design and met delivery date and free shipping.
Carolyn T on Oct 28, 2019
It's beautiful and exactly what my daughter wanted
Mary D on Oct 28, 2019
great price!
Guy G on Oct 28, 2019
Height of headboard for the price of the bed
Lasharne O on Oct 27, 2019
Looked good and is what I wanted
Ken H on Oct 26, 2019
Looking for a stylish bed for our quest bedroom. This looks very nice and the price is right!
Mary H on Oct 25, 2019
good price
KENNETH S on Oct 24, 2019
free delivery, tall headboard, affordable
Tracey S on Oct 24, 2019
Great price
KATHY L on Oct 24, 2019
i love the look
Linda B on Oct 23, 2019
Price and reviews.
Nathan T on Oct 22, 2019
I have the same bed in my Master in a King size. After a year my husband did have to add some reinforcing but for the price and style you can't beat it.
Meika M on Oct 22, 2019
this was what I was looking for and the price was right
Deborah S on Oct 21, 2019
color and style
Sherelle P on Oct 20, 2019
Very nice and I love your furniture you keep it updated.
Mark M on Oct 20, 2019
The price and the look of the bed, I hope it looks as good in person
Maureen B on Oct 18, 2019
beautiful bed. matches the aesthetic i'm going for. hopefully the quality is good.
Julia M on Oct 17, 2019
Looks beautiful !!!
Tania B on Oct 17, 2019
Its beautiful
Mayte H on Oct 17, 2019
it is nice
IsaacIfedayo O on Oct 16, 2019
My daughter picked this bed for the style.
IRMA M on Oct 14, 2019
love this light color
Janelle W on Oct 14, 2019
Look nice
Cathy P on Oct 14, 2019
I liked the look
Sheila P on Oct 13, 2019
I choose this bed because it is perfect for me it matches my ROYALTY .
Anisha L on Oct 10, 2019
i like the style
marilyn r on Oct 9, 2019
It's a birthday present for my daughter. It looks very nice, has good reviews and pictures, and is a great value.
TAYLOR O. on Oct 8, 2019
I got one all ready sleeps good.
Ella M on Oct 5, 2019
Nice and easy. Awesome deals! Just want to know if there’s assemble ?
Crystal G on Oct 4, 2019
The reviews and the price.
Angela H on Oct 3, 2019
It's a beautiful bed frame.
Wilson R on Oct 2, 2019
is pretty
Kaylah A on Sep 30, 2019
We love the style, hopefully it fits our room well.
Angel V on Sep 29, 2019
quality and price.
george s on Sep 29, 2019
Great price for a contemporary modern upholstered bed which can accomodate an adjustable platform base.
Ash C on Sep 29, 2019
neutral colors, will fit well with many decors. No footboard (very important for tall people!). Headboard is padded. Will be used in guest bedroom.
Gary K on Sep 28, 2019
price and color
Bert J on Sep 27, 2019
Love the headboard. Always heard good things about Ashley Furniture
Mary T on Nov 16, 2019
I liked the style.
Gloria O on Nov 15, 2019
Does it require a box spring?
Alena N on Mar 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed does require a foundation/box spring to support a mattress.
Will my adjustable head base fit with this?
Irma L on Apr 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would fit in the bed frame.
With both box siding and mattress is the bed still low to the floor?
Sam E on Apr 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Dolante is a low profile bed with a rail height of 3.25" so it will sit low to the floor even with a box spring and mattress.
Thanks for your inquiry
I received a 102 pound box today, with only a head board in it. Will the rest of it be shipped?
Darla K on Jul 16, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please check the compartment at the back of the headboard. The footboard and rails will be in there.
Can you use a standard queen box spring?
Ryan C on Mar 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Yes, a standard queen box spring would work with this bed.
Thanks for your question!
What inch box spring best fit this bed?....
Sanii on Jul 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: A standard 9" foundation/box spring would work well.
Will under the bed boxes fit under this bed?
Erica on Apr 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry! No they will not, as the rails are only 3.25" from the floor.
Do you need to have a box spring with this bed?
Krist on Jun 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed does require a foundation/box spring to support a mattress.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Is the bed sturdy? I don’t want the headboard to flop around when you are moving around in bed. Thanks
Amanda on Jun 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Very sturdy.
Hi, An adjustable base will fit inside the bed frame?
Iris M on May 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would fit inside the bed frame. Thanks for your inquiry.
Do you need a foundation?
Jen C on Aug 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed does require a foundation/box spring to support a mattress.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Is this bed compatible with an adjustable mattress?
Ronnisha B on Aug 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would be compatible with this bed frame.
Do you need a box spring with this bed?
Mercedes L on Aug 4, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a foundation/box spring would be needed to support the mattress for this bed frame.
Does it include the mattresse?
Glenn M on Oct 5, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
I have California King bed. Will this fit this bedframe?
Patrick H on Sep 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Due to the different dimensions, this bed frame would not be compatible.
Is this bed come with everything like a sets?
Amery E on Sep 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Bed includes headboard, footboard and rails.
How can I get a replacement piece?
Betsy B on Aug 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Please contact customer care at 866-436-3393 for assistance on replacement part availability. They are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. and Saturday 7:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.(CT).

If your purchase was made in-store, please contact the HomeStore for parts availability.
can it fit a full?
carley on Apr 27, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This bed will not work with a full size mattress foundation. It needs a queen size.
If I buy this bed with a box spring... how high is the whole thing off the ground? I'm short, and don't want to use a stool to get in bed. I know Ashley sells the slats instead of the box spring. So if the whole thing is too tall, I will buy slats.
Trina H on Apr 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: About 3 feet just a guess though if you are at least 5 feet tall you should have no problem getting into this bed. The frame sits low
Can you pay for assembly? Can you just have a foundation , not a box springs. I wanted to order mattress to be delivered with the bed frame. Is that possible?
Debra A on Apr 10, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item ships through UPS unassembled when ordering online. Assembly could not be arranged for an online order. I recommend reaching out to your local Ashley HomeStore and ordering there as they may be able to arrange it for you.
Does this bed come in king size and if so what’s the price? Thank you
Jean S on Apr 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thank you for the inquiry. At this time, this Dolante Upholstered Bed is not available in a King size online.
Will a 12" mattress with a 7" box spring work?
Melanie J on Oct 31, 2019
4.4 / 5.0
362 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
233
81
22
12
14
Definitely beige
Pretty straight forward to put together but def not the light color on the website, it’s a tan/beige color but it’s for our guest room so I really don’t care too much because the price is all I wanted to spend
User submitted image
Definitely a beige color in this grey guest room
November 11, 2019
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Bad smell but looks great.
I actually bought the king bed but couldn’t attach the pics. Looks great and I was able to decorate it to my liking but the smell from the headboard is horrible. It arrived on September 29,2019 and it still smells today on November 8th. I will be calling to complain and try to get another headboard.
King size bed. Room decorated my me-ilivia.
King size bed room decorated by me- ilivia.
November 8, 2019
Great product!!!
Great product!
November 6, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
4 stars
I bought this bed because we needed a queen upgrade from a double. We didn’t want our small dog to be able to get under it, so it was a good purchase. Fairly easy to put together. I took off one star because, when assembled, the headboard moves a lot when touched.
November 5, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
So pretty!
We love our bed!
Very pretty bed. We love it!
Very pretty bed. We love it!
November 5, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Excellent
Got it on a discount. Very stylish and comfortable
October 31, 2019
Purchased
4 weeks ago
Big like
So beautiful and elegant i love it so much
October 31, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Great
Amazing. Exactly as pictured. Easy to put together. Great quality.
October 21, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Sons 1st teen bed
My son loves his new bed and his teen room upgrade
October 17, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
it works.
Like it fine but it has a strong VOC-type odor. Probably needs to air out a few more days.
October 9, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Chime 12 Inch Hybrid Mattress in a Box
    $179.99 - $353.99
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this hybrid innerspring mattress. Feel the support of a truly traditional coil mattress which contours to your body for a comforting feel. High density foam provides the firmness you love. Gel memory foam provides restorative support for your lower back. Hypoallergenic material is ideal for sufferers of allergies for ultimate undisturbed sleep–not to mention peace of mind. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick and easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, remove the plastic wrap, and unroll. You’ll be amazed at how it y expands within minutes. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: ultra plush
    • .75" high density gel memory foam lumbar support
    • 1.5" high density super soft quilt foam
    • 1" upholstery grade comfort support foam
    • 2 perimeter rows of 9" 13-gauge pocketed coils
    View All Details
    $499.00
    $203.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $203.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Culverbach Nightstand
    Original Price$199.99 Sale Price$109.05
    Description

    Culverbach nightstand’s weathered driftwood finish evokes such an ethereal vibe—exactly what you need for your serene master suite. Clean lines and simple yet substantial hardware make for a timeless look you’ll love living with for years to come. Two spacious drawers offer ample storage for all the bedside essentials while the built-in USB ports make charging wireless devices a breeze.

    • Made of engineered wood and engineered veneers
    • Pewter-tone hardware
    • 2 smooth-gliding drawers with replicated linen lining
    • 2 USB charging stations
    • Power cord included; UL Listed
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $109.05

    As low as $10 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $109.05)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Culverbach Chest of Drawers
    N/A
    Description

    Culverbach chest's weathered driftwood finish evokes such an ethereal vibe—exactly what you need for your serene master suite. Clean lines and simple yet substantial hardware make for a timeless look you’ll love living with for years to come. Five spacious drawers offer ample storage for a wardrobe and spare bed linens.

    • Made of engineered wood and engineered veneers
    • Pewter-tone hardware
    • 5 smooth-gliding drawers with replicated linen lining
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Culverbach Dresser and Mirror
    N/A
    Description

    Culverbach dresser and mirror's weathered driftwood finish evokes such an ethereal vibe—exactly what you need for your serene master suite. Clean lines and simple yet substantial hardware make for a timeless look you’ll love living with for years to come. Six spacious drawers offer ample storage for a wardrobe and spare bed linens.

    • Made of engineered wood and engineered veneers
    • Pewter-tone hardware
    • 6 smooth-gliding drawers with replicated linen lining
    • Mirror attaches to back of dresser
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    N/A

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Home Accents Village 8' x 10' Area Rug
    Original Price$719.99 Sale Price$359.99
    Description

    With a truly unique construction, the flawless rugs found within the Village collection by Surya will radiate a sense of natural charm from room to room within any home décor. Hand woven in 100% Sea grass with a cool cotton border, each perfect piece effortlessly expels a sense of cool comfort that will surely update your space while maintaining a sense of subtle elegance.

    • Hand Woven
    • Fabric Border, Undyed, No Shedding
    • Rubber Backing
    • Pantone Colors: 16-1334, 16-0928
    View All Details
    $719.99
    $359.99

    As low as $30 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $359.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
    More product options available
  • Ananya Wall Art
    Original Price$139.99 Sale Price$111.99
    Description

    Bring a relaxed, organic sensibility into your interior space with a little help from nature. This remarkable giclee reproduction takes the art of black-and-white imagery up a notch—by looking at life from a spectacular vantage point.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth for hanging
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $111.99

    As low as $10 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $111.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required