Images
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large

LIMITED STOCK

Details

Cross Island 53" Bookcase

Item# - H319-16

HomeStore Special - Stylish find at a splurge-worthy price

Excluded from discounts. Special financing subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required. Prices may vary in Hawaii and Alaska.

Learn more about 12 month special financing

Sale Price $249.99
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Medium Brown

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Limited Stock
No Longer Available
Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Lovers of Arts and Crafts and Mission-style design will be huge fans of the Cross Island bookcase. It must be the little touches that make the difference—including mortise decorative accents. Vintage charm that’s as fashionable as ever.
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • 3 adjustable shelves
  • Hand-finished
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

75.84 lbs. (34.4 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 34.25"
  • Depth: 12.00"
  • Height: 53.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Adjustable shelf (3) Width: 32.50"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Depth: 10.00"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Height: 1.75"
  • Shelf to floor: 3.75"
  • Opening Width: 30.00"
  • Opening Depth: 10.25"
  • Opening Height: 43.50"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
4.0 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
2
2
1
1
Great bookcase for the money!
Nicely DESIGNED BOOKCASE--went well in a hall way and fit underneath a thermostat on the wall.
November 28, 2018
Wonderful style of furniture
This is a great product and the quality is as good!
November 22, 2018
cross island 53" bookcase
bookcase works perfectly and matches the rest of the set. Its a bookcase
September 12, 2018
This is chipboard junk.
This came with pieces warped and sections of chipboard breaking away. Very disappointed. It’s heading straight back.
August 15, 2018
Nice unit
About 10 years ago, I purchased the largest and smallest sizes of this Cross Island Bookcase and they have held up through three different moves. I bought the medium size online and it was delivered within five days. I was able to put it together in under 10 minutes with just a Phillips screwdriver. I'm happy this line of furniture is still available.
May 5, 2018
Love it!
It's a nice book case. I've bought several for our offices.
March 14, 2018
Scratches but the brand is good
The bookshelf did not arrive on time so we had to call and find out what it would be coming. When it arrived we put it together and there were scratches on the shelves. We called and they will be delivering new shelves but will take 6 to 8 weeks before they arrive. Hopefully these ones will look better whenever they are delivered. The people at Ashley we very nice and willing to help resolve this issue. We have ordered this brand before and they are amazing and sturdy so I know the brand is not the issue here. I was just disappointed because I was ready to set up all of my daughters books on it.
January 27, 2018
Good Quality
Bought 2 of these for my office as I already had the same series desk with hutch and file cabinet. They were shipped to Alaska via UPS, one unit did have a broken shelf, however, it was easily repaired so no big deal. They assembled easily in about 3 minutes. Finish matches the desk and hutch exactly, which is great since I purchased them 7 years ago. Overall, I would recommend these and the online service.
November 5, 2017
Beautiful piece of furnitrure
Love the bookcase. It's a beautiful piece of furniture and looks great in our office
January 4, 2017
Thankful for excellent customer service
After months of searching for a mission style bookcase that's medium height, these looked like the perfect solution and I ordered several. I was disappointed to open each box and find a broken shelf. Clearly a packaging flaw and they tried so hard to secure them!

Fortunately, customer service addressed my concerns promptly and I was back to full capacity. Love the style and sturdy construction. Lots of capacity in a medium height bookcase, so there's room for art on the walls above.
September 30, 2016

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Cross Island 60" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $399.99
    Description

    Type, write, organize and file in classic Mission style with the Cross Island home office desk. Notice how little touches—including mortise decorative accents—make all the difference. Thanks to a built-in file cabinet, drop-down keyboard tray and three storage drawers, vintage charm is as fashionable as it is functional.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 3 drawers
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 file drawer
    • Aged bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $399.99

    or $34 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $399.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Cross Island Home Office Desk Chair
    Sale Price $299.99
    Description

    If you’re on a mission to work in comfort—do it in classic Mission style with the Cross Island home office swivel chair. It's vintage charm that’s as fashionable and functional as ever, but with more comfort thanks to feel-good faux leather upholstery. It has casters, along with tilt, swivel and adjustable height mechanisms for customized comfort.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Casters for easy movement
    • Faux leather upholstery
    • Assembly required
    • Made of wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $299.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Cross Island 30" Bookcase
    Sale Price $199.99
    Description

    Lovers of Arts and Crafts and Mission-style design will be huge fans of the Cross Island bookcase. Notice how little touches—including mortise decorative accents—make all the difference. Vintage charm that’s as fashionable as ever.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 1 adjustable shelf
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $199.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Cross Island 48" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $269.99
    Description

    There’s no mistaking the Mission styling and streamlined efficiency of the Cross Island desk, offering maximum productivity where space is a premium. Glide-out tray places a keyboard right at your fingertips and stores it away when you’re done for the day.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Assembly required
    • Keyboard tray with drop-down front
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Aged bronze-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $269.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Cross Island File Cabinet
    Sale Price $249.99
    Description

    Organize and file in classic Mission style with the Cross Island file cabinet. Notice how little touches, including mortise decorative accents make all the difference. Vintage charm that’s as fashionable—and functional—as ever.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Casters for easy movement
    • Aged bronze-tone hardware
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 1 drawer
    View All Details
    $249.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Cross Island 75" Bookcase
    Sale Price $349.99
    Description

    Lovers of Arts and Crafts and Mission-style design will be huge fans of the Cross Island large door bookcase. Notice how little touches—including mortise decorative accents—make all the difference. Vintage charm that’s as fashionable as ever.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Hand-finished
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $349.99

    or $30 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Cross Island 60" Credenza
    Sale Price $499.99
    Description

    If you’re on a mission to bring character-rich style into your home work space, the Mission-inspired Cross Island credenza has you covered. Notice how little touches, including mortise decorative accents make all the difference. Built for looks and productivity, it includes a pull-out tray for easy printer access, file cabinet storage, a built-in power strip and ample drawer storage.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Keyboard tray with drop-down front
    • 1 file drawer
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 2 drawers
    View All Details
    $499.99

    or $42 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $499.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Cross Island 75" Bookcase
    Sale Price $299.99
    Description

    Lovers of Arts and Crafts and Mission-style design will be huge fans of the Cross Island bookcase. Notice how little touches—including mortise decorative accents—make all the difference. Vintage charm that’s as fashionable as ever.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Assembly required
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Hand-finished
    View All Details
    $299.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Cross Island 60" Home Office Desk
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    If you’re on a mission to bring character-rich style into your home workspace, the Mission-inspired Cross Island home office desk has you covered. Notice how little touches—including mortise decorative accents—make all the difference. A drop-down keyboard tray incorporates function without detracting from form. Pair with the tall hutch (sold separately) for additional storage.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Assembly required
    • Keyboard tray with drop-down front
    • Hand-finished
    • Aged bronze-tone hardware
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Cross Island File Cabinet
    Sale Price $329.99
    Description

    Organize and file in classic Mission style with the Cross Island lateral file cabinet. Notice how little touches, including mortise decorative accents make all the difference. Vintage charm that’s as fashionable—and functional—as ever.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Assembly required
    • Hand-finished
    • Aged bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 file drawers
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99

    or $28 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $329.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Cross Island Corner Table
    Sale Price $169.99
    Description

    If you’re on a mission to bring character-rich style into your home work space, the Mission-inspired Cross Island table has you covered. Notice how little touches, including mortise decorative accents make all the difference.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • Hand-finished
    View All Details
    $169.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $83.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $98.99
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $98.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Cross Island Chairside End Table
    Original Price $209.99
    Sale Price $156.99
    Description

    If you’re on a mission to warm up your space with a cool, classic style, the Mission-inspired Cross Island chairside end table helps set the stage. Details including mortise-and-tenon accents give it great authenticity and rich character.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 2 fixed shelves
    • Assembly required
    • Iron-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $209.99
    $156.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app