Images
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large
  • Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Ballister Power Lift Recliner

Item: 2160412
Original Price $1,499.99
Sale Price $879.99
Foundation/Box Spring
Assembly required
Download PDF See Details
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
  • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
  • Number of packages: 1
finance icon

or $74/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $879.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Espresso Ballister Power Lift Recliner, , swatch

Add to cart options
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Take charge of your seating with the Ballister power lift recliner. Its easy power button motion control allows you the full spectrum of comfort—from a gentle lift-and-tilt for standing up to a lay flat design ideal for an afternoon snooze. Not much gets past the power adjustable headrest and lumbar support, or even the independent motor controls to get that just right position. You’ll always stay connected with the included USB charging port in the power control, and relish in the hours of versatile support that never stops giving.
  • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
  • Easy View™ power adjustable headrest and power lumbar support
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Side pocket storage
  • Includes USB charging port in the power control
  • 4-motor design allows for independent control of leg rest, backrest, lumbar support and headrest for perfectly positioned comfort
  • Lay flat design for extended naptime comfort
  • Polyester upholstery
  • Compatible with emergency battery backup (sold separately), in case of power outage
  • Power cord included; UL Listed
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes

Fabric Details

  • Cushions, Inside Backs and Arms: Polyester (97)%,Polyurethane (3)%
  • Outside Parts, Arms, Backs, Rails: Polyester (98)%,Polyurethane (2)%

Weight

163 lbs. (73.94 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 35.50"
  • Depth: 38.75"
  • Height: 43.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat height: 20.00"
  • Seat depth: 19.50"
  • Distance between arms: 22.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 73.00"
  • Arm height: 25.50"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 15.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 19.75"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 23.00"
  • Seat width: 22.00"
  • Fully reclined height: 28.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 20 questions Browse 20 questions and 84 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Husband needs a lift recliner for post surgery from injury...hoping it will help
Nicole O on Apr 21, 2020
I need a new lift chair. I like the style and size.
Videssa M on Apr 16, 2020
Husband needs a lift recliner for post surgery from injury...hoping it will help
Nicole O on Apr 21, 2020
I am 77 and have difficulty standing Ashley has quality and this chair has every thing I want
Sherman G on Apr 17, 2020
I need a new lift chair. I like the style and size.
Videssa M on Apr 16, 2020
need it
robert c on Apr 10, 2020
Best customer reviewed
Suzanne E on Apr 7, 2020
met my needs
Michael M on Apr 2, 2020
Hubs sleeps in his present recliner but has a difficult time getting out of it. I wanted him to have a comfortable recliner that he could also get out of easily.
Donna D on Dec 3, 2019
It is made in the USA and has many of the features I wanted at a reasonable price from what I feel is a reputable company.
Jackie M on Nov 19, 2019
Looked to be one of the top power lift chairs.
Nicole B on Nov 13, 2019
easy for elderly to get in and out of
Sandy K on Nov 11, 2019
My husband of 84 years of age is in failing health and when he tried one of these recliners in the store he just smiled at the ease with which he could adjust several positions of his body with just the press of a button.
Audrey P on Nov 10, 2019
Tried it in the store and it was by far, the easiest to control and, had the most features of any chair.
Robin E on Oct 29, 2019
Recommended by friend
Terry M on Oct 20, 2019
I am disabled and needed a chair that could be adjusted in several areas. My sister has this exact same chair and loves it so I think it will work for me.
Jacquline S on Oct 14, 2019
Have one already and it's the independent adjustability of each part of the chair!
ANDREW G on Sep 4, 2019
NECK AND LUMBAR SUPPORT WAS A PLUS, ALSO THE CHAIR IS VERY COMFORTABLE.
Debra G on Sep 2, 2019
I have been shopping for a new recliner for months. This one has all the extras I wanted plus power lift. It operates so smooth and is so well made. Not real soft like some other larger recliners, but will get softer over time but never break down like cheaper overstuffed chairs. Had to have it. ... !!!<br /><br />Mrs D<br />OC CA
Diane H on Jun 19, 2019
From the reviews
Tom on May 22, 2019
my disability
Bruce C on May 5, 2019
I need a firm seat and this one is about the best I could find. Adjusts in every way to fit comfort.
Greg M on Apr 18, 2019
Very comfortable. The four independent adjustments as well as the power lift were very important.
Frederick R on Apr 6, 2019
Looking for a chair for my husband to meet his medical needs and this one exceeded what I was looking for.
Pat W on Mar 24, 2019
I am 77 and have difficulty standing Ashley has quality and this chair has every thing I want
Sherman G on Apr 17, 2020
need it
robert c on Apr 10, 2020
What is the width and depth of the actual seating area?
Connie G on Jun 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the inquiry. The Seat dimensions are: width: 22.50" and Seat depth: 19.50"
What is the exact color of this Ballister lift recliner?
B O on Jul 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Espresso is a dark brown color.
Weight limit?
Cerri S on Dec 8, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The maximum weight limit of the lift motor is 300 lbs.
Does it have a battery backup in case power goes out?
Sue W on Aug 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Recliner is compatible with emergency battery backup (sold separately), in case of power outage.
I need to replace the chair controler; can Ashley help me?
Debby on Jul 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, if you ordered online you would contact online customer care, and if you bought it in store you can call them to help with the replacement.
will this chair be comfortable for a 6'5 person?
Suzanne S on Jul 2, 2020
BEST ANSWER: It’s oversized and certainly comfortable.
Wondering about how many buttons on the control? Dad needs a two button control only.
Cyndi F on Jul 24, 2019
BEST ANSWER: There 4 buttons.
Are the lower stops adjustable? My chair rocks left to right when coming to a stop
Reginald C on Aug 7, 2020
BEST ANSWER: This chair is amazing. Raises my mom all the way to a standing position, based on her height. And it is very sturdy and the motions are smooth with no shaking or jerking.
DOES IT COME IN OTHER COLORS ?
Jean W on Jun 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: At this time this is the only color available for this item.
Is it infinite or zero gravity?
John W on Sep 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: No, it is not a zero gravity.
what's the height of the seat?
Judy C on Dec 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Recliner Seat height: 20.50"
Is this chair easy to clean? We have 2 very hairy Labs.
Sharlene A on Jan 7, 2020
BEST ANSWER: W- Clean only with water-based shampoo or foam upholstery cleaner. Do not over wet. Do not use solvents to spot clean. Pile fabrics may require brushing to restore appearance. Cushion covers should not be removed and laundered.
Is the chair heat and massage capabilities?
Charles C on May 20, 2021
BEST ANSWER: Hello! No this item does not have massage and heat capabilities
Does this chair open up flat?
DENISE S on Jul 16, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Fully reclined length: 73.00"
How many controls does this chair have?
Linda B on Jul 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: The Ballister Power Lift Recliner has a hand-held control.
With Ballister Power Lift Recliner are feet level with head when fully reclined?
Kathy M on Mar 15, 2021
BEST ANSWER: Fully reclined length: 73.00" but does not lay flat.
How many motors does ballister recliner have?
Russell M on Jul 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It has a 4-motor design.
Is there a way to turn off the lights on the remote?
Kathy P on Oct 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Unplug the electric to the chair or remove the batteries or wrap it in
felt and put it inside a thick sockie...? best guess...
What is the weight?
Kathy P on Jan 10, 2020
BEST ANSWER: This item weighs 169 lbs.
Thanks for the inquiry.
4.7 / 5.0
57 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
45
6
4
2
0
Rated 3 out of 5
I just wish it was softer
I love the look, but it’s not soft enough. I love the lift function, but, Now that I’ve sat on it for a few weeks I wish it was softer
June 5, 2021
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Ok
Seat is not soft on
May 20, 2021
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 2 out of 5
not a happy camper?
much smaller and slower than expected. it works buy i am not impressed for the price.
March 22, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Response from Ashley HomeStores
We value your feedback. Please click here to live message with an Ashley Furniture Customer Care Agent between 8am and 10pm, Sunday – Saturday. https://bit.ly/2Q6DadH
May 21, 2021
AshleyFurniture
Rated 5 out of 5
Ballister Lift Recliner
The recliner is perfect. We got an excellent deal due to President's Day sale. The chair is quiet, comfortable and the lumbar is fantastic. We made a good choice and love the chair. I would definitely recommend it.
February 26, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great Chair
Chair is comfortable. Not too soft and not too hard. All the motorized features work perfectly. Have already had some really nice naps in this chair.
February 18, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Nice chair
The chair is nice and comfortable. Little problem putting together.
August 18, 2020
Purchased
10 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
great chair!
it has been a great chair for my mom and dad.
July 16, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Best Chair I have ever owned
This chair does it all. Lumbar support leg lift support back rest support and pillow that adjusts. It even lifts you to an almost standing position. All adjustments separate of one another. I am ready to buy a second chair for my wife.
July 8, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great post surgery aid
We bought this chair for my husband for when he came home from major back surgery. I'm not sure how we would have taken care of him without it. He can adjust his position seemlessly to get comfortable. Also getting up is fairly easy. Not sure if we would have been able to make it without it. I too have sat in it and enjoyed it. It is very comfortable.
June 21, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
ballister power lift recliner
great chair at a very good price. built well and seems to be very durable.controls are very easy to use. would recommend it for anyone needing a little help getting up from a chair.
June 15, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%2DPower%2DHeadrest%2DLumbar%5FDK?scl=1
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5F4%5FDK?scl=1
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%2DPower%2DHeadrest%2DLumbar%5FMB?$A%2DPlus%2DContent%2DMobile%2D480%2D370$
A Plus Content -  http://s7d3.scene7.com/is/image/AshleyFurniture/AHS%5FMotion%5FPDP%5FRecliner%2DLift%5F4%5FMB?$A%2DPlus%2DContent%2DMobile%2D480%2D370$

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Yandel Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,199.99
    Sale Price $779.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $65/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Double your pleasure and your sense of style with the Yandel power lift recliner. Dual motor capability gives you the freedom to recline back and elevate your legs independently for more custom comfort positioning. And with the touch of a button, power lift feature gently eases you from the ultimate slumber into a lift-and-tilt position to get you back on your feet, effortlessly. Designer upholstery may look like gently battered leather, but it’s actually a feel-good fabric with warm, cozy appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Side pocket storage
    View All Details
    $1,199.99
    $779.99
    finance icon

    or $65/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Samir Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,199.99
    Sale Price $779.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $65/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    How beautifully the Samir power lift recliner elevates your level of comfort. On those days when you need a little pampering, you’re sure to love the heat-and-massage element incorporated within the back cushion. Sporting a sleek design, with a unique crescent back and double-stitched tailoring, this power lift recliner has the corner on contemporary style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $1,199.99
    $779.99
    finance icon

    or $65/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Ernestine Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,199.99
    Sale Price $779.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $65/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    The next generation of recliners has arrived in fine style. Beyond its perfectly placed pillow support and sumptuous chenille-feel upholstery, Ernestine power lift recliner with dual motor design takes custom comfort to a new level. With the touch of a button, power lift feature gently eases you from the ultimate slumber into a lift-and-tilt position to get you back on your feet, effortlessly.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $1,199.99
    $779.99
    finance icon

    or $65/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $779.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Markridge Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $999.99
    Sale Price $659.99
    Foundation/Box Spring
    Assembly required
    Download PDF See Details
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 15 Minutes
    • Suggested # of people to assemble: 2 or more
    • Number of packages: 1
    finance icon

    or $55/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $659.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    When it comes to exceptional comfort and style, the Markridge power lift recliner is right on the mark. This single motor lift recliner with 40" high back design has you covered from head to toe. Richly neutral, feel-good fabric is sure to blend beautiy in your space. Clean, transitional styling looks equally at home alongside contemporary and traditional decor.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • One-touch (hand control) power button with adjustable positions
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached cushions
    • 40" high back
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $999.99
    $659.99
    finance icon

    or $55/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $659.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Arlington Power Lift and Rise Recliner
    Original Price $1,969.99
    Sale Price $889.99
    finance icon

    or $75/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $889.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Position yourself in ultimate and convenient comfort with the Arlington power lift recliner. With comfortable yet durable construction this chair is upholstered in a soft chenille fabric, ma this ergonomic power lift assist recliner perfect for people with limited mobility. Choose your comfort level with the touch of a button, powering the quiet motor through gentle moving transitions. The ideal solution to make life more accessible and enjoyable in your own home.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Upholstered in a soft chenille fabric
    • Lift feature is perfect for people with reduced mobility
    • Ergonomic power recline feature provides the functionality of choosing your reclining needs with the touch of a button
    • Attached hand-held remote with extend and retract settings to help you sit, lie down or stand up
    • Quiet motor powers a gentle moving, comfortable transition from recline to lift
    View All Details
    $1,969.99
    $889.99
    finance icon

    or $75/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $889.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Dorel Living Sanders Power Lift Recliner
    Original Price $1,119.99
    Sale Price $639.99
    finance icon

    or $54/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $639.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    When it comes time to relax and unwind, the Dorel Living Sanders power lift recliner offers you unrivaled positioning, well-being, stability and support. Designed with comfort and convenience in mind, the recliner features an attached remote control that services the power recline and lift function and can be stored in the pouch on the side when not in use. Upholstered in woven chenille fabric, the recliner features a plush pillow arm design, a padded seat and footrest and elegant channel tufting on the seat back, which brings additional comfort and lumbar support. With the touch of a button, the power lift quietly and gently eases you from the ultimate recline into a lift and tilt position, to effortlessly get you back on your feet.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • With attached remote control for power recline and lift function; remote can be stored in pouch on the side when not in use
    • Upholstered in a brown woven chenille fabric
    • Plush pillow arm design; padded seat and footrest
    • Channel tufting on seat back for comfort and lumbar support
    • Power lift feature with the ability to go from recline to lift and tilt position
    View All Details
    $1,119.99
    $639.99
    finance icon

    or $54/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $639.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store