Images
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Abney Accent Chair, , large
Details

Abney Accent Chair

Item: 4970142
Original Price $469.99
Sale Price $352.49
finance icon

or $30/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $352.49 (sales & promotions excluded)

Call Store for Availability
Local store prices and products may vary by location. Prices displayed in USD only.

Color: Platinum

Add to cart options
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
You have great taste! This item is so popular it just sold out. Don’t worry, it will be back in stock soon. Browse similar items
Delivery Options
No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
Learn More
Exclusions Apply
Power & adjustable bases are excluded from Doorstep Delivery and will arrive via No-Hassle Delivery. Other exclusions apply.

//all we need is the youtube video id we have the rest of the logic in the code.
yXy_r-grHXQ

No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly

Delivery charges are based on the size of the order.

Fulfilled by:

Our best level of service
INCLUDES
  • Placement in any room of your home
  • Full service, professional product assembly
  • Final quality inspection after assembly & setup
  • Hassle-free removal of all packaging material

Assembly is not included for items that arrive separately by Ground Shipping

Additional Information

Details & Overview

Details & Overview

Description

The Abney vine-patterned swivel accent chair is the natural choice when it comes to cool and contemporary decor. Form follows function in the sleek design and smooth 360-degree turning radius. What a fresh take on living room seating.
  • Corner-blocked frame
  • Attached back and loose seat cushions
  • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
  • Polyester/rayon upholstery
  • Smooth 360-degree swivel

Fabric Details

  • Body: Polyester (68)%,Rayon (32)%

Weight

83 lbs. (37.65 kgs.)
Read More

Dimensions

Abney Accent Chair, , large
  • Width: 36.00"
  • Depth: 37.00"
  • Height: 36.00"

Additional Dimensions

  • Arm height: 25.00"
  • Distance between arms: 20.00"
  • Minimum width of doorway for delivery: 26.00"
  • Seat depth: 21.00"
  • Seat height: 20.00"
  • Top of cushion to top of back: 18.00"
Read Less

Product Reviews

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 8 questions Browse 8 questions and 40 answers
Why did you choose this?
Ashley HomeStores Store
Size and style
Stephanie T on Apr 13, 2020
I like its looks and the reviews seemed positive
Gail I on Apr 4, 2020
Size and style
Stephanie T on Apr 13, 2020
Love the leaves
Regina M on Apr 9, 2020
I like its looks and the reviews seemed positive
Gail I on Apr 4, 2020
color, style, and design
Teresa M on Feb 29, 2020
rocker and glider is what I like about this chair.
Jackie F on Feb 1, 2020
Looking for an accent chair and this one just caught my eye
Gary F on Jan 13, 2020
Exactly what I was looking for
Kay E on Dec 6, 2019
Very pretty fabric and very comfortable. I like that the seat is not too deep, but deep enough to lay back and relax.
Sharla S on Nov 9, 2019
The colors I wanted (different shades of gray) and that it rocks and swivels
Jean G on Sep 14, 2019
This is beautiful and I have been looking for a chair to go with our Sofa we purchased which id dark gray. I think this will be beautiful... I can't wait
Vicky G on Sep 13, 2019
Love the leaves
Regina M on Apr 9, 2020
color, style, and design
Teresa M on Feb 29, 2020
Is this chair a rocker and what color are the leaves?
Jean G on Sep 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Leaves are shades of gray. It gently rocks.
Where can I get matching throw pillows?
T C on Nov 11, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Showroom inventory is not available online to check. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore and they can check availability on their showroom floor for you.
Is it white primarily or cream?
DIANE L on Oct 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s more like a cream but with a grayish cast to it
Is the fabric textured or smooth? I'm looking for something a cat's claws cannot get hooked on.
Michele W on Oct 26, 2019
BEST ANSWER: It’s not smooth like micro fiber. The texture is like a real heavy thick linen. I love the chair, it’s very comfortable and it swivels and rocks but it would be very easy for your cat to hook it’s claws in. Actually I’ve never seen a fabric that a cat couldn’t get it’s claws in.
What is the return policy? Since you can't actually sit in it (not available in store).... My husband is 6'4 so there's a comfort concern, etc
Kathy on Feb 4, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Please find our online return policy information at the attached link:
https://www.ashleyfurniture.com/returns/
do I have to have it shipped or can I pick up in store?
Nancy N on Jan 24, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Pickup is not available for an online order. All online orders ship from our manufacturing facility to your home. Please contact your local Ashley HomeStore to discuss pickup options available for in-store purchases.
Is this a swivel rocker?
Lynelle C on May 1, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Hello and thanks for the inquiry.
Yes, the style features a swivel base that has 360 degree rotation.
5.0 / 5.0
14 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
14
0
0
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Beautiful chair
I purchased this chair online, sight unseen. Everyone though I was crazy!
The chair is very nice and the delivery was prompt and the online chat person was very helpful.
The pattern is mainly shades of gray, some leaves have a shiny silvery-blue cast to them, and I don't use blue in there, but chair blends perfectly with my gray sofa. Also, the background is not as white as the photo shows, it's more of a creamy color, slight gray cast to it.
All in all a very nice purchase. Now I want to buy material by the yard if available to slipcover my bench. I'd attach photos, but I'm using a laptop to review, and photos are on my other device.
April 12, 2021
Response from Ashley HomeStores
Thank you for your feedback on your chair and we are glad you like it! I also would like to thank you for being An Ashley Furniture Customer.
April 12, 2021
Traci
Rated 5 out of 5
Very nice swivel rocking chair
Very comfortable chair
February 25, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Good
I like the chair but I wish the seat cushion was more firm.
February 13, 2021
Purchased
4 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love this chair
I found this chair in the store and liked that it rocked and swiveled and was the size I was looking for, but didn't like the fabric designs they had available in the store. I found this online and wasn't too sure about the light colored fabric, but decided to go for it. Glad I did. The background is actually darker than it looks like in the picture which I like even better.
January 22, 2021
Purchased
5 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Extremely Comfortable
I love these chairs! They are so comfortable!
Originally bought accent chairs in the sitting room and now they are in our living room and rarely are they empty!
October 28, 2020
Purchased
8 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Looks even better in person
I love this chair. It looks even better in person and is very comfortable. I like that is rocks and swivels.
October 12, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent chair
Very pleased! Good fabric and color.
Delivery was easy to schedule and the men were very professional
June 12, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Love this chair.
Very comfortable. Perfect swivel rocker.
April 30, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Fantastic Chair
This chair is so comfortable! It is great to sit in a firm comfortable chair and just lightly rock. So calming. Yes, I know that sounds funny but I have needed a chair that did exactly that. I love the print. Leaves ranging from dark brown to light brown to grays. It is a beautiful and well made chair. Highly recommend.
April 7, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Good and elegant
Great and elegant
March 9, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago

Customer Care

For help with your online or in-store purchase, please select from the options below.
For Online Purchases

Call Us:
866-436-3393

Hours:
Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CT)
Saturday 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Have questions?
Need help selecting the perfect item?
Need help with something you’ve ordered?

Need further Assistance?

Ask Ashley is your one stop spot for everything from frequently asked questions to live chat support.

You’ll also have access to in-store appointment scheduling, Ashley Advantage™ accounts, furniture protection plan claims and more.

For in store purchases, please enter a valid Zip Code Enter your Zip Code

DESIGNER RECOMMENDS

  • Enderlin Accent Chair
    Original Price $399.99
    Sale Price $319.99
    finance icon

    or $27/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $319.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    A brilliant take on urban chic styling, the Enderlin swivel chair in vibrant blue makes high design highly affordable. Distinctive elements include quilted channel stitching for clean-lined allure and a velvety soft fabric you'll love living with. Sleek track arms and a smooth 360-degree swivel up the wow factor.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Loose back and attached seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Quilted details
    • Velvet polyester upholstery
    View All Details
    $399.99
    $319.99
    finance icon

    or $27/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $319.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Zarina Accent Chair
    Original Price $499.99
    Sale Price $399.99
    finance icon

    or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $399.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Style and comfort take a turn for the better in the Zarina swivel accent chair. Enriched with raised texturing and a chic geometric pattern, the swivel chair’s gorgeous graphite gray upholstery is a pleasure for the senses. A 360-degree swivel makes this chair that much more of a head turner.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Loose seat cushion
    • High-resiliency foam cushion wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Platform foundation system resists sagging 3x better than spring system after 20,000 testing cycles by providing more even support
    • Smooth platform foundation maintains tight, wrinkle-free look without dips or sags that can occur over time with sinuous spring foundations
    View All Details
    $499.99
    $399.99
    finance icon

    or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $399.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
  • Grona Swivel Accent Chair
    Original Price $599.99
    Sale Price $445.99
    finance icon

    or $38/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $445.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Talk about head-turning style. The Grona accent chair is perfect for your living room or bedroom and its gentle swivel motion keeps everyday relaxation easy-breezy. You'll love its staying power.

    EVENT FEATURED

    • Attached back cushion and loose seat cushion
    • Textured brown polyester upholstery
    • Dark brown wood trim base with metal swivel
    • Track arms with upholstered detail
    • No assembly required
    View All Details
    $599.99
    $445.99
    finance icon

    or $38/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $445.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Free
     
    UPS or FedEx Shipping
    • Delivered to your door
    • Assembly may be required
    • Excludes Alaska & Hawaii
  • Almanza Swivel Glider Accent Chair
    Original Price $699.99
    Sale Price $549.99
    finance icon

    or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Charming with straight skirt styling and a fresh laundry stripe upholstery for a sweet, sophisticated sensibility, the Almanza swivel glider accent chair puts the accent on cozy comfort and homey charm. Whether your inspiration is American classic, shabby chic or cozy farmhouse, this high-design swivel chair with gentle rocking motion is quite the smooth operator, be it in the nursery, family room or bedroom.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Gentle rocking motion
    • Smooth 360-degree swivel
    View All Details
    $699.99
    $549.99
    finance icon

    or $46/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $549.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items
    Visualize this Product in your room by Downloading our app
  • Alcona Accent Chair
    Original Price $499.99
    Sale Price $399.99
    finance icon

    or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $399.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    Description

    Head-turning, contemporary style and modern comfort are yours for the taking—at a comfortably cool price—with the Alcona swivel glider accent chair in charcoal gray. Gentle gliding motion lets you rock your cares away. Chair’s 360-degree swivel ensures you always have the best view in the house.

    • Corner-blocked frame
    • Gentle gliding motion
    • Attached back and loose seat cushions
    • High-resiliency foam cushions wrapped in thick poly fiber
    • Polyester/linen upholstery
    View All Details
    $499.99
    $399.99
    finance icon

    or $34/mo suggested payments w/ 12 mos special financing Learn How Based on retail price of $399.99 (sales & promotions excluded)

    No-Hassle Delivery + Assembly
    Our best level of service / most popular selection
    • Delivers to any room in your house
    • Assembly and setup included
    • Removal of all packaging material
    • We do all the work... you enjoy your new items