Details

Austere Power Reclining Sofa

Item# - 3840047
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Brown

  • B
  • G
  • global.selected Color B
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lJ5jGpvS1F0

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Austere power reclining sofa lives up to its name—if we’re talking sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner. When it comes to contemporary style, it doesn't hold back. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery give this handsome piece a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel. One touch power means infinite ways to recline in style.
  • Dual-sided recliner
  • One-touch power control with adjustable positions
  • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
  • Attached back and seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester/polyurethane upholstery
  • Nailhead trim with antiqued goldtone finish
  • Power cord included; UL listed
  • Excluded from promotional discounts and coupons

Fabric Details

  • Body: POLYESTER (97)%,PU (3)%

Weight

233.09 lbs. (105.73 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 91.00"
  • Depth: 40.00"
  • Height: 42.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Seat depth: 22.00"
  • Seat height: 22.00"
  • Distance between arms: 70.00"
  • Distance between recliner and wall: 3.00"
  • Reclined footrest height: 20.00"
  • Fully reclined length: 69.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Arm height: 28.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 20.00"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 6 questions Browse 6 questions and 10 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
looks comfortable and expensive
Holly K on Aug 14, 2019
looks comfortable and expensive
Holly K on Aug 14, 2019
Does this sofa come as one piece or can it be taken apart?
Miguel S on Aug 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It is one piece it shouldn't be taken apart.
4.5 / 5.0
45 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
35
4
3
1
2
Great Sofa
Beautiful sofa, extremely comfortable with power reclining that adds versatility with the touch of a finger!
A must have sofa!!
August 23, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Sofa and loveseat(power)
First delivery on issues, works well only surprise is the seat cushion is already loosing firmness after 2 weeks, we were told it would get softer with time to mold to the body part using it but I did not expect this after only 2 weeks( I weigh 150 lbs). We have warranty and extended warranty. Should I start feeling the huge springs I will be placing a call. Other than that I’m very happy. Love seat to match: second one had same reclining defect right side ( electric too) waiting on 3 rd one hoping that will be the charm!
Cover for protection due to 2 small dogs, stays put while in motion very well, any blanket will work
Fully reclined
Color as seen in store and online
July 7, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Comfy
We bought this online without going to the store. We did a lot of research prior and hoped this was a good purchase. We did a great job and it is much more roomy and comfortable than we thought. My husband and I are big people so we wanted the extra roominess and also needed something that felt sturdy. It hit both of our wish list requirements head on.
June 23, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Great Value
I was a bit skeptical purchasing a power reclining sofa for under $1000 but am really impressed by the comfort and quality of this piece. It is so comfortable that the time I’m spending in it may become a problem. I’m very happy with this purchase. Thank you Ashley. All of the staff I came in contact with at the Visalia store were very friendly and helpful.
January 21, 2019
wrong specification
I had my sofa delivered this morning and it is smaller than the original size dimensions it was 87 and should be 91 not sure why that would be possible.
January 15, 2019
Great furniture
I bought it a few days ago, at this moment I love it. Very comfortable.
November 30, 2018
So happy!
We just got this sofa today. Love it! Very well built. Sturdy, firm and comfortable. Delivery people were professional and clean (no dirty feet on carpet). They were so fast in their removal and set up for the new couch. So impressed with everything! Thank you!
October 22, 2018
very comfortable
We are enjoying this couch. It reclines to a comfortable amount and the fabric is very pleasant.
September 25, 2017
Comfortable.
So comfortable and looks great!! Great quality for the price.
September 23, 2017
Pretty Comfy
I bought this couch and was super excited to get it. When it was delivered the delivery guys forgot a piece to it and had to come back a few days later to install the pieces. Like another review said, it's not as comfy unless it is reclined. I'm bummed because the color isn't a match for my house. The store said I cannot return or exchange it, but to add accent pillows and a throw to it instead.
September 4, 2017

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Austere Reclining Loveseat with Console
    N/A
    Description

    The Austere reclining loveseat with console lives up to its name—if we’re tal sparing that "puffy" look you might expect from a recliner. When it comes to contemporary style, it doesn't hold back. Subtle touches such as sporty jumbo stitching, nailhead trim and a "weather worn" effect on the upholstery provide a buttoned-up appeal and fresh feel. Center console with dual cup holders brings a handy element to this handsome piece.

    • Dual-sided recliner
    • Pull tab reclining motion
    • Lift-top storage console and 2 cup holders
    • Corner-blocked frame with metal reinforced seat
    • Attached back and seat cushions
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Brisbane Coffee Table
    Original Price$299.99 Sale Price$209.99
    Description

    Pairing reclaimed fir wood with sturdy black metal, this striking coffee table is a mastery in modern industrial style. Antiqued finish gives the distressed wood a driftwood feel. Open and airy mesh shelf adds a unique twist.

    • Top made of reclaimed fir wood
    • Black metal frame and mesh shelf
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $299.99
    $209.99

    As low as $18 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $209.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
  • Brisbane End Table
    Original Price$214.99 Sale Price$149.99
    Description

    Pairing reclaimed fir wood with sturdy black metal, this striking side table is a mastery in modern industrial style. Antiqued finish gives the distressed wood a driftwood feel. Open and airy mesh shelf adds a unique twist.

    • Top made of reclaimed fir wood
    • Black metal frame and mesh shelf
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $214.99
    $149.99

    As low as $13 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $149.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only
  • Gately Sofa/Console Table
    Original Price$329.99 Sale Price$263.99
    Description

    If beautifully warm and rustic suits your style, the Gately sofa console table might be the perfect fit for that empty space—especially if you appreciate the beauty of clean-lined design. Rich finish is enhanced with antiqued bronze-tone hardware for that vintage touch and homey feel.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 2 drawers
    • 1 fixed shelf
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $263.99

    As low as $22 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $263.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price$479.99 Sale Price$383.99
    Description

    With its clean lines and ample storage space, the Gately coffee table proves you don’t have to sacrifice style for functionality. Subtle moulding adds flair, while table’s finish blends well with a variety of color schemes. Hate clutter? Store books, throws, remotes and more in table’s two drawers or two storage cubbies. Lift top reveals additional storage underneath.

    • 2 drawers
    • Casters for easy movement
    • 2 storage cubbies
    • Hand-finished
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $479.99
    $383.99

    As low as $32 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $383.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Gately Coffee Table with Lift Top
    Original Price$599.99 Sale Price$479.99
    Description

    Talk about having the “total package.” Beyond its strikingly good looks, Gately ottoman coffee table serves up serious functionality. A cool lift top (revealing a storage compartment underneath) makes the impromptu TV meal or laptop use a lot more comfortable. Softly upholstered top does double duty as tabletop space fit for serving trays.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Hand-finished
    • Vinyl upholstery
    • Antiqued bronze-tone hardware
    • 1 drawer
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $479.99

    As low as $40 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $479.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Gately End Table with Storage & Power Outlets
    Original Price$329.99 Sale Price$263.99
    Description

    With the Gately end table, style and functionality go hand in hand. Subtle moulding adds flair, while the finish blends well with a variety of color schemes. Hate clutter? Store books, remotes and other odds and ends in table’s handy drawer or on fixed shelf above. Gately’s hinged top opens to reveal power strip with three electrical outlets.

    • 1 drawer
    • Power cord; UL Listed
    • Hand-finished
    • 1 fixed shelf
    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    View All Details
    $329.99
    $263.99

    As low as $22 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $263.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required