Details

Austere Reclining Sofa

Item# - 3840081
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Brown

  • B
  • G
  • global.selected Color B
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lILiiLAWa4I

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Austere reclining sofa lives up to its name—if we’re talking sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner. When it comes to contemporary style, it doesn't hold back. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery give this handsome piece a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel.
  • Dual-sided recliner
  • Pull tab reclining motion
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester/polyurethane upholstery
  • Nailhead trim with antiqued goldtone finish
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Body: POLYESTER (97)%,PU (3)%

Weight

210 lbs. (95.25 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 91.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 42.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 22.00"
  • Seat height: 22.00"
  • Distance between arms: 70.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 20.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 69.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Arm height: 28.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 20.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 8 questions Browse 8 questions and 28 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
The style, two seat recliner.
Keith R on Jan 31, 2020
The color, style and leather
laura e on Nov 20, 2019
The style, two seat recliner.
Keith R on Jan 31, 2020
I appreciated the leather type look as well as the roominess of this particular sofa. The detailing of brass tacks also added a classic vibe to bring it the elegance I was looking for in a comfortable room.
Tricia E on Jan 27, 2020
The color, style and leather
laura e on Nov 20, 2019
match recliner
Domonic R on Nov 17, 2019
I have had a hard time finding a sofa that fits my likes. This sofa was the perfect match when I found it. Functional, comfortable and simple but stylish.
Tonya G on Nov 11, 2019
A good price for a two seat recliner at the width and color I wanted.
Jeffery M on Nov 6, 2019
Had good reviews. We were attracted to the wide double reclining and my wife liked the style.
Stanford Y on Jul 4, 2019
Color and fabric
Peggy B on Apr 25, 2019
what we wanted
theadore d on Apr 19, 2019
I appreciated the leather type look as well as the roominess of this particular sofa. The detailing of brass tacks also added a classic vibe to bring it the elegance I was looking for in a comfortable room.
Tricia E on Jan 27, 2020
match recliner
Domonic R on Nov 17, 2019
Is the sofa a zero wall / wall hugger?
Jaime J on Jun 17, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Has to have 3" clearance from the wall when up . Works great when yo place it back as long as you maintain the 3 "range.
How does the material hold up to dog nails if they jump up on it?
c h on Dec 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: So far it has held up well. My puppy jumps on it and scratches it all the time. She’s only 8 weeks old though.
Can I purchase just the center console?
Brittany H on Aug 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: The console is not available separately.
4.3 / 5.0
73 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
41
18
8
4
2
Protection
New couch is great. Ashley stood behind my protection plan.
February 13, 2020
Purchased
2 weeks ago
Nice
Great sofa, wish the material was leather but overall its nice and comfortable. Love the recliner!
November 30, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
Almost 5 Stars, more like 4.5 Stars!
I bought this sofa in grey two years ago. Sold it when I was putting the house on the market, it's still a choice to rebuy for my next place. It's still going great!
Good:
Fabric: Durable microfiber material. Has almost a suede look and feel. We have cats (with claws), while they don't claw furniture anyways... their claws never picked or snagged this sofa. It didn't seem to wear thin or such.
Size: The dual recliners have large foot rests. Let's you sit however you wish. Also, it fits a third person comfortably even with rests up.
Bad:
There is a bolster void that is there when you recline. For me I was ok, some people may need a pillow.
Also a side pillow depending on how you sit.

Like I said: It's on my lists for the next home.
November 4, 2019
Perfect
Great sofa good quality for a great price and very comfortable
July 10, 2019
Purchased
8 months ago
Pretty hard and not so comfortable
This wasn’t in stock at my store so I knew I was taking a chance ordering sight unseen. If I had been able to sit in it I wouldn’t have bought them. The fabric is fine. The color is more of a dark steel grey.
December 1, 2018
Best couch ever!
We purchased this couch 3 years ago. It still looks amazing and is fanatically comfortable. We get so many compliments on how pretty the couch is both as a recliner and as a traditional sofa. I love that it reclines fully so you can relax and spread out! Best purchase we made when moving!
September 12, 2018
Family Comfort
We are very happy with our choice, the Austere is everything we hoped it would be. It is perfect for our office/den
August 28, 2018
So comfortable!
Was looking for something bigger than normal but yet small and I found this
August 5, 2018
Almost perfect
I love this couch. The only problem I have is when I recline there is a whole that develops in the seat. Is this normal? Because my lower back doesn't like it.
August 3, 2018
Solid!
A little harder than the show room sample, but happy with this purchase!
July 19, 2018

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Austere Reclining Loveseat with Console
    N/A
    Description

    The Austere reclining loveseat with console lives up to its name—if we’re tal sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner. When it comes to contemporary style, it doesn't hold back. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery provide a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel. Center console with dual cup holders brings a handy element to this handsome piece.

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Brisbane Coffee Table
    Original Price $299.99
    Sale Price$209.99
    Description

    Pairing reclaimed fir wood with sturdy black metal, this striking coffee table is a mastery in modern industrial style. Antiqued finish gives the distressed wood a driftwood feel. Open and airy mesh shelf adds a unique twist.

    • Top made of reclaimed fir wood
    • Black metal frame and mesh shelf
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $209.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $209.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Gately Sofa/Console Table
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price$238.99
    Description

    If beautifully warm and rustic suits your style, the Gately sofa console table might be the perfect fit for that empty space—especially if you appreciate the beauty of clean-lined design. Rich finish is enhanced with antiqued bronze-tone hardware for that vintage touch and homey feel.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 fixed shelf
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $238.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $238.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $479.99
    Sale Price$431.99
    Description

    With its clean lines and ample storage space, the Gately coffee table proves you don’t have to sacrifice style for functionality. Subtle moulding adds flair, while table’s finish blends well with a variety of color schemes. Hate clutter? Store books, throws, remotes and more in table’s two drawers or two storage cubbies. Lift top reveals additional storage underneath.

    • 2 drawers
    • Casters for easy movement
    • 2 storage cubbies
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $479.99
    $431.99

    As low as $36 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $431.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price $599.99
    Sale Price$539.99
    Description

    Talk about having the “total package.” Beyond its strikingly good looks, Gately ottoman coffee table serves up serious functionality. A cool lift top (revealing a storage compartment underneath) makes the impromptu TV meal or laptop use a lot more comfortable. Softly upholstered top does double duty as tabletop space fit for serving trays.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Vinyl upholstery
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 1 drawer
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $539.99

    As low as $45 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $539.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Gately End Table with Storage & Power Outlets
    Original Price $329.99
    Sale Price$223.99
    Description

    With the Gately end table, style and functionality go hand in hand. Subtle moulding adds flair, while the finish blends well with a variety of color schemes. Hate clutter? Store books, remotes and other odds and ends in table’s handy drawer or on fixed shelf above. Gately’s hinged top opens to reveal power strip with three electrical outlets.

    • 1 drawer
    • Power cord; UL Listed
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $223.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $223.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required