EVENT FEATURED

Details

Capehorn Reclining Sofa

Item# - 7690288
N/A
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Granite

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Sometimes seeing is believing. Rest assured the Capehorn reclining sofa is every bit as indulgent as it looks. Designed to put you in the lap of luxury, this generously scaled reclining sofa—wrapped in a wonderfully plush and practical granite gray upholstery—sports scooped pillow wrapped armrests and curvaceously cushioned head-neck support for feel-good flair.
  • Gentle rocking motion
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Pull tab reclining motion
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester upholstery

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (100)%

Weight

222 lbs. (100.7 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 91.00"
  • Depth: 42.00"
  • Height: 43.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 19.00"
  • Distance between arms: 65.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 19.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 71.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.00"
  • Arm height: 29.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 7 questions Browse 7 questions and 27 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
great price
shirley r on Nov 28, 2019
Soft, but firm. Very comfortable
Kristin A on Nov 15, 2019
great price
shirley r on Nov 28, 2019
Style, Color, Reviews
Sandra V on Nov 22, 2019
Soft, but firm. Very comfortable
Kristin A on Nov 15, 2019
Previously, we purchased a burgundy reclining sofa set from Ashley and it was the comfy couch; it lasted about 20 years, with pets in the house. This time, we want to try a cloth type material
Marla F on Oct 17, 2019
Most comfortable after trying out numerous sofas
Brandi T on Oct 14, 2019
so pretty, so comfy, exactly the color and style I was looking for. The sale price and coupon code were a bonus !
Annette B on Jul 7, 2019
Looks comfortable and I like the style.
Lisa B on Jun 3, 2019
Very comfortable.
Anita S on Apr 21, 2019
GOOD QUALITY. COMFORTABLE
LAURENTIU I on Apr 5, 2019
Looks, comfort, reclining, material, price
Christopher A on Mar 31, 2019
It is very comfortable
andreyambalov on Mar 30, 2019
Style, Color, Reviews
Sandra V on Nov 22, 2019
Previously, we purchased a burgundy reclining sofa set from Ashley and it was the comfy couch; it lasted about 20 years, with pets in the house. This time, we want to try a cloth type material
Marla F on Oct 17, 2019
CAN WE CHANGE FABRIC AND COLOR?
NICOLE K on Apr 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Thanks for your inquiry. We are not able to custom order furniture. We can only order the furniture in the color and fabric shown. For this particular item it is a granite gray polyester fabric.
Do both end of the sofa recline?
k B on Apr 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for the inquiry. Yes, both ends of the sofa do recline.
how far does it recline back?
jennifer on Oct 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
Fully reclined length: 71.00"
Is the material more of a suede or a chenille material?
nancy m on Sep 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s more of a chenille. The material is quite comfortable. The whole couch is. The material is also easy to clean if you have pets.
does the back come off?
diane h on Nov 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes. Mine was delivered in 2 pieces and assembled once in the house
is item #7690288 available in the jamestown store to see?
Debbie A on Nov 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Showroom inventory is not available online to check. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore and they can check availability on their showroom floor for you.
4.7 / 5.0
14 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
10
4
0
0
0
BEST sofa/chair ever!
I bought this reclining sofa and matching chair in "Granite".... It is EVERTHING I wanted! Has the "come sit and relax on me" comfort feeling, like sitting in a gigantic hug. The "pillowing" hits the back in all the right spots sitting and reclining. I can't say enough about how crazy I am about this set. I LOVE IT!
November 22, 2019
Nice sofa
I haven’t had it very long but I love the way it feels on my skin! The cushions could be softer but a very nice sofa so far!
September 7, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Very good buy
Brand new (second day) so a bit "stiff" - thus the 4 stars vs. 5) but can see it's already starting to soften - like floor model. Handsome unit - very pleased.
July 6, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
I love my new furniture
May 12, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
A perfect purchase
Well made, cozy,. l liked the delivery process - quick and convenient. Veeeeery friendly delivery guys.
May 5, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
Tried every other sofa & loveseat in the store...
...we kept coming back to the Capehorn. This couch and loveseat is so comfortable, it hugs your body so nicely. It has the perfect amount of firmness so you don't sink to the floor and the perfect amount of softness to nap in. They were so comfortable, we also ordered a chair to complete the set, even though the store didn't have one on display. Set will be delivered in couple weeks... can't wait! The only thing I'd change is the color. We bought the brown set, but the fabric color is an unusual shade. It has a kind of "shine" to it that reflects light, which made it a little hard to match with our living room. But the pieces were so freakin' comfortable, we chose comfort over looks. We can make the color work with our decor.
April 22, 2019
Sofa is still great
I Have had it about 7 months and it is like it was when I purchased it very comfortable .
January 23, 2019
Great stuff
Great and great service would buy again good salemans
October 29, 2018
Great Sofa!
We bought this sofa because my husband and I were getting operations. Best purchase ever - it can be slept in and the comfort is unreal! When we're fully recovered, we'll have a great sofa and rocker recliner for many years to come!
October 4, 2018
Very comfortable!
I had initially bypassed this sofa for quite some time because I was looking for leather and power reclining. On a lark, I sat on this sofa and it literally welcomed and embraced me! Head and shoulders above all the other sofas in the store! I had to wait more than a month to get it, but once I did, it was more of the same. Well worth the wait; extremely comfortable; I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Now I understand why this sofa was out of stock for so long.
August 12, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Capehorn Recliner
    N/A
    Description

    Sometimes seeing is believing. Rest assured the Capehorn rocker recliner is every bit as indulgent as it looks. Designed to put you in the lap of luxury, this generously scaled recliner—wrapped in a wondery plush and practical earthy brown upholstery—sports scooped pillow wrapped armrests and curvaceously cushioned head-neck support for feel-good flair.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Gentle roc motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Capehorn Reclining Loveseat with Console
    N/A
    Description

    Sometimes seeing is believing. Rest assured the Capehorn reclining loveseat with console is every bit as indulgent as it looks. Designed to put you in the lap of luxury, this generously scaled reclining sofa—wrapped in a wondery plush and practical earthy brown upholstery—sports scooped pillow wrapped armrests and curvaceously cushioned head-neck support for feel-good flair.

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Wesling End Table
    Original Price$289.99 Sale Price$246.49
    Description

    Topped with a rich, thick slab of sustainable mango wood, bathed in a light rustic finish, Wesling end table wows with clean-lined style and a hearty presence. Classic X-brace base with stretcher is crafted of a contrasting metal for a merge of mixed media elements and a touch of modern industrial.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wood and metal
    • Metal base with rustic black finish
    • Mango wood tabletop with plank design
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $289.99
    $246.49

    As low as $21 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $246.49)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Dinesh Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price$89.99 Sale Price$76.49
    Description

    Add subtle glam with the Dinesh ceramic vase set, reflecting your eclectic eye for design. Textural pattern gracing the sides of the vases evokes ripples of water. Spectacular silvertone glazed finish adds a splash of sheen and shine.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of glazed ceramic with silvertone finish
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Not water safe
    View All Details
    $89.99
    $76.49

    As low as $7 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $76.49)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Wesling Coffee Table
    Original Price$529.99 Sale Price$450.49
    Description

    Topped with a rich, thick slab of sustainable mango wood, bathed in a light rustic finish, Wesling coffee table wows with clean-lined style and a hearty presence. Classic X-brace base with stretcher is crafted of a contrasting metal for a merge of mixed media elements and a touch of modern industrial.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wood and metal
    • Mango wood tabletop with plank design
    • Metal base with rustic black finish
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $529.99
    $450.49

    As low as $38 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $450.49)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Linus Table Lamp
    Original Price$99.99 Sale Price$59.99
    Description

    Brighten your bedside or illuminate your living space with the stylish Linus table lamp. Understated ceramic base is finished with a striking antique black effect. Fabric drum shade is a soft touch and harbors light wonderfully.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of finished ceramic with fabric modified drum shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 100 watts max or CFL 23 watts max; UL listed
    • Assembly required
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $59.99

    As low as $5 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $59.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required