Images
  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed, Medium Brown, large
  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed, Medium Brown, large
  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed, Medium Brown, large
  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed, Medium Brown, large
  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed, Medium Brown, large
  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed, Medium Brown, large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Barchan Full Bookcase Bed

Item: APK-B228-FBC
Original Price $639.99
Sale Price
$511.99
finance icon

or $43/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $511.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Variations

1

Color: Medium Brown

  • M
  • global.selected Color M
2

Bed size: Full

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Barchan Full Bookcase Bed, Medium Brown, large
Barchan Full Bookcase Bed
Item: APK-B228-FBC
Original Price $639.99
Sale Price
$511.99
finance icon

or $43/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $511.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown

Bed size: Full

Item: APK-B228-DM
Original Price $450.00
Sale Price
$360.00
finance icon

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $360.00 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Medium Brown Barchan Dresser and Mirror, , swatch

Item: B228-46
$319.99
$255.99

Color: Medium Brown Barchan Chest of Drawers, , swatch

Item: B228-92
$129.99
$103.99

Color: Medium Brown Barchan Nightstand, , swatch

Item: M69511
$199.99
$122.99

Bed size: Twin

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Bed size: Twin

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full bookcase bed will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish with great staying power. Top-shelf display space and three cubbies offer room for self-expression. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.
  • Made of engineered wood
  • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
  • Headboard with 1 shelf and 3 storage cubbies
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 10 Minutes

Weight

167 lbs. (75.75 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 60.00"
  • Depth: 87.00"
  • Height: 53.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Full bookcase headboard Width: 59.49"
  • Full bookcase headboard Depth: 9.80"
  • Full bookcase headboard Height: 52.56"
  • Full panel footboard Width: 57.95"
  • Full panel footboard Depth: 2.20"
  • Full panel footboard Height: 20.39"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 19 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I like the look of it for my 5 year old kid. the bookcase looks like a great addition & I like the wood color.
Dyan C on Apr 8, 2020
Love the bookshelf headboard, and of course the price tag!
Rose C on Jan 7, 2020
I like the look of it for my 5 year old kid. the bookcase looks like a great addition & I like the wood color.
Dyan C on Apr 8, 2020
Looks good for a 7 yrs old boy
Geqi S on Mar 10, 2020
Love the bookshelf headboard, and of course the price tag!
Rose C on Jan 7, 2020
Storage
Ryan A on Dec 13, 2019
I bought this for my 11 year old son
Rob W on Dec 8, 2019
My son likes it
Georgina C on Dec 2, 2019
Perfect for my Grandson
Regina E on Nov 24, 2019
Part of set, liked the bookcase aspect of the bed for memories, New House, 9 year old grandson can grow with this set thru high school
Anthony D on Nov 11, 2019
Fits my Grandsons requirement perfectly.
Richard R on Nov 3, 2019
I like head board with book case.
Ashok S on Sep 21, 2019
it was cheap
Michelle P on Aug 23, 2019
My daughter needed a new bed
Bethany S on Aug 7, 2019
My son like this
Sini v on Jul 9, 2019
Looks good for a 7 yrs old boy
Geqi S on Mar 10, 2020
Storage
Ryan A on Dec 13, 2019
What is the space size from Rai to bottom of shelves to figure out how big of box spring to buy based on my mattress height?
Erica on Oct 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: What kind of material is it madeof?
What height of box would be recommended for this bed?
Dmann on Sep 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Whichever you prefer the height to be you can use a low profile foundation even.
Does this bed require a box spring?
Marianne B on May 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a foundation/box spring would be needed to support the mattress for this bed. Thanks for your inquiry.
4.3 / 5.0
3 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
1
2
0
0
0
Rated 4 out of 5
Satisfied
I purchased this bed for my 10year old son, it is a great addition to his big boy room, he loves the shelves and compartments
July 15, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5
Great purchase!!
I bought this bed for my 13 year old son and he loves it. The bookcase is an added plus. Great buy for the price.
April 14, 2016

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Barchan Full Bookcase Bed with Trundle
    Original Price $919.99
    Sale Price
    $741.98
    finance icon

    or $62/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $741.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full bookcase bed with trundle will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Pullout trundle makes for hassle-free sleepovers. Mattresses available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Headboard with 1 shelf and 3 storage cubbies
    • Included slats eliminate need for mattress box spring
    • Wheeled trundle bed uses twin mattress only, no box spring
    • Arrives In-Home Delivery (slats are Standard Shipping)
    View All Details
    Original Price $919.99
    Sale Price
    $741.98
    finance icon

    or $62/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $741.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Full Panel Bed
    Original Price $374.99
    Sale Price
    $299.99
    finance icon

    or $62 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $741.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full panel bed will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Mattress and foundation/box spring sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Includes headboard, footboard and rails
    • Headboard with faux plank design
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 10 Minutes
    View All Details
    Original Price $374.99
    Sale Price
    $299.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Full Panel Bed with 2 Storage Drawers
    Original Price $679.99
    Sale Price
    $549.98
    finance icon

    or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $549.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan full panel bed with storage will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish and beadboard-style detailing with great staying power. Mattress available, sold separately.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Headboard with faux plank design
    • Included slats eliminate need for mattress box spring
    • Storage bed uses mattress only, no box spring
    View All Details
    Original Price $679.99
    Sale Price
    $549.98
    finance icon

    or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $549.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Barchan Twin Panel Bed with Trundle
    Original Price $584.99
    Sale Price
    $479.99
    finance icon

    or $40/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $479.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan twin panel bed with trundle will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish and beadboard-style detailing with great staying power. Pullout trundle makes for hassle-free sleepovers. Mattress available, sold separately.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated cherry grain
    • Headboard with faux plank design
    • Included slats eliminate need for mattress box spring
    • Wheeled trundle bed uses mattress only, no box spring
    View All Details
    Original Price $584.99
    Sale Price
    $479.99
    finance icon

    or $40/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $479.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    More product options available
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app