Images
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large
  • Austin Bookcase, , large

EVENT FEATURED

Details

Austin Bookcase

Item: H6000023-70

Online Only

  • Items sold online only
  • Not available in-store
Original Price $274.99
Sale Price $181.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Brown Austin Bookcase, , swatch

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
Original Price $274.99
Sale Price $181.99
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Austin Bookcase, , large
Austin Bookcase
Item: H6000023-70
$274.99
$181.99

Color: Brown Austin Bookcase, , swatch

Item: A600005985
$60.00
$29.99

Color: Gray G

Please select a configuration to view pricing.*

Click for Options

Variations

1

Color: Gray G

  • I
  • B
  • M
  • G
  • global.selected Color G
Item: H600000916
$244.99
$169.99

Color: Black

Item: H283-12
$159.99
$151.99

Color: Warm Brown

Item: H600000225
$179.99
$129.99

Color: Ivory

Item: H600001151
$114.99
$67.99

Color: Brown/Beige Vasgale 4-Tier Industrial Storage Shelving, , swatch

Item: H642-40
$529.99
$366.99
finance icon

or $31/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $366.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: White/Gray Jonileene 50" Credenza, , swatch

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

A cool commingling of modern and industrial style, the Austin bookcase is sure to stack up beautifully in your space. Its open concept design takes minimalism to the max. Four spacious shelves offer plenty of room for books, baskets and home accents.
  • Shelves made of engineered wood and ash veneer
  • Frame made of metal with black powdercoat finish
  • 4 shelves
  • Assembly required

Weight

56.98 lbs. (25.85 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

  • Width: 26.00"
  • Depth: 15.00"
  • Height: 54.00"
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 18 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
for Design and Size
Nam Joe K on Apr 13, 2020
It is the perfect size for my small apartment. It is not going to take up too much room.
Paula G on Apr 1, 2020
for Design and Size
Nam Joe K on Apr 13, 2020
I like the design
Dat L on Apr 2, 2020
It is the perfect size for my small apartment. It is not going to take up too much room.
Paula G on Apr 1, 2020
Like the colors
AL M on Mar 26, 2020
The images that customers posted helped me to envision this case in my office. The colors will mach my brown furniture and I needed shelves for my books.
ALEXIS O on Feb 26, 2020
I have an end table that closely matches the bookcase.
JoAnn E on Jan 22, 2020
This shelf is the right width for the wall where it will stand.
Penny K on Jan 6, 2020
it looks sturdy and I like that there is a top shelf.
Adriana A on Dec 24, 2019
Styling
Kathleen R on Oct 9, 2019
It matches a tv cabinet that I bought earlier at Ashley.
Billie E on Sep 25, 2019
price and the color of the shelves compliment my furniture
Connie H on Sep 16, 2019
Looks cool and modern
Christina G on Sep 1, 2019
It looks nice and matches the desk i wanted.
Kay S on Jul 25, 2019
Need a functional bookshelf that fits a specific dimension and looks good.
BRENDA A on Jul 21, 2019
Customer Reviews were positive
Tanya D on Jul 2, 2019
display my autograph stuff
MICHAEL S on Apr 7, 2019
just what I wanted size and design
Bonnie B on Mar 26, 2019
I needed a bookcase to complete my living room. I liked how the reviews said sturdy!<br />Guess we'll have to see. I also liked how industrial it looked.
Danielle T on Mar 25, 2019
I like the design
Dat L on Apr 2, 2020
Like the colors
AL M on Mar 26, 2020
4.8 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
11
2
0
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
great product
very satisfied
November 4, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Good look
Love the look but hard to figure out how to screw the shelves on... finally just set them on the metal bars...
September 13, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
We love it!
I love this book shelf! It was pretty easy to put together. I personally did need help to secure the shelves in place. That was the only part I needed help with. The shelves are nice quality wood. This shelf has plenty of space!
Holds a lot of stuff!
Holds a lot of stuff!
May 17, 2020
Purchased
12 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Bookshelf
I love the book shelf and the open shelves
They allow more light to enter my room
April 11, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love my Austin bookcase
Just as seen in the picture. It works perfectly on the wall I placed it on. Very well made and sturdy. It was easy to assemble. Came packaged well. I would recommend this to a friend.
February 1, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
graph shelf
perfect size for it --wish it has an extra shelf or two but otherwise rock solid shelf thanks
May 16, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Super cute!
I really love it! Gotta start reading dimensions though. Definitely looked taller in photos!
Here it is built.
Here it is built.
May 9, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Austin Bookcase -Good looking
This bookcase was not too difficult to assemble and it is quite stylish. It provides a good amount of storage. I'm very happy with this purchase.
May 3, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Austin bookcase
Perfect size for a small area. Love the look. Well made.
May 2, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent Furniture
Excellent condition and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!!
November 16, 2018

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Hamlyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $499.99
    Sale Price $369.99
    Description

    When you mix stately, traditional style with a European flair, you’ve got something special. Case in point: the Hamlyn bookcase. Simply beautiful, it’s bathed in a rich finish for rustic warmth and high-end appeal.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Assembly required
    • 5 adjustable shelves
    • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons
    View All Details
    $499.99
    $369.99
    finance icon

    or $31/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $369.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dorrinson 71" Bookcase
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $142.49
    Description

    More than just a beauty to behold, the Dorrinson home office bookcase is designed to raise your productivity by packing more work area into less space. Sporting a replicated gray wood grain with a weathered effect, it’s ready to take a cool stance for modern farmhouse style. Pair with the desk or file cabinet (each sold separately) for a well-organized home office.

    • Made of engineered wood and laminated paper
    • Replicated antiqued white wood grain
    • 3 fixed shelves; 1 adjustable shelf
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 60 Minutes
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $142.49
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Realyn 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $599.99
    Sale Price $349.99
    Description

    Elevating the art of traditional cottage styling, the Realyn bookcase is your heavenly home office realized. Antiqued two-tone aesthetic blends a chipped white with a distressed wood tone top for added charm. Clever balance of shelf and drawer space beautifully works.

    • Made of wood, engineered wood and veneers
    • Antiqued two-tone finish
    • Smooth-gliding drawer with dovetail construction
    • 3 fixed shelves
    • Dark bronze-tone finished metal hardware
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $349.99
    finance icon

    or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $349.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Industrial 5-Tier Wooden Bookcase
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    Raise your standard of living with this 5-tier bookcase. Its asymmetric design adds a cool and contemporary element. Offering wonderfully versatile storage and display space, it simply wows with an open-concept look that can serve as a space divider in small apartments.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Made of engineered wood
    • 5-tier design
    • Highly versatile
    • Includes two anchoring devices for added stability
    • Contemporary/modern industrial style
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $83.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Bolanburg 75" Bookcase
    Original Price $629.99
    Sale Price $368.99
    Description

    Whether your style is farmhouse fresh, shabby chic or country cottage, you'll find the Bolanburg tall bookcase works on so many levels. A gently distressed antiqued white finish and crossbuck detailing give this striking bookcase distinctive charm. Trio of shelves and double-door cabinet provide plenty of storage in a space-efficient way.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Antiqued white finish
    • Gentle distressing
    • 3 shelves (2 adjustable and 1 fixed)
    • Double door cabinet
    View All Details
    $629.99
    $368.99
    finance icon

    or $31/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $368.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Frankwell Bookcase
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $169.99
    Description

    The Frankwell bookcase is for the geometry lover. Five fixed shelves at various angles create gorgeous negative space in your room. It’s sleek and contemporary with quality construction. You’re going to love propping up your books in style.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of solid wood and engineered wood
    • Metal frame with black finish
    • 5 fixed shelves
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $169.99
    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Gilesgrove Bookcase
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $259.99
    Description

    Got books? Bring them to the Gilesgrove bookcase. Industrial mix of dark wood and black metal brings trendsetting vibes to your home. Four sturdy shelves hold your belongings with ease. Mix in some metallic decor for a home office look you can’t refuse.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of solid wood and engineered wood
    • Metal frame with black finish
    • 4 fixed shelves
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $259.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Industrial Wooden Bookcase with Open Shelves
    Original Price $129.99
    Sale Price $79.99
    Description

    An open-and-shut case of great design. Combining open shelving with center cubby space, this simply striking bookcase serves your need for storage and love of style. A complex rustic finish enriches the minimalist profile.

    OUT OF STOCK

    • Made of engineered wood
    • 6 open shelves; 2 cubbies
    • Highly versatile
    • Includes anti-tipping device for added stability
    • High skirting board prevents dust from collecting underneath
    View All Details
    $129.99
    $79.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Black Bookcase
    Original Price $284.99
    Sale Price $219.99
    Description

    Crisp lines, crisscross paneling and a brilliant black finish make this bookcase an inspired choice for your modern farmhouse. Constructed from solid pine, this piece blends a timeless beauty with long-lasting durability. Pair with other pieces from the collection to establish a cohesive look.

    • Made of pine wood
    • Black finish
    • 5-tier design
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $284.99
    $219.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Eight Shelf Bookcase
    Original Price $384.99
    Sale Price $264.99
    Description

    Create a beautiful look in any room with this bookcase/room divider. With eight open shelves upon which to keep your books, decorative items, photos and other mementos, this piece can be used either as a bookcase against the wall or to separate a large space. The open, pass-through design is finished all the way around to make it easy to fit your needs. The weathered white finish and dark gray metal accents give this piece the ability to blend with so many styles.

    • Made of wood, veneer, engineered wood and powdercoated metal
    • Weathered white finish with dark gray metal accents
    • 8 open shelves
    • Assembly required (2 adults recommended)
    View All Details
    $384.99
    $264.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii

    Online  Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Galtbury Bookcase
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price $166.99
    Description

    Put a personal touch into your space with the Galtbury on-trend bookcase, perfect for showing off framed photos, books and favorite objects. Defined by its distinctive mix of materials, this piece pairs an open metal frame in a bronze-tone finish with 5 fixed distressed wooden shelves for a look that’s right at home in an industrial, modern farmhouse or rustic setting.

    • Metal, veneer and engineered wood
    • 5 fixed shelves
    • Assembly required
    • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $166.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii