Details

Catalina Queen Poster Bed

Item# - APK-B196-QRB
Original Price$529.99
Sale Price
$423.99

or $9 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $529.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Antique White

  • A
  • global.selected Color A

Bed size

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Catalina queen poster bed combines the very best of traditional style. Faux marble accents, fluted detailing, scroll moulding and an antiqued finish make for a richly coordinated ensemble. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
  • Made of engineered wood
  • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
  • Headboard with scroll insert
  • Assembly required
  • Foundation/box spring required, sold separately
  • Mattress available, sold separately

Weight

196 lbs. (88.9 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 65.00"
  • Depth: 89.25"
  • Height: 64.75"

Additional Dimensions

  • Queen poster footboard Width: 63.75"
  • Queen poster footboard Depth: 4.75"
  • Queen poster footboard Height: 25.75"
  • Queen poster headboard Width: 65.00"
  • Queen poster headboard Depth: 3.75"
  • Queen poster headboard Height: 64.75"
  • Queen poster rail (2) Width: 62.50"
  • Queen poster rail (2) Depth: 84.25"
  • Queen poster rail (2) Height: 18.25"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 15 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Elegant
Roldan T on Mar 28, 2020
It is a cute sturdy bed frame and it would look nice in any room.
Sharyl B on Feb 27, 2020
Elegant
Roldan T on Mar 28, 2020
I owned purchased several years ago one that was destroyed in a fire! Question: My previous purchase also included a optional four drawer storage unit. Do you know if that optional is still available or where may the the components be obtained today.
JUSTUS V on Mar 4, 2020
It is a cute sturdy bed frame and it would look nice in any room.
Sharyl B on Feb 27, 2020
For a teenage girl, sale was helpful in deciding
phyllis h on Feb 20, 2020
Will be beautiful inside of my owner suite
R M on Feb 8, 2020
The most beautiful bed I saw on Ashley online
Zoraida H. on Jan 27, 2020
Its very beautiful
Francia D on Dec 31, 2019
I chose this because it is a beautiful poster bed.
Jacqueline V. on Sep 2, 2019
very pretty and elegant
david f on Aug 19, 2019
The bed looks very sturdy and elegant so I hope I made the right choice.
Terri R on Mar 31, 2019
Same as above
Michele J on Mar 25, 2019
I owned purchased several years ago one that was destroyed in a fire! Question: My previous purchase also included a optional four drawer storage unit. Do you know if that optional is still available or where may the the components be obtained today.
JUSTUS V on Mar 4, 2020
For a teenage girl, sale was helpful in deciding
phyllis h on Feb 20, 2020
Hi,
Is the scroll work metal or plastic?
Lisa C on Dec 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The scroll work is a plastic insert.
Does this bed require a boxspring?
Brandy P on Oct 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a foundation/box spring would be needed to support the mattress for this bed frame.
What is the clearance from floor to underside of bed?
Becci K on Apr 12, 2020
Will an adjustable frame fit inside the bed sides?
Linda A on Dec 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, an adjustable base would be compatible with this bed frame.
do you sell king size bed and what size frame and mattress you recommend ?
jasmine a on Apr 10, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Catalina does come in a king option. Please view the following link for more information: https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/p/catalina-queen-poster-bed/APK-B196-QRB.html
4.7 / 5.0
11 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
8
3
0
0
0
Strong and durable
Love this bed. I bought a whole set. When delivered, the ark of the headboard was upside-down, but I learned that this is to protect it from damages during transportation. The delivery people would have set it up, but the room was not ready for it yet, so I told them to just move it into the garage, leaving it packed. When I unpacked, I first thought was is a production failure, then Ashley was so kind to send the delivery people back to assemble the set at no extra cost. Very noble customer service!
March 14, 2018
Great furniture
I bought this product on November and I so happy how looks my bedroom
December 21, 2017
Chip pieces on my bed frame
The bed is ok it sit up high with a regular box spring you will need a low profile box spring. My bed frame came in with some chip pieces that's why I gave this four stars.
October 12, 2017
Purchased sight unseen!
Once the bed was put together and our mattress and boxspring on top the bed was SO high that it was uncomfortable to climb into. So we purchased a low profile box spring and it has made the bed so much better. It's beautiful to look at and I'm very happy with the whole set.
Very pleased!!!
Very pleased!!!
December 24, 2016
Amazing!!!
I bought for my daughter who absolutely adore it. Really nice look plan on having it around for a long time
September 24, 2016
BED IS AWESOME
I purchased this bed a month ago and it's AWESOME. Sits high but I love it. Delivery team was prompt, professional and welcoming.
Thanks GUYS
September 5, 2016
Frame
Only thing I have a issue with is the bed frame of the Cataline bed makes the bed to high I am renting to own form another store because I know i would not be approved from Ashley Store. I did come up with a idea on the frame you take a regular bed frame sit the box spring and the mattress down like you would and just put up the wood around it. If you do that way it makes the bed look like the way it should be.
May 1, 2016

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Catalina Queen Sleigh Bed
    Original Price$529.99
    Sale Price
    $423.99

    or $9 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $529.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The Catalina queen sleigh bed combines the very best of traditional style. Faux marble accents, reeded detailing, scroll moulding and an antiqued finish make for a richly coordinated ensemble. Mattress and foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
    • Antiqued finish over replicated chestnut grain
    • Champagne-finish scroll insert
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    Original Price$529.99
    Sale Price
    $423.99

    or $9 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $529.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Catalina Nightstand
    Original Price $169.99
    Sale Price $144.49
    Description

    The Catalina nightstand combines the very best of traditional style. Elements including a faux marble top, ornate bail pull hardware with pretty rosettes and champagne-tone scrolled detailing give this 2-drawer nightstand standout flair.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • 2 smooth-operating drawers
    • Top with faux marble finish
    • Dark champagne-finish hardware
    • Champagne-finish scroll moulding
    View All Details
    $169.99
    $144.49

    or $3 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $169.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Catalina Dresser and Mirror
    Original Price$410.00
    Sale Price
    $328.00

    or $7 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $410.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The Catalina dresser and mirror set combines the very best of traditional style. Faux marble top, antiqued finish, ornate hardware and scroll moulding make for a richly coordinated ensemble.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Top with faux marble finish
    • Antiqued finish over replicated chestnut grain
    • Dark champagne-finish hardware
    • Champagne-finish scroll moulding
    View All Details
    Original Price$410.00
    Sale Price
    $328.00

    or $7 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $410.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Catalina Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $289.99
    Sale Price $246.49
    Description

    The Catalina chest of drawers combines the very best of traditional style. Elements including a faux marble top, ornate bail pull hardware with pretty rosettes and champagne-tone scrolled detailing give this 5-drawer chest standout flair.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Top with faux marble finish
    • Antiqued finish over replicated chestnut grain
    • Dark champagne-finish hardware
    • Champagne-finish scroll moulding
    View All Details
    $289.99
    $246.49

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $289.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Catalina Dresser
    Original Price $290.00
    Sale Price $232.00
    Description

    The Catalina dresser combines the very best of traditional style. Elements including a faux marble top, ornate bail pull hardware with pretty rosettes and champagne-tone scrolled detailing give this 6-drawer dresser standout flair.

    • Dresser only
    • Made of engineered wood
    • Top with faux marble finish
    • Antiqued finish over replicated chestnut grain
    • Dark champagne-tone hardware and scroll moulding
    View All Details
    $290.00
    $232.00

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $290.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Catalina Queen/Full Panel Headboard
    Original Price $229.99
    Sale Price $195.49
    Description

    The Catalina queen/full headboard combines the very best of traditional style. An antiqued white finish, champagne-tone scroll/leaf insert and camelback design make give this designer headboard standout flair.

    • Headboard only
    • Bed frame sold separately
    • Made of engineered wood
    • Antiqued finish over replicated chestnut grain
    • Champagne-finish scroll insert
    View All Details
    $229.99
    $195.49

    or $4 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $229.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Chime 8 Inch Memory Foam Twin Mattress in a Box
    $179.99 - $429.99
    Description

    When it comes to your comfort, discover the Ashley-Sleep® 8-inch mattress. Its memory foam contours to your body delivering amazing support, pressure relief and comfort. The memory foam layer is supported by a thick layer of firm support foam. This mattress arrives in a box for easy set up. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level:
    • Memory foam layer
    • Thick firm support foam
    • Stretch knit cover
    • 10-year non-prorated warranty
    View All Details
    $279.99
    $239.99

    or $5 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $279.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
  • Danyl Throw
    Original Price $69.99
    Sale Price $29.99
    Description

    Fading into the palest shade of indigo, Danyl ombre throw is as easy on the eyes as it is soft to the touch. Even more appealing? Easy-care material is machine washable.

    HOT BUY

    • Acrylic
    • Machine washable
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $69.99
    $29.99

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $69.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Home Accents Mavrick 5' 4" x 7' 8" Area Rug
    $41.49 - $214.99
    Description

    Mavrick brings to mind images of tribal and southwestern themes, providing an updated take that is uniquely Surya. The modern updated colors, combined with traditional and tribal patterns, create pieces that could be as much at home in a log cabin as an urban loft. The low polypropylene pile is reminiscent of handcrafted Turkish rugs, and provides easy cleaning.

    • Machine Made
    • Easy Care, No Shedding
    • No Bac
    • Pantone Colors: 17-4818, 16-4712, 17-0205, 19-0303, 12-0304
    View All Details
    $115.99
    $52.49

    or $2 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $115.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Martinsburg Accent Chair
    Sale Price $399.00
    Description

    With a round back and ornate frame, the Martinsburg accent chair easily fits with traditionally chic decor. Fauteuil-style chair showcases paisley-pattern upholstery in serene earth tones.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Corner-blocked frame and grooved apron joints
    • Exposed frame with faux wood finish
    • Cushioned seat and back
    View All Details
    $399.00

    or $7 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $399.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Ondreya Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $239.99
    Sale Price $169.99
    Description

    Sheer beauty on a pedestal. The Ondreya table lamps stand out for their structural lines and sensual curves. The glass onion-shaped centerpiece is accented with subtle beading for a touch of romance. Bell-shaped shade in a satiny fabric shimmers and shines.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of glass and metal with fabric shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $239.99
    $169.99

    or $4 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $239.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii