Details

Austere Oversized Recliner

Item# - 3840052
Original Price $899.99
Sale Price $764.99

or $64 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $764.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Brown

  • B
  • G
  • global.selected Color B
Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Austere zero wall recliner lives up to its name—if we’re talking minimizing space requirements and sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner. When it comes to contemporary style, it doesn't hold back. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery give this handsome piece a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel.
  • Zero wall design requires minimal space between wall and chair back
  • Pull tab reclining motion
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester/polyurethane upholstery
  • Nailhead trim with antiqued goldtone finish
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Body: POLYESTER (97)%,PU (3)%

Weight

119 lbs. (53.98 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 55.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 42.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 22.00"
  • Seat height: 22.00"
  • Distance between arms: 34.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 20.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 69.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Arm height: 28.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 20.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 13 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Matches our two loveseats we already have with the Austere collection
VALERIE M on Mar 7, 2020
Because of how close you can place it to the wall and because its oversized
Undrell B on Feb 7, 2020
Matches our two loveseats we already have with the Austere collection
VALERIE M on Mar 7, 2020
Oversized for comfort and very good reviews
SHARON H on Feb 28, 2020
Because of how close you can place it to the wall and because its oversized
Undrell B on Feb 7, 2020
Liked how it looked and the larger size.
Margaret D on Jan 29, 2020
MY HUSBAND AND I CAN BOTH SET TOGETHER
TONIA E on Dec 18, 2019
good review and larger size
Domonic R on Nov 17, 2019
Oversized for comfort and very good reviews
SHARON H on Feb 28, 2020
Liked how it looked and the larger size.
Margaret D on Jan 29, 2020
what is the weight capacity limit?
Heather L on Jun 23, 2020
BEST ANSWER: We do not have weight capacities to provide you with. But please keep in mind, all our products have gone through stability and durability tests before being released for sale. As the load that our products can bear is dependent on so many independent variables (static load, force, movement, placement of the weight, and design, to name a few) there is no accurate way for us to state the maximum weight-bearing capacity.
Is this also in a regular recliner?
Yes
Vickie on Nov 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The Austere collection does not have a regular size recliner option available.
Is it a rocker recliner ?
sherion r on Oct 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This recliner is not a rocker recliner.
4.2 / 5.0
12 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
4
0
2
0
Florida home comfort
This chair matches the couch I bought 3 years ago, I love them both.
July 3, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Love this recliner
My husband has been looking for a big and tall recliner for years that fit him. The Austere Oversized recliner fit him to a tee. The extra wide seat is extra comfortable and he can move around in it. What I love is the wall hugging feature and the style and material is very stylish. And our dog likes it too!
June 30, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Great
Sofa and chairs are great
March 31, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
very nice and comfortable plenty of room we are very pleased with our chairs
May 17, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Austere Reclining Sofa
    Original Price $1,099.99
    Sale Price $934.99
    Description

    The Austere reclining sofa lives up to its name—if we’re tal sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner. When it comes to contemporary style, it doesn't hold back. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery give this handsome piece a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel.

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details
    $1,099.99
    $934.99

    or $78 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $934.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Austere Reclining Loveseat with Console
    Original Price $1,079.99
    Sale Price $917.99
    Description

    The Austere reclining loveseat with console lives up to its name—if we’re tal sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner. When it comes to contemporary style, it doesn't hold back. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery provide a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel. Center console with dual cup holders brings a handy element to this handsome piece.

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    View All Details
    $1,079.99
    $917.99

    or $77 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $917.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Austere Power Sofa and Loveseat Set
    Original Price$2,379.98 $2,022.98

    or $40 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $2,379.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner, the Austere power reclining sofa and loveseat set doesn't hold back when it comes to contemporary style. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery give this handsome set a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel. Loveseat’s center console with dual cup holders brings a handy element to the arrangement.

    • Includes power reclining sofa and power reclining loveseat with console
    • Dual-sided recliners (sofa’s center seat remains stationary)
    • One-touch power control with adjustable positions
    • Loveseat with lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    View All Details
    Original Price$2,379.98 $2,022.98

    or $40 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $2,379.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Austere Power Sofa, Loveseat and Recliner Set
    Original Price$3,329.97 $2,830.47

    or $56 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $3,329.97 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner, the Austere reclining sofa, loveseat and recliner set doesn't hold back when it comes to contemporary style. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery give this handsome set a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel. Loveseat’s center console with dual cup holders brings a handy element to the arrangement.

    • Includes power reclining sofa, power reclining loveseat with console and wide-seat power recliner
    • Sofa and loveseat are dual-sided recliners (sofa’s center seat remains stationary)
    • One-touch power control with adjustable positions
    • Loveseat with lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    View All Details
    Original Price$3,329.97 $2,830.47

    or $56 per month for 60 months* See Details Based on retail price of $3,329.97 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Judson Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price $71.99
    Description

    Take your decor to colorful new heights with the magnificent trees depicted in the Judson wall art set. The tall trees are hand painted in detail from the branches to the leaves. Since the colors are light, this duo can certainly brighten a room. No two are alike—what a natural choice for any wall.

    • Unframed, set of 2
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    • Hand painted in shades of taupe, white, green and ochre
    • Due to hand-painting, no two will be exactly the same
    • D-ring bracket hanger; vertical hanging only
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $71.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Gavelston Coffee Table with 1 End Table
    Original Price$799.98
    Sale Price
    $599.98

    or $50 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $599.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Inspired by the sheer simplicity and weatherworn beauty of primitive furniture, the Gavelston hand-finished occasional table set brings a relaxed sense of style into your space. With a lift tabletop on one side and trunk storage on the other, this lift-top coffee table has raised our expectations. The matching chairside end table features one drawer and cabinet with one adjustable shelf to store remote controls, gadgets and various whatnots.

    • Includes coffee table and end table
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Weathered black finish
    • Coffee table with partial lift top next to trunk storage compartment and casters for easy movement
    View All Details
    Original Price$799.98
    Sale Price
    $599.98

    or $50 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $599.98 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Gavelston Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $549.99
    Sale Price $424.99
    Description

    With a lift tabletop on one side and trunk storage on the other, the Gavelston lift-top coffee table has raised our expectations. While it sure looks like a fabulous flea market find, it’s “weathered” only in appearance, care of a dry vintage finish with rubbed-through distressed marks.

    • Casters for easy movement
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Partial lift top next to trunk storage compartment
    View All Details
    $549.99
    $424.99

    or $36 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $424.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Kipri 5' x 6'7" Rug
    Original Price $119.99
    Sale Price $82.99
    Description

    If there’s any rug that beckons you to slip off your shoes and socks and sink your toes into luscious comfort—the Kipri rug is it. Just by looking at it, you can imagine how indulgent the plush woven shag will feel underfoot. And the soothing, earthy palette? Pure pleasure for the eyes.

    • Dry clean only
    • 100% polypropylene
    • Jute backing/rug pad recommended
    • Machine woven shag
    • Java/cream/beige
    View All Details
    $119.99
    $82.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Aniela Table Lamp (Set of 2)
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $71.99
    Description

    The Aniela table lamp lights up your design world. Bronze-tone metal base with open silhouette creates engaging negative space. Linear profile is just what you’ve been craving.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of metal with fabric rectangular hardback shade
    • 3-way switch
    • 1 type A bulb (not included); 100 watts max or CFL 23 watts max; UL Listed
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $71.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Aeryn Wall Art
    Original Price $199.99
    Sale Price $169.99
    Description

    Oozing with mood and mystique, this richly colored piano giclee reproduction has a beautiful oil painting ring to it. We love how it tickles the ivories in grand style.

    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    • Sawtooth hanger
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Gray/white/black/brown/green/red
    • Gallery wrapped canvas
    View All Details
    $199.99
    $169.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii