Images
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
Details

Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk

Item: H837-54
Original Price $629.99
Sale Price $403.99
Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Gray Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , swatch

Add to cart options
Subtotal:
Original Price $629.99
Sale Price $403.99
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
Free
 
UPS or FedEx Shipping

The date your order is delivered will depend on factors such as product availability, shipping address, delivery capacity, and unforeseen circumstances outside our control (such as inclement weather). Please read our Shipping and Delivery policy for more information.

Out of Stock
Check back soon!
Please be aware that some of the items below may be delivered separately. To see delivery details, add items to cart.

Shop the Collection:

Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk
Item: H837-54
$629.99
$403.99
finance icon

or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $403.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Gray Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , swatch

Item: D617-01
$260.00
$169.98
($84.99 each)

Color: Gray Aldwin Dining Chair, , swatch

Item: T457-20
$449.99
$330.99
finance icon

or $28/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $330.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Gray Aldwin Coffee Table with Lift Top, , swatch

Item: T457-3
$249.99
$146.99

Color: Gray Aldwin End Table, , swatch

Item: D617-00
$130.00
$117.00

Color: Gray Aldwin Dining Bench, , swatch

Item: D617-45
$439.99
$395.99
finance icon

or $33/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $395.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Color: Gray Aldwin Dining Table, , swatch

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

Crafted with pine veneers and wood treated to a distressed gray finish, the Aldwin lift top desk is rustic farmhouse living at its best. Crossbuck styling adds striking flair, while metal industrial brackets incorporate an industrial twist. Elevating the functionality of this lift top desk all the more: two smooth-gliding drawers and conveniently placed AC power/USB plug-ins.
  • Made of pine veneers, pine wood and engineered wood
  • Distressed gray finish
  • Metal bracket accents
  • 2 smooth-gliding drawers with dovetail construction
  • 2 electrical outlets and 2 USB charging ports
  • Power cord included; UL Listed
  • Spring lift top
  • Assembly required
  • Estimated Assembly Time: 30 Minutes

Weight

102 lbs. (46.27 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk, , large
  • Width: 60.00"
  • Depth: 28.00"
  • Height: 31.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Side drawer interior (lined) (2) Width: 9.00"
  • Side drawer interior (lined) (2) Depth: 13.75"
  • Side drawer interior (lined) (2) Height: 2.00"
  • Cord length: 100.00"
  • Lift top opening Width: 20.25"
  • Lift top opening Depth: 25.13"
  • Lift top opening Height: 4.25"
  • Lift top extended depth: 41.75"
  • Lift top extended height: 41.50"

Assembly Instructions

Download
*Only the latest version of the document is available for download.
Assembly Instructions Downloads
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 11 questions Browse 11 questions and 81 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
I need a sit/stand desk since our work at home period has been extended. The finishes on this desk look nice and the reviews say it is sturdy. I hope that you are shipping during this time and that it looks as good in person.
Robyn M on Apr 22, 2020
right color
null n on Apr 19, 2020
I need a sit/stand desk since our work at home period has been extended. The finishes on this desk look nice and the reviews say it is sturdy. I hope that you are shipping during this time and that it looks as good in person.
Robyn M on Apr 22, 2020
I like the color and it lifts.
Nancy B on Apr 19, 2020
right color
null n on Apr 19, 2020
I loved the desk design and the color.Also the lift function is great specially if you want to stand and work
Sreekanth R on Apr 18, 2020
Home office desk
John W on Apr 18, 2020
It goes really well with my home design (color, wood type, design of edges) and currently needed a desk for work. Great find! Would be great to get faster than two weeks :)
raquel B on Apr 17, 2020
looks
Diegodon on Apr 16, 2020
design and the raised panel
Laura O on Apr 16, 2020
There aren't many like it out there and it's the look I was looking for.
Roy M on Apr 15, 2020
my wife is a teacher and needs a desk to work
Angel F on Apr 15, 2020
I have one already and wanted to set my wife up with a nice home office in light of this pandemic and need to work from home.
Leonard L on Apr 15, 2020
What we were looking for. We liked it.
John P on Apr 14, 2020
Life top is an amazing feature; loved the idea of plugs on the desk. Wouldn't have minded a file drawer, but... meh...
Benjamin B on Apr 14, 2020
I find myself now working from home along with my husband and need a more ergonomic set up
Susan V on Apr 13, 2020
Love the versatility of the lift top and that it matches my dining set
Evan T on Apr 12, 2020
Industrial farmhouse style and adjustable top height.
April G on Apr 11, 2020
Just love to look of this desk
Curtis B on Apr 11, 2020
I chose this desk because of the lift top!
Staci S on Apr 9, 2020
i would love for this to come to my house asap. i had to adjust my work office to being home. but the prices are amazing and honestly, the not sitting furniture is really durable. thanks ashley
Brian C on Apr 9, 2020
Like the adjustable desk option in a more traditional looking wood desk.
Michelle S on Apr 7, 2020
Need a desk now,, reasonable price good reviews
Maurice H on Apr 6, 2020
Good reviews- I like the style and color
Sabrina W on Apr 6, 2020
I liked the style of the desk and that it is height adjustable. It is the best deal for both quality, function and design!
CARLA on Apr 5, 2020
Quality material and love the standing drawer. Great color that goes with everything and I saw it at several other outlets - which ASHLEY promised to price guarantee! Very excited to get it into my home office!
Paul W on Apr 4, 2020
It was very stylish and a good price!
George W on Apr 3, 2020
standup option
Scott H on Apr 2, 2020
Liked the option for a standing desk
Jessica F on Apr 2, 2020
Standing up feature is awesome.
Steve S on Apr 1, 2020
Style and good price.
SANDRA F on Apr 1, 2020
Perfect desk as we settle into WFH! We really missed our office standing desks and this is the perfect compromise for home - full style and functionality!
Regina M on Mar 30, 2020
because of the riser.
Andrea C on Mar 23, 2020
liked the farmhouse look/color
Danielle G on Mar 22, 2020
Stylish and pop up top so it functions similar to an adjustable height desk.
Michael G on Mar 19, 2020
It raises to stand up and yet it doesnt look ugly
Alex W on Mar 19, 2020
My wife liked it with the lift top desk.
Kenny H on Mar 18, 2020
Fits perfectly with the decor of my house and I love the outlets built in
Sinthea R on Feb 15, 2020
Haven't seen this in person - Looks very nice from pics and good reviews.
Michael S on Jan 27, 2020
style and lift desk
Cindy G on Jan 5, 2020
looks very beautiful when saw in store
randy m on Jan 4, 2020
Aligned with my style and other furniture in the house
Michelle R on Dec 29, 2019
I work from home
Whittney H on Dec 28, 2019
love that it has a Electrical/USB port on the desk. Love the style and color!!
Bernadette S on Nov 15, 2019
Appears functional
MICHAEL V on Nov 10, 2019
I work from home and want to create an office but with sophistication and not so corporate look.
Connie W on Oct 29, 2019
simple but looks classic and nice.
Mara N on Oct 27, 2019
Size and color and style matches decor
Perry F on Oct 23, 2019
It's a nice design, it's very practical with the usb and outlet on top of the desk, it has good storage, and it's the perfect size for my office.
Jennifer C on Oct 22, 2019
It matches all the tables I just purchased for my living room
Patricia R on Oct 20, 2019
features and wood color
Cesar S on Oct 18, 2019
It had a rustic look with plenty of space.
Bricelda V on Oct 16, 2019
I like the color and it lifts.
Nancy B on Apr 19, 2020
I loved the desk design and the color.Also the lift function is great specially if you want to stand and work
Sreekanth R on Apr 18, 2020
What is the width of the center portion that raises? I need it wide, and strong enough to support 2 monitors. Current set up will hold both, and is 26", but strength is questionable, and doesn't have adjustable height.
dgrose21 on Nov 12, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It is 28” wide. I have two monitors on it and it is very sturdy when raised. I also have a couple of other things on it and I don’t worry at all about it not holding.
Is the sit stand adjustable to vatious heights or can it only go to one height?
Madison on Apr 25, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Lift top is one height. Lift top extended height: 41.50"
Is this desk real wood or pressed?
Kelly M on Jul 13, 2019
BEST ANSWER: This item is made of pine veneers, pine wood and engineered wood
The picture shows a medium brown desk but the description says it is gray. Is the wood color the same as other pieces in the Aldwin collection?
Danielle L on Jul 2, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi. I don’t own any of the other pieces so could not say whether this is the same color however it is a lovely mix of brown with a hint of gray. That is the only way I can describe it but I do know that I absolutely love this color
Does the top have actual lines cut into it to make the pattern? If yes, is this hard to write on?
ScoobLoo on Jul 31, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It does have markings but doesn't interrupt writing.
For the bar on the legs that runs on the back of the desk, from the floor to the top of the piece of wood, what is the height?
Kevin M on Jul 12, 2020
BEST ANSWER: These are the only dimensions we have for the Aldwin:
Width: 60.00"Depth: 28.00"Height: 31.00"
Additional Dimensions
Side drawer interior (lined) (2) Width: 9.00"
Side drawer interior (lined) (2) Depth: 13.75"
Side drawer interior (lined) (2) Height: 2.00"
Cord length: 100.00"
Lift top opening Width: 20.25"
Lift top opening Depth: 25.13"
Lift top opening Height: 4.25"
Lift top extended depth: 41.75"
Lift top extended height: 41.50"
What is the dimension from floor to under the drawers? Is it enough to get your legs under comfortably?
Tim O on May 28, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Depending on the height of the chair being used, you would be able to sit comfortably with legs under the desk.
Can you use a desk top computer monitor and keyboard on this desk?
Kristen W on Oct 25, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a desk top monitor and key board would be compatible with this desk.
Hello. Are the drawers large enough to store folders, etc. in? They look small.
Dwain C on Apr 15, 2020
BEST ANSWER: They are pretty small. You can add a few folders but not much. They aren’t deep at all. I was honestly disappointed with the desk. It’s pretty but more grey then the picture shows and not much storage.
Is it easy to assemble?
COURA B on Oct 8, 2020
BEST ANSWER: You will need to assemble the Aldwin Home Office Lift Top Desk. Here is the link to the assemble directions: https://www.ashleydirect.com/GraphicsVault/Assembly_Instr/H837-54_AIS.pdf
4.7 / 5.0
57 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
47
6
3
0
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Very happy
We are very happy with this purchase. Good quality for the price!
April 7, 2021
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love this desk!
Great desk! Very sturdy and well made. Absolutely love the lift top!
April 5, 2021
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Beautiful, solid, and wonderfully functional desk!
Since we started working from home all the time, I wanted to find a desk where I wasn't sitting 100% of the time. But standup desks tend to be a bit on the pricier side. Not to mention, they aren't very "pretty." I just fell in love with this desk as soon as I saw it! It was very easy to put together and is absolutely beautiful! And the best part is that it is a lovely piece of furniture, and at the same time exceptionally functional. I find myself using the stand up option at least half of my work day! It's solid and a great piece of furniture! I would definitely recommend this desk!
March 21, 2021
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Nice desk -affordable
Very nice desk - stand up functions well - easy assembly
March 14, 2021
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesome desk. Thank you!!
Desk was damaged when it arrived. Called Ashley and within a week, you guys sent us a new one. We are thankful and the process was seamless!! Great product and even better customer service!
March 9, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Perfect
Very functional easy to assemble looks great in any space
User submitted image
Added Mar 8, 2021
March 8, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 3 out of 5
Overall good
Like the table, solid wood , great texture!! Only problem i had was during assembling: screw positions are really bad due to which one of the screw broked in between and table leg shakes now. I sticked it to wall currently for support. Switches are another area, table has 2 switches but you can only use one at a time because the space between 2 is so minimal that only one device can plug at a time.
User submitted image
User submitted image
2 switches but can use only one at a time as 2 device adapter doesn't fit at a time
February 21, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Delivered with minor damage
Loved the desk itself as well as the quality. However, the desk arrived with multiple areas of minor damage. The customer service team was very helpful and acted fast to resolve the issue
February 14, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Perfect desk!
Beautiful and functional desk. Exactly what I was looking for to have option of sitting or standing, while working from home!
February 13, 2021
Purchased
3 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
I love my new desk!
My desk is so trendy. I love it!
I love it!
I love it!
February 11, 2021
Purchased
2 months ago