Images
  • Better than a Boxspring Twin Foundation, Gray, large
Details

Better than a Boxspring Twin Foundation

Item# - M91X12
Original Price $200.00
Sale Price$95.40

As low as $8 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $95.40)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Bed size

Add to cart options
FREE Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Care

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

Behold the newest foundation of comfort. The Better than a Box Spring mattress riser is an all-in-one support system that takes the place of an ordinary bed frame and box spring. The metal unit sets up quickly and without using any tools, creates a sleep haven with unwavering support. Included brackets attach the riser to a headboard. Even better: the clearance from frame to floor is incredibly spacious and ideal for under-bed storage.
  • Sturdy metal frame
  • Sets up quickly—no tools needed
  • Headboard brackets included
  • Easy to transport
  • Assembly required

Weight

25.8 lbs. (11.7 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 38.00"
  • Depth: 74.00"
  • Height: 14.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Product Care

Mattresses:

Rest easy with the fact that your Ashley-Sleep® mattress doesn’t require much care and maintenance. For starters, all Ashley-Sleep mattresses are designed to be no flip—now isn’t that a relief!

How to Care for Your Mattress:

  1. To help keep your Ashley-Sleep mattress clean, a thin mattress protector is recommended so it breathes to allow airflow and heat dissipation. Ashley-Sleep does not recommend you use a quilted mattress pad as it will change the feel of the mattress you selected at the store. It may also trap heat that needs to escape.
  2. Don’t use dry cleaning fluid of any type on your mattress. These chemicals could damage some of the comfort and upholstery materials.
  3. Vacuuming is the only recommended cleaning method. If you must clean a stain, use mild soap with cold water and apply lightly, allowing the mattress time to fully air dry.
  4. Please remind the kids not to jump on their Ashley-Sleep mattress, as doing so can break down the inner construction and materials.

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 19 questions Browse 19 questions and 74 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Price and customer reviews.
Gerianne H on Jan 27, 2020
I bought a new mattress and didn't want to have to worry about a box spring and frame. This seemed like an inexpensive option so that my mattress wouldn't be on the floor.
Melinda M on Jan 18, 2020
Price and customer reviews.
Gerianne H on Jan 27, 2020
Price, and good reviews
Kimberly N on Jan 23, 2020
I bought a new mattress and didn't want to have to worry about a box spring and frame. This seemed like an inexpensive option so that my mattress wouldn't be on the floor.
Melinda M on Jan 18, 2020
my sister has this bed frame and i really liked it
Irene S on Jan 18, 2020
I chose this item because of the good reviews and the low price.
Alice B on Jan 12, 2020
Previous purchase great product great price
Kurt S on Dec 31, 2019
boxspring and bedframe all in one
Sonya W on Dec 31, 2019
want simple but strong.
Michael M on Dec 29, 2019
It was suggested that we have a foundation for the foam mattress. I purchased this one due to the price and also the height so we can store things underneath.
Kari Y on Dec 26, 2019
it fits my mattress
george g on Dec 8, 2019
price
Linda M on Dec 4, 2019
serves the purpose of box spring and bed frame. Reasonably priced
Amy T on Dec 3, 2019
to use with my new foam mattress that i purchased.
Karen M on Dec 3, 2019
same as above to go with the twin mattress
mary P on Dec 2, 2019
My grandson has a small bedroom and I'm on a budget
Cheryl C on Nov 30, 2019
wanted to try one for my grandkids
Ed B on Nov 29, 2019
Needed a new bed frame. Got mattress in a box, so I didn’t need to buy a box spring.
April C on Nov 28, 2019
It has a good price. I think
Johnjohn on Nov 21, 2019
It looks more sturdy and storage space for me.
Linda B on Nov 5, 2019
Good reviews and practical to use in a guest bedroom.
Linda P on Oct 30, 2019
Bought this to go with mattress for the spare room
Theresa F on Oct 28, 2019
Looks Simple
Raye T on Oct 15, 2019
My autistic daughter kept diving in her bed and breaking the box springs (all 3 of them). This option should resolve that issue. Thanks.
TANYA C on Oct 14, 2019
Reviews
Mary T on Oct 7, 2019
storage / price
lavonna r on Oct 6, 2019
perfect for our boys
james w on Aug 11, 2019
Who wouldn't choose this? Combining a frame and box spring is genius.
Joshua L on Jul 31, 2019
combined the 2
DONNA L on Jul 23, 2019
met the needs of the space available
Heidi S on Jul 1, 2019
It’s one piece that provides under the bed storage!
wrangah d on Jun 14, 2019
I liked the height and the storage underneath the bed frame.
Patsy B on Jun 14, 2019
Need a smal bed frame for spare room
Teresa B on May 21, 2019
It looks very usable for an extra bed.
Mike S on May 18, 2019
Price, and good reviews
Kimberly N on Jan 23, 2020
my sister has this bed frame and i really liked it
Irene S on Jan 18, 2020
Do I need a boxspring too or can I put a mattress right on this frame?
Jen N on May 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The better than a box spring foundation eliminates the need for a box spring! You can place a mattress directly on it.
Could this work for a plain 4-inch foam mattress or would you feel the metal through the foam? (for a 140 lb person)
Linnd on Dec 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It most likely would be fine, but be sure to put something like a blanket between the springs and the foam if the foam is bar. It will handle 140lbs no issue. Kind of flemzy but usable
Will this frame work with my hybrid 12 inch bed?
Doreen S on Dec 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, if the mattress is also a Twin size, it will be compatible.
Most of the comments seem to use a foam mattress. Will this frame work for a Sealy plush mattress and on tile floor, no carpet in bedroom?
Chantel H on Oct 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, the Foundation would be compatible with a plush mattress and sitting on a non-carpeted floor.
What is the underbed storage height on the frame?
Laura B on Dec 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It's around 13 inches. It's really good for storing things underneath. Especially if you use the plastic storage containers with wheels too.
4.9 / 5.0
52 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
46
5
0
1
0
Great buy!!!
The foundation was easy to set up ,taller in height then I expected and sturdy very light too.
January 13, 2020
Purchased
4 weeks ago
Boxspring/foundation/bed frame
I purchased 2 twin mattresses in a box and 2 of these metal bed frame (foundations) . Worked perfectly! And you can store things underneath as its very roomy.
December 23, 2019
Purchased
7 months ago
excellent
Very nice works fine
December 5, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Twin foundation
Solid foundation, worth the money. Free fast shipping.
May 31, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
ROCK SOLID
The Frame is Sturdy and sets-up in minutes. Plenty of room for storage underneath.
February 8, 2019
Quiet and easy to set up
Exactly as promised, the foundation is quiet and very easy to set up. I like that it includes attachments to add head and footboard that are optional. It does indeed have a LOT of room under the bed. My only gripe is that it's rather unattractive, but it otherwise offers a lot of value. I am using it with a hybrid memory foam/coil mattress, and it's at a perfect height and very comfortable!
February 7, 2019
Good
I bought this for my son about 1 month ago only thing I did not like was that it has nothing to hold mattress in place so it could slid off. Love the height of it
February 3, 2019
Rock solid
I bought this around two years ago. Assembling it was a piece of cake and its height is perfect. I moved out recentely and was so easy to take it apart and transport, that now I'm going to get read of the box springs on two full mattresses and one twin. Money is for comfort!
August 19, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)