EVENT FEATURED

Details

Barchan Full Bookcase Bed

Item# - APK-B228-FBC
Original Price$639.99
Sale Price
$543.99

or $46 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $543.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Medium Brown

  • M
  • global.selected Color M

Bed size

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with convenient
payments. Learn More Apply Online

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full bookcase bed will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish with great staying power. Top-shelf display space and three cubbies offer room for self-expression. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
  • Made of engineered wood
  • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
  • Headboard with 1 shelf and 3 storage cubbies
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 10 Minutes

Weight

167 lbs. (75.75 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 60.00"
  • Depth: 87.00"
  • Height: 53.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Full bookcase headboard Width: 59.49"
  • Full bookcase headboard Depth: 9.80"
  • Full bookcase headboard Height: 52.56"
  • Full panel footboard Width: 57.95"
  • Full panel footboard Depth: 2.20"
  • Full panel footboard Height: 20.39"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 18 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I like the look of it for my 5 year old kid. the bookcase looks like a great addition & I like the wood color.
Dyan C on Apr 8, 2020
Love the bookshelf headboard, and of course the price tag!
Rose C on Jan 7, 2020
I like the look of it for my 5 year old kid. the bookcase looks like a great addition & I like the wood color.
Dyan C on Apr 8, 2020
Looks good for a 7 yrs old boy
Geqi S on Mar 10, 2020
Love the bookshelf headboard, and of course the price tag!
Rose C on Jan 7, 2020
Storage
Ryan A on Dec 13, 2019
I bought this for my 11 year old son
Rob W on Dec 8, 2019
My son likes it
Georgina C on Dec 2, 2019
Perfect for my Grandson
Regina E on Nov 24, 2019
Part of set, liked the bookcase aspect of the bed for memories, New House, 9 year old grandson can grow with this set thru high school
Anthony D on Nov 11, 2019
Fits my Grandsons requirement perfectly.
Richard R on Nov 3, 2019
I like head board with book case.
Ashok S on Sep 21, 2019
it was cheap
Michelle P on Aug 23, 2019
My daughter needed a new bed
Bethany S on Aug 7, 2019
My son like this
Sini v on Jul 9, 2019
Looks good for a 7 yrs old boy
Geqi S on Mar 10, 2020
Storage
Ryan A on Dec 13, 2019
What is the space size from Rai to bottom of shelves to figure out how big of box spring to buy based on my mattress height?
Erica on Oct 17, 2019
What height of box would be recommended for this bed?
Dmann on Sep 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Whichever you prefer the height to be you can use a low profile foundation even.
Does this bed require a box spring?
Marianne B on May 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a foundation/box spring would be needed to support the mattress for this bed. Thanks for your inquiry.
4.3 / 5.0
3 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
1
2
0
0
0
Satisfied
I purchased this bed for my 10year old son, it is a great addition to his big boy room, he loves the shelves and compartments
July 15, 2017
Great purchase!!
I bought this bed for my 13 year old son and he loves it. The bookcase is an added plus. Great buy for the price.
April 14, 2016

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Barchan Dresser and Mirror
    Original Price$400.00
    Sale Price
    $340.00

    or $29 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $340.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan dresser and mirror set will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Vintage-style copper-color pulls complete the look.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Aged copper-tone drawer pulls
    • 6 smooth-operating drawers
    • Grooved drawer fonts
    View All Details
    Original Price$400.00
    Sale Price
    $340.00

    or $29 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $340.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed with Trundle
    Original Price$919.99
    Sale Price
    $790.98

    or $66 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $790.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full bookcase bed with trundle will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Pullout trundle makes for hassle-free sleepovers. Mattresses available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Headboard with 1 shelf and 3 storage cubbies
    • Included slats eliminate need for mattress box spring
    • Wheeled trundle bed uses twin mattress only, no box spring
    • Arrives In-Home Delivery (slats are Standard Shipping)
    View All Details
    Original Price$919.99
    Sale Price
    $790.98

    or $66 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $790.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Full Panel Bed
    Original Price$374.99
    Sale Price
    $318.74

    or $27 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $318.74 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full panel bed will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
    • Headboard with faux plank design
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 10 Minutes
    View All Details
    Original Price$374.99
    Sale Price
    $318.74

    or $27 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $318.74 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Full Panel Bed with 2 Storage Drawers
    Original Price$579.99
    Sale Price
    $501.98

    or $42 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $501.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full panel bed with storage will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish and beadboard-style detailing with great staying power. Mattress available, sold separately.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Headboard with faux plank design
    • Included slats eliminate need for mattress box spring
    • Storage bed uses mattress only, no box spring
    View All Details
    Original Price$579.99
    Sale Price
    $501.98

    or $42 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $501.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Twin Bookcase Bed with 2 Storage Drawers
    Original Price$794.99
    Sale Price
    $673.73

    or $57 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $673.73 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan twin bookcase bed with storage will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish with great staying power. Top-shelf display space and three cubbies offer room for self-expression. Two bottom drawers make it easier to tidy up. Mattress available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Aged copper drawer pulls
    • Headboard with 1 shelf and 3 storage cubbies
    • Base with 2 drawers
    View All Details
    Original Price$794.99
    Sale Price
    $673.73

    or $57 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $673.73 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Twin Panel Bed with Trundle
    Original Price$584.99
    Sale Price
    $495.23

    or $42 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $495.23 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan twin panel bed with trundle will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish and beadboard-style detailing with great staying power. Pullout trundle makes for hassle-free sleepovers. Mattress available, sold separately.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Headboard with faux plank design
    • Included slats eliminate need for mattress box spring
    • Wheeled trundle bed uses mattress only, no box spring
    View All Details
    Original Price$584.99
    Sale Price
    $495.23

    or $42 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $495.23 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $254.99
    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan chest of drawers will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Vintage-style copper-color pulls complete the look.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Aged copper-color drawer pulls
    • 5 smooth-operating drawers
    • Grooved drawer fronts
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $254.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Nightstand
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $110.49
    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan nightstand will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Vintage-style copper-color pulls complete the look.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • 2 smooth-operating drawers
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Grooved drawer fronts
    • Aged copper-color drawer pulls
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $110.49
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Nyx Table Lamp
    Original Price $84.99
    Sale Price $58.99
    Description

    Play ball! Whether you have a budding athlete or a young sports fanatic on your hands, Nyx table lamp lets them show off their passion in style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • On/off switch
    • Made of poly resin with fabric shade
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 60 watts max or CFL 13 watts max; UL listed
    View All Details
    $84.99
    $58.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Adelphie Pouf
    Original Price $139.99
    Sale Price $117.99
    Description

    Diamond in the rough. It’s easy to take a shine to this wool-covered pouf. Sporting fresh and flirty diamond-shaped fringe, it takes naturally cool style to a new level.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Zippered wool cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Imported
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $117.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Howard Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $159.99
    Sale Price $135.99
    Description

    Looking to bring a divine sense of sheen and shine to your space? Goldtone accents, like the Howard metal table lamp, are a good-as-gold way to go. Clean, cool and contemporary, the lamp’s open tripod design is beautifully on trend.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of goldtone metal with fabric modified drum shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 150 watts max or CFL 25 watts max; UL listed
    • Assembly required
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $159.99
    $135.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • 8 Inch Innerspring Twin Mattress in a Box
    $118.99 - $466.65
    Description

    Enjoy endless possibilities for restful sleep with this innerspring mattress. Feel the support of a truly traditional coil mattress which contours to your body for a traditional feel. High density quilt foam and pad provide the firm feel you love. Plus, this mattress arrives in a box for quick and easy setup. Simply bring it to your room, remove the plastic wrap, and unroll. Foundation/box spring available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: firm
    • 2" high density quilt foam
    • 13-gauge Bonnell coil unit
    • High density pad
    • 5-year non-prorated warranty
    View All Details
    $219.99
    $118.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available
  • Home Accents Peek-A-Boo 3' x 5' Rug
    $52.99 - $384.99
    Description

    Trend and sophistication both effortlessly define and are truly embodied within the exquisite rugs found within the Peek-A-Boo collection by Surya. Hand hooked in 100% poly acrylic, with alluring playful designs gracey placed atop a fun colored canvas, these perfect pieces, without fail, will redefine any space in both charm and luxury.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand Hooked
    • Bac: Cotton Canvas (with Latex)
    • Pile
    • Pantone Colors: 19-3921,12-0642,19-1664,17-4440,17-5024,12-0404
    View All Details
    $115.99
    $52.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    More product options available
  • iEnjoy Home 3-Piece Premium Ultra Soft Twin Sheet Set
    $27.99 - $48.99
    Description

    Create your own heavenly haven with this 3-piece sheet set. Woven of the finest imported double-brushed yarns for a new level of indulgence and breathability, soft-to-the-touch microfiber will stay smooth and wrinkle free for years of easy-care comfort. Available in a variety of coordinating colors for an irresistibly luxurious impression.

    • Includes flat sheet, fitted sheet and 1 pillowcase
    • Made of 100% 90 GSM microfiber
    • Double-brushed for outstanding comfort
    • Hypoallergenic and antimicrobial for allergy sufferers and sensitive skin
    • 16" deep pocket fitted sheets, perfect for oversized mattresses
    View All Details
    $75.99
    $48.99

    Ground Shipping
      (Alaska & Hawaii)

    • Alaska & Hawaii shipments are subject to ground delivery charges
    • Assembly may be required

    Online  Only!

    More product options available
  • iEnjoy Home 3-Piece Luxury Ultra Soft Twin Sheet Set
    $34.99 - $43.99
    Description

    Create your own heavenly haven with this 3-piece sheet set. Woven of the finest imported double-brushed yarns for a new level of indulgence and breathability, soft-to-the-touch microfiber will stay smooth and wrinkle free for years of easy-care comfort. Available in a variety of coordinating colors for an irresistibly luxurious impression.

    • Includes flat sheet, fitted sheet and 1 pillowcase
    • Made of 100% 90 GSM microfiber
    • Double-brushed for outstanding comfort
    • Hypoallergenic and antimicrobial for allergy sufferers and sensitive skin
    • 16" deep pocket fitted sheets, perfect for oversized mattresses
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $43.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    More product options available
  • iKidz Pink Twin Mattress and Pillow
    $164.99 - $206.24
    Description

    Every kid deserves a great night’s sleep. That’s just what you can expect from the pink Ashley-Sleep® iKidz innerspring mattress with pillow. Priced to put you at ease, this iKidz mattress includes a Verticoil® system to provide trusted support that’s so essential during their formative years. Elements that make getting a sound sleep that much easier: a four-way hyper stretch knit cover that eliminates surface tension, along with layers of luxury support quilt form and Conforma soft foam. Snuggly soft yet supportive pillow makes for sweet dreams.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: firm
    • Luxury 4-way hyper-stretch knit cover
    • 1" luxury support quilt foam
    • 1" Conforma soft foam
    • High-density support pad
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $164.99

    Ground Shipping
      (Alaska & Hawaii)

    • Alaska & Hawaii shipments are subject to ground delivery charges
    • Assembly may be required
    More product options available
  • iKidz Blue Twin Mattress and Pillow
    $164.99 - $206.24
    Description

    Every kid deserves a great night’s sleep. That’s just what you can expect from the blue Ashley-Sleep® iKidz innerspring mattress with pillow set. Priced to put you at ease, this iKidz mattress includes a Verticoil® system to provide trusted support that’s so essential during their formative years. Elements that make getting a sound sleep that much easier: a four-way hyper stretch knit cover that eliminates surface tension, along with layers of luxury support quilt form and Conforma soft foam. Snuggly soft yet supportive pillow makes for sweet dreams.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Comfort level: firm
    • Luxury 4-way hyper-stretch knit cover
    • 1" luxury support quilt foam
    • 1" Conforma soft foam
    • High-density support pad
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $164.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available