Images
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
  • Capehorn Reclining Sofa, , large
Details

Capehorn Reclining Sofa

Item# - 7690288
Original Price $1,049.99
Sale Price $839.99

or $70 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $839.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Granite

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Sometimes seeing is believing. Rest assured the Capehorn reclining sofa is every bit as indulgent as it looks. Designed to put you in the lap of luxury, this generously scaled reclining sofa—wrapped in a wonderfully plush and practical granite gray upholstery—sports scooped pillow wrapped armrests and curvaceously cushioned head-neck support for feel-good flair.
  • Pull tab reclining motion
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

222 lbs. (100.7 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 91.00"
  • Depth: 42.00"
  • Height: 43.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 19.00"
  • Distance between arms: 65.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 19.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 71.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"
  • Arm height: 29.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 12 questions Browse 12 questions and 56 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Very comfy
Lisa P on Apr 21, 2020
comfort
Conroy C on Mar 22, 2020
Very comfy
Lisa P on Apr 21, 2020
It looks very comfy and online reviews were positive, so I'll see when it gets here.
Michelle H on Apr 21, 2020
comfort
Conroy C on Mar 22, 2020
very comfortable and beautiful rich color
Heriberto G on Mar 1, 2020
beautiful and so soft and wow is all i can say
claudine b on Jan 19, 2020
great price
shirley r on Nov 28, 2019
Style, Color, Reviews
Sandra V on Nov 22, 2019
Soft, but firm. Very comfortable
Kristin A on Nov 15, 2019
Previously, we purchased a burgundy reclining sofa set from Ashley and it was the comfy couch; it lasted about 20 years, with pets in the house. This time, we want to try a cloth type material
Marla F on Oct 17, 2019
Most comfortable after trying out numerous sofas
Brandi T on Oct 14, 2019
so pretty, so comfy, exactly the color and style I was looking for. The sale price and coupon code were a bonus !
Annette B on Jul 7, 2019
Looks comfortable and I like the style.
Lisa B on Jun 3, 2019
Very comfortable.
Anita S on Apr 21, 2019
GOOD QUALITY. COMFORTABLE
LAURENTIU I on Apr 5, 2019
Looks, comfort, reclining, material, price
Christopher A on Mar 31, 2019
It is very comfortable
andreyambalov on Mar 30, 2019
It looks very comfy and online reviews were positive, so I'll see when it gets here.
Michelle H on Apr 21, 2020
very comfortable and beautiful rich color
Heriberto G on Mar 1, 2020
CAN WE CHANGE FABRIC AND COLOR?
NICOLE K on Apr 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for your inquiry. We are not able to custom order furniture. We can only order the furniture in the color and fabric shown. For this particular item it is a granite gray polyester fabric.
is this a wall hugger?
holly g on Mar 29, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
do all three sections recline?
lisa h on Dec 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The left and right seat recline while the middle seat remains stationary.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Do both end of the sofa recline?
k B on Apr 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for the inquiry. Yes, both ends of the sofa do recline.
how far does it recline back?
jennifer on Oct 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Fully reclined length: 71.00"
The details state the sofa has a gentle rocking motion. Can someone confirm that this sofa rocks?
Casey M on Jan 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: I have the sofa and love seat and both are stationary. The is no rocking motion gentle or otherwise. I had to go look up the details to confirm it says that. Crazy!
Is it comfortable for short people?
Jackie P on Jan 11, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Yes, very much so. I'm 5'8" and my wife is 5'4" and it is the best new furniture purchase that we have made (we got the set: sofa, recliner, love seat - makes a great living room ensemble)
Is the material more of a suede or a chenille material?
nancy m on Sep 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s more of a chenille. The material is quite comfortable. The whole couch is. The material is also easy to clean if you have pets.
does the back come off?
diane h on Nov 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the back does come off.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Size of doorway for delivery?
Jairo V on Apr 29, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
is item #7690288 available in the jamestown store to see?
Debbie A on Nov 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Showroom inventory is not available online to check. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore and they can check availability on their showroom floor for you.
4.7 / 5.0
26 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
18
8
0
0
0
Strong in comfortable
Strong and sturdy. Comfortable. And a nice color that matches any decoration
August 16, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Love this couch
The fabric is soft and the couch is super comfortable. It looks nice and so far seem to be holding up well.
User submitted image
Added Jul 8, 2020
July 8, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Reccomend
Very happy with my furniture. The fabric is so soft and it is very comfortable.
June 22, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Decent couch for the cost .
Nice looking . The love seat seems to be less filled on one side versus the other . One side extremely comfortable, the other side you can feel the arm board and the boards in the foot rest . Otherwise color was great and it super comfortable with the exception of one side of the love seat .
May 27, 2020
Purchased
4 months ago
Plush and soft
I wasn’t able to see this in person prior to purchasing so I had to rely solely on reviews. Best sofa I’ve ever purchased!! It’s so plush and cushiony exactly what I was looking for. The color is a gorgeous dark grey and the fabric is super soft. The reclining feature is soft and not springy like some others and easy to return to a sitting position. Honestly, truly in love with the sofa. The delivery team was amazing and courteous as well; first time purchasing from Ashley furniture but won’t be my last. :)
April 4, 2020
Most comfortable couches everrrr!
By far the most comfortable couches I’ve ever owned! I’m a big guy so finding comfortable seating that fits me is always challenging. These are fantastic, big and well built couches. Beyond happy with them! Highly highly recommend them!
Soooo comfortable!
Soooo comfortable!
March 19, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Love it love it love it!
I bought both the chair and the sofa, love the soft feel of the material. I misread the description on the sofa, thought it rocked as well as reclined. But even without the rocking, it is a great sofa.
March 18, 2020
Love it
Love the couch...very soft and comfortable.
March 13, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Wahoo
Love it so comphy and soft
February 20, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Great couch!
Soft and comfortable! Recliners are great- wish they locked into place though.
February 10, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Capehorn Recliner
    Original Price $499.99
    Sale Price $424.99
    Description

    Sometimes seeing is believing. Rest assured the Capehorn rocker recliner is every bit as indulgent as it looks. Designed to put you in the lap of luxury, this generously scaled recliner—wrapped in a wondery plush and practical earthy brown upholstery—sports scooped pillow wrapped armrests and curvaceously cushioned head-neck support for feel-good flair.

    • Gentle roc motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $499.99
    $424.99

    or $36 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $424.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Capehorn Reclining Loveseat with Console
    Original Price $1,029.99
    Sale Price $823.99
    Description

    Sometimes seeing is believing. Rest assured the Capehorn reclining loveseat with console is every bit as indulgent as it looks. Designed to put you in the lap of luxury, this generously scaled reclining sofa—wrapped in a wondery plush and practical earthy brown upholstery—sports scooped pillow wrapped armrests and curvaceously cushioned head-neck support for feel-good flair.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    View All Details
    $1,029.99
    $823.99

    or $69 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $823.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Berit Wall Art
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $254.99
    Description

    Connect with the past in an intriguing way with this black-and-white giclee reproduction of a telegraph line map. Weathered details leave an impression of authenticity.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Sawtooth hanger
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Gallery wrapped canvas in a black floater frame
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $254.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Donatella Accessory Set (Set of 5)
    Original Price $109.99
    Sale Price $76.99
    Description

    Elegance is multi-faceted with the Donatella 5-piece accessory set. Geometric design in a matte black glazed finish attractively accentuates your home.

    • Includes 2 candle holders (candles not included), photo frame (5" x 5") and 2 vases
    • Holds 2 pillar candles (not included)
    • Made of glazed ceramic
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $109.99
    $76.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Tyler Creek Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $549.99
    Sale Price $391.99
    Description

    Shabby chic with a hint of down home country. The Tyler Creek lift-top coffee table with textured black finish is all the talk of today’s design world. Wood grain shows through the weathered gray-brown top in all of its earthy pleasure. Framed drawers are adorned with lovely traditional hardware. Smooth-gliding drawers make it easy for you to store away your belongings in style. Lift top transforms your space into a workstation without a hitch.

    • Made of solid and engineered wood and veneers
    • Dark bronze-tone hardware
    • Lift-top design
    • 4 smooth-gliding drawers
    • 4 casters for easy mobility
    View All Details
    $549.99
    $391.99

    or $33 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $391.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Tailynn Table Lamp
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $86.99
    Description

    Light waves ahead. Wowing with a clear wave glass design, the Tailynn table lamp is delightfully chic and unique. Classic drum shade is perfectly in tune with cylinder shape base.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wave glass and metal with fabric drum shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or 25 watts max CLF; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $86.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Tyler Creek 74" TV Stand
    Original Price $618.99
    Sale Price $526.14
    Description

    Shabby chic with a hint of down home country is what gives the Tyler Creek TV stand standout style. Appealing to today’s more relaxed sensibilities, its richly rustic two-tone effect blends a textured black finish with a weathered gray-brown top for an easy-elegant aesthetic. Framed doors with crossbuck detailing and clear glass insets bring a touch of modern farmhouse to the scene.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Two-tone finish
    • 4 doors with clear glass insets and antiqued bronze-tone knobs
    • 3 adjustable shelves
    • Cutouts for ventilation and wire management
    View All Details
    $618.99
    $526.14

    or $44 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $526.14 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Tyler Creek Chairside End Table with USB Ports & Outlets
    Original Price $259.99
    Sale Price $204.99
    Description

    Shabby chic with a hint of down home country. The Tyler Creek chairside end table with textured black finish is all the talk of today’s design world. Wood grain shows through the weathered gray-brown top in all of its earthy pleasure. Pull-out tray with lovely traditional hardware has two cup holders. Fuel up your devices with the convenient charging station.

    • Made of solid and engineered wood and veneers
    • Dark bronze-tone hardware
    • 1 door; 1 fixed shelf
    • Pull-out tray with 2 cup holders
    • AC power supply with 2 USB charging ports
    View All Details
    $259.99
    $204.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Tyler Creek End Table
    Original Price $259.99
    Sale Price $181.99
    Description

    Shabby chic with a hint of down home country. The Tyler Creek rectangular end table with textured black finish is all the talk of today’s design world. Wood grain shows through the weathered gray-brown top in all of its earthy pleasure. Framed drawer is adorned with lovely traditional hardware.

    • Made of solid and engineered wood and veneers
    • Dark bronze-tone hardware
    • 1 smooth-gliding drawer
    • 1 bottom shelf
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $259.99
    $181.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app