Details

Bristan Chair

Item# - 8220220
N/A
Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Walnut

Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

An easy chair to set your heart racing. Crafted with an all-leather interior seating area for a sumptuous experience, the Bristan chair makes luxury delightfully affordable. Wonderfully battered with a blend of natural hues, the decadent upholstery is rich with comfort and character. Nailhead trim and rolled, padded arms are distinctive refinements to a classic profile.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and loose seat cushion
  • Supportive coil seat construction
  • Leather and polyester/vinyl upholstery
  • Nailhead trim
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Cushions, Inside Backs and Arms: Leather (100)%
  • All other parts: POLYESTER (31)%,PVC (69)%

Weight

82.41 lbs. (37.38 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 44.00"
  • Depth: 39.00"
  • Height: 38.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 23.00"
  • Seat height: 23.00"
  • Arm height: 27.00"
  • Distance between arms: 23.00"
  • Leg height: 3.50"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 19.50"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 3 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Quality, price and classic look
Kathleen C on Sep 5, 2019
Quality, price and classic look
Kathleen C on Sep 5, 2019
Love the color an design
Diane H on Apr 7, 2019
Love the color an design
Diane H on Apr 7, 2019
is the back of the chair leather?
Deeda R on Jul 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Upholstery: Cushions, Inside Backs and Arms: Leather (100)% with all other parts: POLYESTER (31)%,PVC (69)%
4.1 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
5
1
1
0
1
Super comfortable easy to curl up in!
Super comfortable easy to curl up in! We got this for our den & everyone wants to sit in it
September 14, 2018
Brisbane chair
Still like style of chair but concerned about leather quality. Seems to hold up better than ottoman as far as bouncing back to original cushion structure
August 22, 2018
Bristan Chair and ottoman
Horrible ottoman! Only had one month and there are seat indentions on the leather because of lack of padding! Very cheap and poorly made! So disappointed! I would rate zero stars if system would allow :(
Comfortable
The chair is well made and comfortable. It seems like it will hold up well.
January 8, 2018
Excellent quality
My husband loves his new chair, he says it is so comfortable. The best chair he has ever owned.
December 26, 2017
Nice Bristan Collection
The entire Bristan set that I purchased (2 chairs, 1 loveseat, 1 ottoman) are very nice.

Since these items are only available online (as of Oct/Nov '17) I was PARANOID about what I was buying. I went to two Ashley stores before a salesman told me that it is not sold in stores. I did try something similar in a store so I hoped that Bristan would be the same.

When my delivery came the first thing I did was sit in a chair. Then the second. And finally the loveseat. All have a nice firm seat and medium back cushion. Over time I'm sure both will soften up with wear.

The walnut color is a nice dark brown and true to the colors shown online. The feet are heavy chunks of wood with a screw-in bolt about 2.5' long. The Ashley delivery guys were fantastic too!

I highly recommend.
User submitted image
Added May 6, 2019
November 9, 2017
Great Lookinh
I bought this chair about a month ago. I needed one that would accommodate a larger person. This one fits the bill.
October 28, 2017
Beautiful furniture and great quality!
I bought this furniture for new house a month ago and I so loving my sofas from Ashley Furniture!
User submitted image
Added May 6, 2019
July 17, 2017

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Bristan Queen Sofa Sleeper
    N/A
    Description

    Relax. The Bristan queen sofa sleeper is luxury made affordable. Sumptuous top-grain leather wraps the interior seating area, including armrests, while skillfully matched faux leather upholstery on the exterior saves you a pretty penny. Nailhead trim and rolled, padded arms are distinctive refinements to a classic profile. Queen memory foam mattress comfortably accommodates overnight guests.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • Supportive coil seat construction
    • Leather and polyester/vinyl upholstery
    • Nailhead trim
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Bristan Ottoman
    N/A
    Description

    Relax. The Bristan ottoman is luxury made affordable. Rest assured, its plush cushion is wrapped in top-grain leather for your pleasure. So much more than a place to rest your tired feet—for looks, comfort and value, this high-style ottoman can’t be beat.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Firmly cushioned
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Leather and polyester/vinyl upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Bristan Recliner
    N/A
    Description

    Relax. The Bristan rocker recliner is luxury made affordable. Sumptuous top-grain leather wraps the interior seating area, including armrests, while skillfully matched faux leather upholstery on the exterior saves you a pretty penny. Nailhead trim and rolled, padded arms are distinctive refinements to a classic profile.

    • Gentle rocking motion
    • One-pull reclining motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • Leather and polyester/vinyl upholstery
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Bristan Loveseat
    N/A
    Description

    Relax. The Bristan loveseat is luxury made affordable. Sumptuous top-grain leather wraps the interior seating area, including armrests, while skillfully matched faux leather upholstery on the exterior saves you a pretty penny. Nailhead trim and rolled, padded arms are distinctive refinements to a classic profile.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • Supportive coil seat construction
    • Leather and polyester/vinyl upholstery
    • Nailhead trim
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Bristan Sofa
    N/A
    Description

    Relax. The Bristan sofa is luxury made affordable. Sumptuous top-grain leather wraps the interior seating area, including armrests, while skillfully matched faux leather upholstery on the exterior saves you a pretty penny. Nailhead trim and rolled, padded arms are distinctive refinements to a classic profile.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • Supportive coil seat construction
    • Leather and polyester/vinyl upholstery
    • Nailhead trim
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Sharmayne Table Lamp
    Original Price$159.99 Sale Price$87.99
    Description

    Wired and inspired. Eclectic table lamp with transparent glass base is wrapped with woven wire for a vintage twist. Textural shade in a soothing neutral tops it off in naturally cool style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    • 3-way switch
    • Made of glass and metal with fabric hardback shade
    • Wire accent
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $87.99

    As low as $8 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $87.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Alonso Rug
    $187.49 - $199.99
    Description

    Fashion-forward retrospective. Alonso area rug brings back the shag in such an irresistible way. Feel free to kick off your shoes and indulge in its ultra-plush pile. What a luxurious addition to a bedroom or lounge area.

    • Micro-polyester shag
    • Machine woven
    • Polyester/jute canvas bac; rug pad recommended
    • Imported
    • Dry clean only
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $199.99

    As low as $17 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $199.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • Brayton Basket (Set of 2)
    Original Price$59.99 Sale Price$47.99
    Description

    The Brayton basket set is a naturally attractive addition to your home. Quality crafted of jute, it’s durable and a great way to organize with style.

    • Made of jute
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $59.99
    $47.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Felicity Dark Red Diamond Pattern 18" Throw Pillow
    Original Price$108.99 Sale Price$45.99
    Description

    Luring with a dramatic diamond pattern, this dark red and goldtone throw pillow is sure to elevate your space. Comfy cover’s wool-cotton blend is love at first touch.

    • Wool/cotton cover
    • Polyester insert
    • Handmade
    • Zipper closure
    • Imported
    View All Details
    $108.99
    $45.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required