EVENT FEATURED

Details

Altari Sofa

Item# - 8721338
N/A
Call Store for Availability

Variations

Color: Slate

  • S
  • A
  • global.selected Color S
Add to cart options
Arrives by Premium Home Delivery

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Learn More
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
lILiiLAWa4I

PREMIUM Home Delivery

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Premium Delivery is our best level of service...

INCLUDES
Assembly is NOT included for items that arrive by UPS

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

If style is the question, then the Altari sofa is the answer. Sporting clean lines and sleek track arms, the decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Sure to play well with so many color schemes, this sofa in slate gray includes a pair of understated floral pattern pillows for fashionably fresh appeal.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and loose seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • 2 decorative pillows included
  • Pillows with soft polyfill
  • Polyester upholstery and pillows
  • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
  • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
  • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations

Fabric Details

  • Body and One Side Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%
  • Oneside Toss Pillows: Polyester (100)%

Weight

131 lbs. (59.42 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 85.00"
  • Depth: 38.00"
  • Height: 37.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 26.00"
  • Distance between arms: 70.00"
  • Leg height: 3.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 32.00"
  • Seat depth: 20.00"
  • Seat height: 20.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Width: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Depth: .00"
  • 20" Toss Pillow Height: .00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 21 questions Browse 21 questions and 86 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
comfy, cheap, nice material
Daniel G on Feb 20, 2020
I have a black lab who sheds and tends to run in the house with muddy feet. This looks comfortable and able to hide dirt or stains. Also have teenagers who aren't exactly great about eating in the kitchen.
Tamara S on Feb 15, 2020
comfy, cheap, nice material
Daniel G on Feb 20, 2020
The color and size is perfect for my space.
Megan D on Feb 16, 2020
I have a black lab who sheds and tends to run in the house with muddy feet. This looks comfortable and able to hide dirt or stains. Also have teenagers who aren't exactly great about eating in the kitchen.
Tamara S on Feb 15, 2020
Great color, soft material, clean lines.
Michele P on Feb 15, 2020
material is most cat proof I can find
Scherry P on Feb 2, 2020
Nice looking
Vikram S on Jan 31, 2020
I like the color and the design
MICHAEL A on Jan 26, 2020
I liked the firmness of the sofa
Robert H on Jan 23, 2020
Good size for an apartment
Karen C on Jan 11, 2020
Affordable and looks comfy!
amber l on Dec 30, 2019
Price and quality
John H on Dec 17, 2019
Saw it in store. Firm and comfortable and great price.
Bruce B on Dec 13, 2019
Good price, good color, local vendor.
Nadja V on Dec 8, 2019
I went to the store to find a new sofa, this is one that was so comfortable to sit on and the reviews were fantastic!
Theresa B on Dec 6, 2019
Love the look of this sofa. Classic and modern.
Jessica R on Dec 5, 2019
I loved the color as well as the simple yet modern look of it.
LaToya P on Dec 3, 2019
Stylish, comfortable and works with the first piece purchased for living room.
Robert B on Dec 3, 2019
color and fabric; liked arm rests and size
Teri B on Dec 2, 2019
I ordered this specific item due to the high start review, 4.9/5 This was the highest rating for the amount of review I have seen. Plus other customers own pictures helped to seal the deal. The pricing for the quality can't be beat. Good description of product with product dimensions and delivery width, helped me to pick this cozy couch. Can't wait for it.
Julia W on Nov 30, 2019
great look and reviews and reasons
Daniel D on Nov 28, 2019
Love the style and color
Teresa W on Nov 28, 2019
I chose the sofa for the dark color. And the fact I have kids that is going to be jumping around on the furniture.
Nieshon S on Nov 27, 2019
Price
Monica P on Nov 26, 2019
I choose this sofa based on size, color, and delivery. We'll see if it works out!
Jim S on Nov 25, 2019
appearance
Albert Mitchell E on Nov 25, 2019
the price
Jennifer G on Nov 20, 2019
I like the clean, simplistic look of this sofa.
LOUISE R on Nov 18, 2019
right color, size, price and the reviews were all stellar
Payton M on Nov 17, 2019
Looks comfy.
Michael M on Nov 1, 2019
comfortable, good support, good price
Hugo E on Oct 23, 2019
My friends have this couch and it's super comfy!
Niger M on Oct 1, 2019
LOVE THE COLOR -- NICE FIT
Douglas B on Sep 26, 2019
Nice color for very good price
Helene P on Sep 24, 2019
Measurements fit perfectly in my small space
Ashley B on Sep 18, 2019
I have been searching for a soft/comfy grey/black sofa. I bought one in the 90s and fell in love with the fabric. Thank you for bringing it back.
Lisa L on Sep 12, 2019
I chose this couch for the color and simplicity.
Holly D on Sep 4, 2019
Good reviews. Looks good.
Tiffany B on Sep 4, 2019
I love the color, size, and clean lines.
Ashante S on Sep 3, 2019
Good price and look. Also, it seems high quality.
Mohammed A on Sep 3, 2019
Price and color and style
Jenny C on Sep 1, 2019
price/size/style, but wish it would have come with fabric options
cerjance c on Sep 1, 2019
Good price and the right size
Rick M on Aug 30, 2019
was the nicest looking out of all the sofas
steve r on Aug 29, 2019
I sat in the sofa at the store, it was very comfortable.
Jenise L on Aug 28, 2019
The color and size will get well in the room I plan to put them in.
Tamara W on Aug 24, 2019
Replacing identical sofa for new apartment. Love this sofa.
Kelly M on Aug 22, 2019
This will be going into my living room and wanted it to match my decor and replace a light set that needed to be updated.
Cathy R on Aug 19, 2019
style
Sabeena M on Aug 17, 2019
comfort and color
Melanie F on Aug 16, 2019
Great Styling and affordable price
Krishnaraja S on Aug 14, 2019
The color and size is perfect for my space.
Megan D on Feb 16, 2020
Great color, soft material, clean lines.
Michele P on Feb 15, 2020
What is the care for this fabric? I have pets so I like to remove seat cushions from the fabric and wash and dry it 2x a year. Is it washable or dry clean only?
Tamara on Apr 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello,
This item has a cleaning code of "WS". Spot clean with upholstery shampoo, foam from a mild detergent or a mild dry cleaning solvent. Do not saturate with liquid. Cushion covers should not be removed and dry cleaned.
Are the seat cushions reversible?
Californian on May 21, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the inquiry. This sofa has attached back and loose seat cushions that are not reversible.
Is it good for short people?
Jilld on Nov 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, not too tall to sit on & then get up from! I really like the Altair Sofa!
Is Slate the only color this comes in ?
Debbie on May 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the inquiry. This collection is not available in additional colors.
Will this sofa fit thru a 29.5 inch wide door?
Holly on Apr 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. The minimum door width for delivery on this item is 32".
Are the legs attached on delivery or do they screw on?
Mechintosh on Nov 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Sofa legs will be attached after delivery in the home.
Will this fabric hold up to pets or could it snag easily?
Robert on Jul 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Two dogs and a cat and no issues, it vacuums easily too to get up all the pet hair.
Is the slate color dark grey or bluish grey?
Suzie G on Aug 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It is a dark blueish gray.
Is the couch like the rough material or faux soft ?
Shayre C on Apr 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your inquiry. It has chenille-feel upholstery so it would be a softer material.
Does it snag easy?
Kirk L on Oct 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I bought it for my adult son. He has not had a problem with snags but he doesn’t use it every single day or have any pets.
What is the size of decorative pillows?
Anaya M on Jan 21, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Sofa includes 20" Toss Pillows
When delivered can the sofa I have now be taken away?
Melba D on Jan 3, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Our delivery service is not able to remove any existing furniture from your home during delivery. We recommend reaching out to a local charity or non-profit in your area as they will often accept furniture as a donation and pick it up from your home at no charge to you.
What is the height from floor to top of arm rest?
Deborah N on Nov 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Arm height is 26".
Thanks for the inquiry!
I am 4 feet 11 and looking for a coach that will allow my feet to touch the ground! Will this coach be a good fit?
Jilld on Nov 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: I am 5’0 and my feet touch the ground comfortably.
What is the seat depth?
Tabitha G on May 30, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the inquiry. This sofa has a seat depth of 20".
Does this couch have fire retardants applied to it???
Miss C on Mar 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Ashley's upholstered furniture is designed and labeled to comply with California's TB 117-2013 Flammability Standard Requirements for Upholstered Furniture, and we are committed to designing our upholstered furniture with the goal of meeting the requirements of TB 117-2013 without the use of flame retardant chemicals. To that end, after working closely with our supply chain, upholstered furniture manufactured by or for Ashley as of January 1, 2015 does not use flame retardant chemicals. In addition, all our upholstered furniture, no matter where it is shipped in the US, includes a label that complies with the requirements of California's SB-1019
Can replacement seat cushions be purchased?
Michelle S on Feb 17, 2020
4.8 / 5.0
45 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
38
6
1
0
0
Great Couch
Beautiful and very comfortable couch! Excellent service and assembly.
February 11, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Good quality piece for the price!
Very good couch for the price would highly recommend cushions are very nice and firm platform foundation seems to hold better than traditional spring foundations. Does not take up to much space either
January 29, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Good Couch
I bought the couch because the price was very reasonable and I just received the couch today. I got a text from Ashley Furniture saying my delivery would arrive between 2:30 to 6:30 and received it right at 2:30. I live in a condominium complex and the couch easily cleared the door. After it was setup, I took a well needed nap for a few hours and knocked out very easily. My boyfriend came over a few hours later and thought it was very comfortable as well (he’s 6’ 2”) so safe to say if you’re taller it is a good size even for a small space couch. Would definitely recommend, will update if anything changes, but I have high hopes for this couch.
January 23, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Love My Altari!!
So very happy with my Altari sofa and loveseat in Slate (bought in November). I was looking at several furniture stores for a couch that would be comfortable, affordable and durable as my 6 yo granddaughter is currently living with me. The color is rich and both pieces are firm but comfortable. You can't beat these...even if they cost more, I would've purchased them. I did add the 5 year protection plan just in case...
January 16, 2020
Classic!!
Love this sofa, just what I was looking for.
User submitted image
Added Jan 7, 2020
January 7, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Good color
It is a nice couch and the color is exactly what I expected. Delivery was perfect and on time. The only reason I give it four stars is it is a little bit firm.
January 1, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Nap Approved!
It's great. I love it. The first day it arrived, I took an impromptu two hour nap on it. May have been my best nap ever. I like that the arm rests are flat and wide. Good spot for a book or remote. Very glad I purchased this sofa.
December 20, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Fantastic sofa for the price!
Heavy, durable, and firm and comfortable. Great look as well. I'm 6'1" and can stretch out on this. And sooo comfortable just to sit on. LOVE it.
December 19, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Great price for a great piece
I was pleasantly surprised. Its so much bigger in person. For the price and based on the photos and was expecting the two seater but’s actually a lot bigger. Enough to seat 3-4 ppl.
December 11, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Love
I love it! Firm, but comfy! Super cute!!
December 4, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

COMPLETE THE SET

  • Altari Sofa Sleeper
    N/A
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari sofa sleeper is the answer. Sporting clean lines and sleek track arms, the decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Sure to play well with so many color schemes, this sofa sleeper in slate gray includes a pair of understated floral pattern pillows for fashionably fresh appeal. Pull-out mattress in quality memory foam comfortably accommodates overnight guests.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Altari 2-Piece Sleeper Sectional with Chaise
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari 2-piece sleeper sectional is the answer. Sporting clean lines and sleek track arms, the decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Sure to play well with so many color schemes, this sleeper sectional in slate gray includes a pair of understated floral pattern pillows for fashionably fresh appeal. Crafted of quality memory foam, the pull-out mattress comfortably accommodates overnight guests.

    NEW

    • Includes 2 pieces: right-arm facing sofa sleeper and left-arm facing corner chaise
    • "Left-arm and "right-arm" describe the position of the arm when you face the piece
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Altari Oversized Accent Ottoman
    Original Price $319.99
    Sale Price$271.99
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari oversized accent ottoman is the answer. Clean-lined profile is beautiy contemporary. Plush chenille fabric and plump cushioning make it so easy to comfortably kick up your heels. Richly neutral hue complements a variety of decor.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Firmly cushioned
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details
    $319.99
    $271.99

    As low as $28 per month (12 mos) (total payments of $271.99)

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Altari Chair
    N/A
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari chair is the answer. Its decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Rest assured, this chair in slate gray is sure to play well with so many color schemes.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Altari Loveseat
    N/A
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari loveseat is the answer. Sporting clean lines and sleek track arms, the decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Sure to play well with so many color schemes, this loveseat in slate gray includes a pair of understated floral pattern pillows for fashionably fresh appeal.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    • Pillows with soft polyfill
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Altari 2-Piece Sectional with Chaise
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari 2-piece sectional is the answer. Sporting clean lines and sleek track arms, the decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Sure to play well with so many color schemes, this sectional in slate gray includes a pair of understated floral pattern pillows for fashionably fresh appeal.

    NEW

    • Includes 2 pieces: left-arm facing corner chaise and right-arm facing sofa
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • 2 decorative pillows included
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Altari 2-Piece Sectional with Chaise
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari 2-piece sectional is the answer. Sporting clean lines and sleek track arms, the decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Sure to play well with so many color schemes, this sectional in slate gray includes a pair of understated floral pattern pillows for fashionably fresh appeal.

    NEW

    • Includes 2 pieces: right-arm facing corner chaise and left-arm facing sofa
    • "Left-arm and "right-arm" describe the position of the arm when you face the piece
    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    View All Details

    Premium In-Home Delivery

    INCLUDES:

    • Schedule your delivery online
    • Placed in room of choice
    • Assembly & setup
    • Removal and disposal of packaging material
  • Altari Ottoman
    N/A
    Description

    If style is the question, then the Altari ottoman is the answer. Its decidedly contemporary profile is enhanced with plump cushioning and a chenille-feel upholstery, so pleasing to the touch. Rest assured, this ottoman in slate gray is sure to play well with so many color schemes.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Firmly cushioned
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester upholstery
    • Exposed feet with faux wood finish
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Absalom Pouf
    Original Price $149.99
    Sale Price$127.49
    Description

    Every bit as practical as it is pretty. The boho-chic Absalom pouf is a spare seat, ottoman, end table and eye candy all in one. A perfect addition to your living space, bedroom or even the home office.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Cotton/hemp cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Hand-stitched
    • Spot clean
    • Zipper closure
    View All Details
    $149.99
    $127.49

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Home Accents Throw
    N/A
    Description

    Delightfully soft all-cotton throw is a mastery in the art of softness and subtlety. Perfectly imperfect stripes incorporate a mood of easy elegance and relaxed luxury.

    • Cotton
    • Imported
    • Spot clean
    View All Details

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
  • Rectangular Area Rug
    $39.99 - $199.99
    Description

    Simply timeless and beautiy on trend, this mastery crafted Moroccan style area rug is dressed to impress. Easy elegant and casually cool, it looks right at home whether your furnishings are classic or contemporary.

    • Made of polypropylene
    • Machine woven
    • No bac
    • pile; rug pad recommended
    • Spot clean
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $39.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
    Online Only!

    Online Only

    • Items sold online only
    • Not available in-store
    More product options available
  • Donaver Vase (Set of 2)
    Original Price $79.99
    Sale Price$67.99
    Description

    Artisan quality comes to life with crackle glazed ceramic and soft shapes of the Donaver duo vase set. Gray and white pops on the ribbed texturing for added appeal.

    • Set of 2
    • Made of ceramic
    • Crackle glazed finish
    • Imported
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $79.99
    $67.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required
  • Monterey Wall Art (Set of 2)
    Original Price $179.99
    Sale Price$152.99
    Description

    Dynamic duo. Sporting an organic abstract and watery, wonderful palette, the 2-piece Monterey framed wall art set is a natural fit for virtually any space.

    • Framed gallery wrapped canvas
    • Giclee reproduction
    • Sawtooth hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $179.99
    $152.99

    Free Shipping*

    • *Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    • Assembly may be required