Details

Abney Accent Chair

Item# - 4970142
Original Price $429.99
Sale Price $343.99

or $29 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $343.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability

COLOR: Platinum

Add to cart options
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.
//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Product Actions
Check Price Check Availability Find Store Temporarily Out Of Stock No Longer Available Add to Cart
Cannot be purchased individually

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Online Financing The Ashley AdvantageTM Credit Card
offers styles and value with
convenient payments. Learn More   Apply Now

Local store prices and products may vary by location.
Prices displayed in USD only.
Additional Information

Details & Overview

Product Reviews

My Closest Store

Customer Care

Details

The Abney vine-patterned swivel accent chair is the natural choice when it comes to cool and contemporary decor. Form follows function in the sleek design and smooth 360-degree turning radius. What a fresh take on living room seating.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and loose seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester/rayon upholstery
  • Smooth 360-degree swivel

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (68)%,Rayon (32)%

Weight

83 lbs. (37.65 kgs.)

Dimensions

  • Width: 36.00"
  • Depth: 37.00"
  • Height: 36.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 25.00"
  • Distance between arms: 20.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 26.00"
  • Seat depth: 21.00"
  • Seat height: 20.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.00"

Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 8 questions Browse 8 questions and 36 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Size and style
Stephanie T on Apr 13, 2020
I like its looks and the reviews seemed positive
Gail I on Apr 4, 2020
Size and style
Stephanie T on Apr 13, 2020
Love the leaves
Regina M on Apr 9, 2020
I like its looks and the reviews seemed positive
Gail I on Apr 4, 2020
color, style, and design
Teresa M on Feb 29, 2020
rocker and glider is what I like about this chair.
Jackie F on Feb 1, 2020
Looking for an accent chair and this one just caught my eye
Gary F on Jan 13, 2020
Exactly what I was looking for
Kay E on Dec 6, 2019
Very pretty fabric and very comfortable. I like that the seat is not too deep, but deep enough to lay back and relax.
Sharla S on Nov 9, 2019
The colors I wanted (different shades of gray) and that it rocks and swivels
Jean G on Sep 14, 2019
This is beautiful and I have been looking for a chair to go with our Sofa we purchased which id dark gray. I think this will be beautiful... I can't wait
Vicky G on Sep 13, 2019
Love the leaves
Regina M on Apr 9, 2020
color, style, and design
Teresa M on Feb 29, 2020
Is this chair a rocker and what color are the leaves?
Jean G on Sep 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Leaves are shades of gray. It gently rocks.
Where can I get matching throw pillows?
T C on Nov 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Showroom inventory is not available online to check. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore and they can check availability on their showroom floor for you.
Is it white primarily or cream?
DIANE L on Oct 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s more like a cream but with a grayish cast to it
Is the fabric textured or smooth? I'm looking for something a cat's claws cannot get hooked on.
Michele W on Oct 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s not smooth like micro fiber. The texture is like a real heavy thick linen. I love the chair, it’s very comfortable and it swivels and rocks but it would be very easy for your cat to hook it’s claws in. Actually I’ve never seen a fabric that a cat couldn’t get it’s claws in.
do I have to have it shipped or can I pick up in store?
Nancy N on Jan 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Pickup is not available for an online order. All online orders ship from our manufacturing facility to your home. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore to discuss pickup options available for in-store purchases.
Is this a swivel rocker?
Lynelle C on May 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thanks for the inquiry.
Yes, the style features a swivel base that has 360 degree rotation.
What is the return policy? Since you can't actually sit in it (not available in store).... My husband is 6'4 so there's a comfort concern, etc
Kathy on Feb 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Please find our online return policy information at the attached link:
https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/returns/
5.0 / 5.0
8 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
8
0
0
0
0
Excellent chair
Very pleased! Good fabric and color.
Delivery was easy to schedule and the men were very professional
June 12, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Love this chair.
Very comfortable. Perfect swivel rocker.
April 30, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Fantastic Chair
This chair is so comfortable! It is great to sit in a firm comfortable chair and just lightly rock. So calming. Yes, I know that sounds funny but I have needed a chair that did exactly that. I love the print. Leaves ranging from dark brown to light brown to grays. It is a beautiful and well made chair. Highly recommend.
April 7, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Good and elegant
Great and elegant
March 9, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
I’ll recommend to my friends
We love the chair and couches and chairs that match!
I love this! We also have the matching couch and chairs that are solid gray! Very happy with itl
I love this! We also have the matching couch and chairs that are solid gray! Very happy with itl
February 27, 2020
Purchased
7 months ago
Good Looking and Comfortable
My wife wanted a chair that rocks. This chair rocks/swivels and is perfect for her to read to the Grand-baby's in. It is also super comfortable.
February 9, 2020
Love it
I really love this chair. It goes perfect with my dark gray sofa
February 6, 2020
Purchased
8 months ago
Beautiful, comfortable chair! Love it!
We love this chair! It is firm but comfortable, and the leaves print is very pretty. I was afraid the white might be a cream color, but it is grayish white. The rocking and swivel motions are fun! Very happy with this purchase.
October 16, 2019
Purchased
11 months ago

Customer Care

We want you to feel good about shopping Ashley Homestore

Need further Assistance?

Our customer care team is dedicated to making that happen.

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Absalom Pouf
    Original Price $99.99
    Sale Price $67.99
    Description

    Every bit as practical as it is pretty. The boho-chic Absalom pouf is a spare seat, ottoman, end table and eye candy all in one. A perfect addition to your living space, bedroom or even the home office.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Cotton/hemp cover
    • Dense polystyrene filling is super supportive and holds its shape
    • Hand-stitched
    • Spot clean
    • Zipper closure
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $67.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Dubem Wall Decor (Set of 2)
    Original Price $139.99
    Sale Price $83.99
    Description

    With its soft hues and antiqued effect, the Dubem wall decor set makes an artful understatement. Raised geometric design adds a rich layer of interest to the distressed surface that’s so easy on the eyes. Whether gracing contemporary spaces or an accompaniment to vintage-inspired decor, what a casually cool aesethetic.

    LIMITED STOCK

    • Made of wood
    • D-ring bracket hanger
    • Clean with a soft, dry cloth
    View All Details
    $139.99
    $83.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Wystfield End Table
    Original Price $249.99
    Sale Price $198.99
    Description

    Double take. Sporting a two-tone finish that pairs a distressed vintage white with aged natural pine color, the Wystfield end table elevates the art of rustic farmhouse living. Enhancing its charm: shelved storage visible through cabinet doors with inset metal grills.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Distressed finish; vintage white and aged natural pine color
    • Double door cabinet with metal grills and hardware
    • Center shelf
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $249.99
    $198.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Wystfield Coffee Table
    Original Price $349.99
    Sale Price $309.99
    Description

    Double take. Sporting a two-tone finish, dual-sided lid design and expansive storage space, the Wystfield square coffee table takes the art of rustic farmhouse living to a new level. Designer touches include plank-effect styling, heavy distressing and industrial bracket hardware.

    • Made of veneers, wood and engineered wood
    • Distressed finish; vintage white and aged natural pine color
    • Metal bracket hardware
    • 2-sided hinged lift top (with stay arms)
    • Assembly required
    View All Details
    $349.99
    $309.99

    or $26 per month for 12 months* See Details Based on retail price of $309.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Delta City 5' x 7' Rug
    $71.99 - $237.99
    Description

    It’s au naturel style in the very best sense. With its all-jute weave and cotton twill border, the beautiy understated Delta City rug can freshen your space with an easy-breezy vibe. And talk about practical. You couldn’t ask for more versatility.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Dry clean only
    • Machine made
    • Rug pad recommended
    • Natural with steel-shaded cotton twill border
    • Made of jute, cotton with latex back
    View All Details
    $99.99
    $82.99
    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
    More product options available