Images
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
Details

Barchan Chest of Drawers

Item: B228-46
Original Price $319.99
Sale Price $255.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Medium Brown Barchan Chest of Drawers, , swatch

Add to cart options
Product Actions
Item No Longer Available
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

While he might be outgrowing his clothes faster than you like, rest assured the comfortably classic Barchan chest of drawers will suit him for years to come. Clean, sophisticated lines blend with a warm and rustic feel, enhanced by a replicated timber cherry grain finish that’s got great staying power. Vintage-style copper-color pulls complete the look.
  • Made of engineered wood
  • Replicated cherry grain
  • Aged copper-color drawer pulls
  • 5 smooth-operating drawers
  • Grooved drawer fronts
  • Safety is a top priority, clothing storage units are designed to meet the most current standard for stability, ASTM F 2057 (ASTM International)
  • Drawers extend out to accommodate maximum access to drawer interior while maintaining safety

Weight

104 lbs. (47.17 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Barchan Chest of Drawers, , large
  • Width: 28.78"
  • Depth: 15.67"
  • Height: 48.54"

Additional Dimensions

  • Drawer interior (5) Width: 25.50"
  • Drawer interior (5) Depth: 13.00"
  • Drawer interior (5) Height: 5.00"
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 24 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
it's cheap
David S on Apr 12, 2020
I liked the color of the wood.
AMY T on Mar 30, 2020
it's cheap
David S on Apr 12, 2020
Blends in with my existing bedroom furniture
Gary G on Mar 30, 2020
I liked the color of the wood.
AMY T on Mar 30, 2020
to complete the set
Kimberly R on Mar 30, 2020
i like the color
gladys M on Mar 23, 2020
Waterproof, good reviews, reasonable price
Sunshine G on Mar 4, 2020
the color
John F on Mar 3, 2020
color and price are ideal
Sunshine G on Feb 25, 2020
needed it and it is a part of the set
Megan L on Feb 14, 2020
I already have the bed and night stand and I love it
Joyce R on Feb 5, 2020
The chest looks sleek and the wood is good as I already have the nightstands from Barchan.
Nidhi S on Jan 29, 2020
because i like
RAMON V on Jan 11, 2020
Price and color
Pamela N on Jan 10, 2020
affordable
Veronica K on Nov 25, 2019
Part of set, New house
Anthony D on Nov 11, 2019
I chose this for the size, it's almost the exact width I need. I would have liked more color options but it doesn't need to match anything.
Angeline C on Nov 11, 2019
good price and good reviews
Steven F on Nov 10, 2019
I just saw it online and looks nice and cheap.
md r on Nov 6, 2019
It was on sale and seems sturdy
Jeniece M on Oct 5, 2019
It was a perfect match for the bed
RC S on Aug 28, 2019
it was cheap
Michelle P on Aug 23, 2019
Good drawer space for smaller bedroom.
Frank M on Jun 29, 2019
My son needed a dresser since his other one is falling apart. I hope this is good quality for this price.
Carrie S on May 28, 2019
Blends in with my existing bedroom furniture
Gary G on Mar 30, 2020
to complete the set
Kimberly R on Mar 30, 2020
what are the measurements of the Barchan Chest?
Pearl S on Aug 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Dimensions
Width: 28.78"Depth: 15.75"Height: 47.62"
Additional Dimensions
Drawer interior (5) Width: 25.50"
Drawer interior (5) Depth: 13.00"
Drawer interior (5) Height: 5.00"
4.1 / 5.0
12 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
3
2
0
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Couldn't Be More Satisfied!!
My experience with Ashley Home Store couldn't have been better. Day one in store Gabe searched and helped me find just the bedroom set I wanted. Delivery date were set, notices came keeping me posted. Phone calls on a delay with two new dates. No the were delivered exact day and time, with notification when on the way. Delivery guys, professional and accommodating in putting furniture where I wanted it---even moving it when I changed my mind. I am extremely pleased with the whole process.
Barchan Twin Headboard and Footboard
Nite Stand
Chest of Drawers in corner but is cut off.
November 17, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
To small
It’s really small
June 21, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Chest of Drawers
The service and quality are excellent, but it took almost 8 weeks to receive this.
June 10, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Good dresser for the sale price
Nice dresser for the sale price of $159. Wouldn’t pay full price for the quality.
April 9, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Nice Chest
Love this chest, however the drawers are smaller than expected.
March 10, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
satisfied customer
Great piece for the $$. Sturdy and very rich color and style
February 13, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love this chest
So well made. Warm honey color! Holds a lit in deep drawers
October 7, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Inexpensive and nice
I did not need a huge dresser. This small one meets my needs
September 14, 2018
Rated 5 out of 5
Just the right size
Serving the purpose as a secondary dresser needed for visitor
August 23, 2017
Rated 1 out of 5
Disappointed
I didn't expect this to be of the highest quality considering the price, but I would expect the drawers to fit properly. The drawers are too small and easily fall out of the tracks.
July 28, 2017

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Isanti Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $899.99
    Sale Price $599.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    With its back-to-nature sensibility, the Isanti chest of drawers is a natural fit for outfitting your peaceful sanctuary. Clean-lined design lets the beautifully organic quality and inherent luster of the mango wood shine through. From its smooth “hardware-less” drawers to the refreshing light finish, it’s a piece sure to make a statement in your naturally beautiful home.

    ASHLEY EXCLUSIVE

    • Made of mango wood
    • Drawers made of mango wood, veneer and engineered wood
    • Natural light brown finish
    • 5 smooth-gliding drawers with dovetail construction; top drawer with felt-lined bottom
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $899.99
    $599.99
    finance icon

    or $50/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Reid Industrial Oak Wood and Metal 4-Drawer Dresser
    Original Price $439.99
    Sale Price $288.99
    finance icon

    or $50 per month (12 mos) Learn How Based on retail price of $599.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    With its clean lines and natural wood tones, this dresser is a stylish addition to any space. This wood dresser pairs a natural oak-tone finish with black metal for a cool, contemporary look. Four drawers provide ample space to store clothing, lingerie and more. Long black metal handles add a chic, minimalist touch.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Made of wood, veneer and engineered wood
    • Natural oak-tone finish
    • Black metal base and handles
    • 4 drawers
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $439.99
    $288.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Flynnter Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $899.99
    Sale Price $729.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $61/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $729.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    A fresh, new take on traditional style. The Flynnter chest of drawers meets today’s design tastes with beauty and grace. Tobacco brown finish allows the natural grain of the acacia veneers to show through in an organic way. Aged brass-tone knobs dress the fronts of the roomy drawers. Hidden pull-out tray behind the top middle drawer puts your small valuables out of sight. This is a look you can appreciate for years to come.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of wood, engineered wood and veneers
    • Aged brass-tone knob hardware
    • 5 smooth-gliding drawers with dovetail construction (top drawer felt lined)
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    • Small Space Solution
    View All Details
    $899.99
    $729.99
    finance icon

    or $61/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $729.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Bittersweet Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $399.99
    Sale Price $339.99
    finance icon

    or $29/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $339.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    A fresh take on Early American country furniture. When it comes to style, the Bittersweet dresser lets nature take its course with details including a brilliant replicated pine grain finish and antiqued brass-tone hardware. Five drawers provide plenty of organizational space for a snappy wardrobe.

    • Made of engineered wood
    • Replicated rustic pine grain
    • Antiqued brass-tone hardware
    • 5 drawers
    • Small Space Solution
    View All Details
    $399.99
    $339.99
    finance icon

    or $29/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $339.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Sommerford Chest of Drawers
    Original Price $1,299.99
    Sale Price $1,104.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $93/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $1,104.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Load up on character. Scale back on fuss. As the Sommerford 5-drawer chest proves to perfection—less is more. Crafted of reclaimed pine, its ultra clean-lined, chunky profile showcases long butcher-block planking rich with tonal variation, nicks, notches, nail holes and a whole lot of raw beauty. The drawers offer ample room for a wardrobe. Metal leg brackets add a modern touch for a unique look.

    • Made with reclaimed pine wood
    • Light grayish brown finish
    • Silver/bronze-tone hardware
    • 5 smooth-operating drawers with dovetail construction
    • Metal leg brackets
    View All Details
    $1,299.99
    $1,104.99
    finance icon

    or $93/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $1,104.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app