Images
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large

LIMITED STOCK

Details

Cross Island 53" Bookcase

Item: H319-16

HomeStore Special - Stylish find at a splurge-worthy price

Excluded from discounts. Special financing subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required. Prices may vary in Hawaii and Alaska.

Learn more about 12 month special financing

Sale Price $249.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Medium Brown Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , swatch

Add to cart options
Product Actions
Item No Longer Available
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Lovers of Arts and Crafts and Mission-style design will be huge fans of the Cross Island bookcase. It must be the little touches that make the difference—including mortise decorative accents. Vintage charm that’s as fashionable as ever.
  • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
  • Assembly required
  • 3 adjustable shelves
  • Hand-finished
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Weight

75.84 lbs. (34.4 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Cross Island 53" Bookcase, , large
  • Width: 34.25"
  • Depth: 12.00"
  • Height: 53.25"

Additional Dimensions

  • Adjustable shelf (3) Width: 32.50"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Depth: 10.00"
  • Adjustable shelf (3) Height: 1.75"
  • Shelf to floor: 3.75"
  • Opening Width: 30.00"
  • Opening Depth: 10.25"
  • Opening Height: 43.50"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
4.0 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
2
2
1
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Great bookcase for the money!
Nicely DESIGNED BOOKCASE--went well in a hall way and fit underneath a thermostat on the wall.
November 28, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Wonderful style of furniture
This is a great product and the quality is as good!
November 22, 2018
Rated 4 out of 5
cross island 53" bookcase
bookcase works perfectly and matches the rest of the set. Its a bookcase
September 12, 2018
Rated 1 out of 5
This is chipboard junk.
This came with pieces warped and sections of chipboard breaking away. Very disappointed. It’s heading straight back.
August 15, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Nice unit
About 10 years ago, I purchased the largest and smallest sizes of this Cross Island Bookcase and they have held up through three different moves. I bought the medium size online and it was delivered within five days. I was able to put it together in under 10 minutes with just a Phillips screwdriver. I'm happy this line of furniture is still available.
May 5, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it!
It's a nice book case. I've bought several for our offices.
March 14, 2018
Rated 3 out of 5
Scratches but the brand is good
The bookshelf did not arrive on time so we had to call and find out what it would be coming. When it arrived we put it together and there were scratches on the shelves. We called and they will be delivering new shelves but will take 6 to 8 weeks before they arrive. Hopefully these ones will look better whenever they are delivered. The people at Ashley we very nice and willing to help resolve this issue. We have ordered this brand before and they are amazing and sturdy so I know the brand is not the issue here. I was just disappointed because I was ready to set up all of my daughters books on it.
January 27, 2018
Rated 4 out of 5
Good Quality
Bought 2 of these for my office as I already had the same series desk with hutch and file cabinet. They were shipped to Alaska via UPS, one unit did have a broken shelf, however, it was easily repaired so no big deal. They assembled easily in about 3 minutes. Finish matches the desk and hutch exactly, which is great since I purchased them 7 years ago. Overall, I would recommend these and the online service.
November 5, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5
Beautiful piece of furnitrure
Love the bookcase. It's a beautiful piece of furniture and looks great in our office
January 4, 2017
Rated 3 out of 5
Thankful for excellent customer service
After months of searching for a mission style bookcase that's medium height, these looked like the perfect solution and I ordered several. I was disappointed to open each box and find a broken shelf. Clearly a packaging flaw and they tried so hard to secure them!

Fortunately, customer service addressed my concerns promptly and I was back to full capacity. Love the style and sturdy construction. Lots of capacity in a medium height bookcase, so there's room for art on the walls above.
September 30, 2016

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Odeda Photo Frame (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price $25.00
    Description

    Lovers of clean, contemporary style go wild for the uniquely chic Odeda photo frames. Choice of hair on hide leather is cool and unexpected.

    HOT BUY

    • Made of hair on hide and glass
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $25.00
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Rosalind Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    You can never go wrong with florals, and the Rosalind wall art set shows us how it’s done best. This warm bouquet of reds and yellows fill the room with inviting cheer, sure to lift your mood every time.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Unframed
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $83.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Mariana Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $134.99
    Description

    Inspired by the curves and whirls of nature, the Mariana table lamp set brings a bit of the outdoors in. Beige shade with scrolling greenery motif sits atop ribbed, hour-glass shaped base. Vine accent band completes the natural look.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric bell shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $134.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Cross Island Chairside End Table
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $224.99
    Description

    If you’re on a mission to warm up your space with a cool, classic style, the Mission-inspired Cross Island chairside end table helps set the stage. Details including mortise-and-tenon accents give it great authenticity and rich character.

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • 2 fixed shelves
    • Assembly required
    • Iron-tone hardware
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $224.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app